Team news: Tipp keep the faith for Kilkenny showdown

August 16, 2019

Tipperary's Jason Forde. ©INPHO/James Crombie.

Tipperary boss Liam Sheedy has named an unchanged side for this Sunday’s All-Ireland SHC final against Kilkenny at Croke Park.

The Premier men will bid for their first Liam MacCarthy Cup since 2016 when the take on the Cats at HQ and Sheedy has kept the faith with the same 15 which started in their terrific comeback victory over Wexford three weeks ago.

It sees Seamus Callanan captaining the side from full-forward while Noel McGrath and Michael Breen start at centre-field, with Barry Heffernan and Padraic Maher occupying the central defensive stations at full-back and centre-back respectively.

Throw-in is at 3.30pm.

Tipperary (All-Ireland SHC final v Kilkenny): Brian Hogan; Cathal Barrett, Barry Heffernan, Ronan Maher; Brendan Maher, Padraic Maher, Seamus Kennedy; Noel McGrath, Michael Breen; Dan McCormack, John O’Dwyer, Niall O’Meara; Jason Forde, Seamus Callanan, John McGrath

Subs: Paul Maher, James Barry, Ger Browne, Robert Byrne, Jerome Cahill, Willie Connors, Alan Flynn, Mark Kehoe, Donagh Maher, Jake Morris, Sean O’Brien

Follow live coverage of Sunday's All-Ireland hurling finals on the match tracker.


Most Read Stories