Team news: Cats make one change for All-Ireland final

August 16, 2019

Galway manager Micheal Donoghue shakes hands with Kilkenny manager Brian Cody. ©INPHO/Morgan Treacy.

Kilkenny manager Brian Cody has made one change to his side for Sunday’s All-Ireland senior hurling championship final against Tipperary.

Cillian Buckley comes into the Cats’ starting line-up to partner Conor Browne at centre-field, with Richie Leahy dropping to the bench.

Elsewhere, things stay the same for the beaten Leinster finalists from their semi-final victory over Limerick, as top-scorer TJ Reid starts at centre-forward and Adrian Mullen, Colin Fennelly and Richie Hogan making up the full-forward line.

Throw-in is at 3.30pm.

Kilkenny (All-Ireland SHC final v Tipperary): Eoin Murphy; Paul Murphy, Hue Lawlor, Joey Holden; Conor Fogarty, Padraig Walsh, Paddy Deegan; Conor Browne, Cillian Buckley; John Donnelly, TJ Reid, Walter Walsh; Adrian Mullen, Colin Fennelly Richie Hogan

Subs: Darren Brennan, Conor Delaney, Enda Morrissey, Jason Cleere, Richie Reid, Richie Leahy, James Maher, Billy Ryan, Liam Blanchfield, Ger Aylward, Alan Murphy

Follow live coverage of Sunday's All-Ireland hurling finals on the match tracker.

Most Read Stories