Good luck to St Colmcilles today

Just want to wish the team and supporters all the luck today. The whole county is behind ye. It would be a great boost to have an All-Ireland title in the county.

LoyalRoyal (None) - Posts: 452 - 29/01/2017 11:54:47    1949694

It will be tough but we shall give it one hell of a effort , come on the Cilles!

cilles man (Meath) - Posts: 142 - 29/01/2017 12:24:55    1949704

yes best of luck to the cillies.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 29/01/2017 12:39:43    1949707

Cillies up 0-4 to 0-3 approaching half time.

LoyalRoyal (None) - Posts: 452 - 29/01/2017 14:34:14    1949737

Sounded like some finish to the game, disappointing their captain got a red though.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 29/01/2017 15:35:39    1949750

Looked like another collapse from a Meath team but fair play to Cillies,they pulled it out of the bag!

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 29/01/2017 15:35:42    1949751

Ye Ha, Croke park here we come.

cilles man (Meath) - Posts: 142 - 29/01/2017 15:38:47    1949752

Colmcilles in typical Meath (as of late) fashion blew the big lead they had built up and then in typical Meath (as of old) fashion came back and won by a point. Brilliant win, did the whole county proud. Wasn't at the game but from LMFM and Twitter, Banty Conlon looks the absolute real deal. Also delighted to see Biggie step up and kick a great point when Pomeroy had scored 2-4 in a row.

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1458 - 29/01/2017 15:44:05    1949753

A very good win for the club to get to AI final, it will do wonders for the youth in the area going forward and a great confidence booster for them going into the senior championship.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 29/01/2017 16:25:42    1949773

class. well done lads

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 29/01/2017 16:28:52    1949775

Great win for cilles. Will Ben Breenan miss the final ? I heard he got a straight red. If that's the case its a massive loss.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 29/01/2017 16:38:42    1949779

Well done cilles

showforit (Meath) - Posts: 156 - 29/01/2017 16:39:20    1949781

Great win today, well done to all concerned

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 29/01/2017 16:54:05    1949795

What a day to be a Cilles fan. Very proud well done to the whole panel management and the fans who travelled today. Pints!!

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 29/01/2017 17:26:24    1949809

Yehaw what a win, voice gone, everyone a hero. Days like this don't come around too often. Unbelievable

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/01/2017 18:02:55    1949823

Replying To Beautiful.Meath:  "What a day to be a Cilles fan. Very proud well done to the whole panel management and the fans who travelled today. Pints!!"
Well done to the lads who played, Well done to the lads who didn't see game time but have been going strong in training. Well done to the management and selectors, Well done to you as fans and as a club. We've had our disagreements in the past, Will probably do so again, But honestly, Dublin/Meath rivalry aside, As someone who lives in the Colmcilles parish, I'm genuinely delighted for you all and I hope to god you go on and win it now. Up The Cilles.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 29/01/2017 18:54:27    1949845

Replying To waynoI:  "Well done to the lads who played, Well done to the lads who didn't see game time but have been going strong in training. Well done to the management and selectors, Well done to you as fans and as a club. We've had our disagreements in the past, Will probably do so again, But honestly, Dublin/Meath rivalry aside, As someone who lives in the Colmcilles parish, I'm genuinely delighted for you all and I hope to god you go on and win it now. Up The Cilles."
Fair play wayno, hopefully you can make it to final, irrespective of county we can all rejoice In this.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/01/2017 20:12:21    1949870

Well done to St Colmcilles. Superb win today.

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 29/01/2017 20:40:18    1949894

Replying To royaldunne:  "Fair play wayno, hopefully you can make it to final, irrespective of county we can all rejoice In this."
unlikely. As supervisor in my role in work I almost always have to work on Friday evening and what with the dubs down in tralee on the Saturday I've asked for Saturday and Sunday off so text Friday will 99.9% be a working day for myself.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 30/01/2017 11:23:40    1950047

I *think* (open to correction on this) that Ben Brennan got a yellow & then a black = red. So he'll be ok for final.

BarneysTie (Meath) - Posts: 258 - 30/01/2017 12:16:44    1950071