Meath v Sligo

Replying To royaldunne:  "Who do you think is in danger? I could name 4 who will stay for sure, menton biggie lenihane keoghan. Who else. ?"
Wallace in trouble I'd say.

I'd swap toher and Jones and see how they fair.

Possibly Shane might miss out too.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6342 - 25/06/2017 16:47:48    2004805

Replying To matthematx:  "Watched the down game monaghan have better midfield and forwards than down but down worked as a team to out number and overwhelm them i thought it was one of the best games in a long while down z kick passing cut the blanket defence up .andy should make our lads watch this game and see what hard work gets you having watch the kildare game again the space we gave them was criminal our backs wer to far of the men i exspect a big improvement and a number of changes toher and wallace to be dropped and tobin moved he is not a corner back.this drop biggy stuff has to stop he is one of the best we have and he was not on his own having a bad game last day center back is still a big problem i think harnan could be our best option the fact we are going into our 3rd championship game and no one knows what team will start shows us that the road back to the top is going to be a long one"
Hey there is no doubt about Biggies ability but every time we really need him he disappears that is no just for his county it goes for the club as well.

Foreveraroyal (Meath) - Posts: 34 - 25/06/2017 17:01:29    2004813

I see paddy kennelly is playing well for the juniors I taught he was good in the obc I think he was named against kidare in the league but was injured and never played could he still join the seniors thus year ?

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 25/06/2017 17:32:57    2004839

I see paddy kennelly is playing well for the juniors I taught he was good in the obc I think he was named against kidare in the league but was injured and never played could he still join the seniors thus year ?

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 25/06/2017 17:33:21    2004840

Looking at Dublin today ! How in gods name does other teams in Leinster go about beating them ! Like looking at ourselves we haven't a prayer if we played them.. Westmeath are a decent team ! I just dont know ??

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 25/06/2017 17:36:05    2004841

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Looking at Dublin today ! How in gods name does other teams in Leinster go about beating them ! Like looking at ourselves we haven't a prayer if we played them.. Westmeath are a decent team ! I just dont know ??"
" Westmeath are a decent team"

you are acting the maggot now ..

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 25/06/2017 18:10:12    2004874

Replying To Foreveraroyal:  "Hey there is no doubt about Biggies ability but every time we really need him he disappears that is no just for his county it goes for the club as well."
Forever royal.......but ability includes mental toughness etc that is essential. Its not an extra! Seems Andy is trying by giving him extra responsibility as captain.Not sure that was wise.However his ball skills may allow Andy to persevere further whilst trying other things to develop mental strength. Others need to toughen up mentally also. I hope Andy also deals with cos going alone with no support.After Kildare Andy won't be happy either with the teams mental weakness that Meath have had for several years now.

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1224 - 25/06/2017 18:11:32    2004875

Replying To nobull456:  "Forever royal.......but ability includes mental toughness etc that is essential. Its not an extra! Seems Andy is trying by giving him extra responsibility as captain.Not sure that was wise.However his ball skills may allow Andy to persevere further whilst trying other things to develop mental strength. Others need to toughen up mentally also. I hope Andy also deals with cos going alone with no support.After Kildare Andy won't be happy either with the teams mental weakness that Meath have had for several years now."
fair points...

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 25/06/2017 18:50:23    2004906

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Looking at Dublin today ! How in gods name does other teams in Leinster go about beating them ! Like looking at ourselves we haven't a prayer if we played them.. Westmeath are a decent team ! I just dont know ??"
West meath are a decent team you must have had a decent drink lol

meath1977 (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 25/06/2017 19:14:32    2004936

Replying To meath1977:  "West meath are a decent team you must have had a decent drink lol"
I seem to remember them beating us in 2015 ! Yous are all laughing at them what are we then !

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 25/06/2017 19:31:11    2004955

Replying To royaldunne:  "Who do you think is in danger? I could name 4 who will stay for sure, menton biggie lenihane keoghan. Who else. ?"
Not sure yet we will have wait until the end of the year. Which will be some time in September LOL. But I do think if players don't perform they might dropped or down graded to the bench.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 25/06/2017 19:32:59    2004957

Replying To nobull456:  "Forever royal.......but ability includes mental toughness etc that is essential. Its not an extra! Seems Andy is trying by giving him extra responsibility as captain.Not sure that was wise.However his ball skills may allow Andy to persevere further whilst trying other things to develop mental strength. Others need to toughen up mentally also. I hope Andy also deals with cos going alone with no support.After Kildare Andy won't be happy either with the teams mental weakness that Meath have had for several years now."
The thing I like about COS is even thought he could be playing really badly he never gives up. He totally butchered a chance against Louth but literally the next kick out he was screaming for the ball. I might be pulling my hair at some of his poor decisions but at least he never gives up.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 25/06/2017 19:36:42    2004960

Meath played Roscommon at the weekend, Meath gave the full 35 members of the panel game time and won 17 -13 I believe against roscommons full team. Good to get a win build confidence for lads bring on next Saturday .

RoadRage (Meath) - Posts: 52 - 25/06/2017 19:40:57    2004964

Replying To grahamc9897:  "I seem to remember them beating us in 2015 ! Yous are all laughing at them what are we then !"
mick o dowd

meath1977 (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 25/06/2017 19:44:18    2004966

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "The thing I like about COS is even thought he could be playing really badly he never gives up. He totally butchered a chance against Louth but literally the next kick out he was screaming for the ball. I might be pulling my hair at some of his poor decisions but at least he never gives up."
Replying to boblargus.....Absolutely that's why Cos has to be a certain starter. More a coaching shortfall I think

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1224 - 25/06/2017 19:45:21    2004968

Replying To meath1977:  "West meath are a decent team you must have had a decent drink lol"
Much the same Westmeath team that beat us in 2015

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 25/06/2017 19:55:54    2004983

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "The thing I like about COS is even thought he could be playing really badly he never gives up. He totally butchered a chance against Louth but literally the next kick out he was screaming for the ball. I might be pulling my hair at some of his poor decisions but at least he never gives up."
Just have to love his never give up attitude hopefully its contagious

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 25/06/2017 19:57:26    2004987

Replying To meath1977:  "mick o dowd"
Alright no bother and who do we blame this year for our downfalls ?

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 25/06/2017 19:59:18    2004993

Replying To RoadRage:  "Meath played Roscommon at the weekend, Meath gave the full 35 members of the panel game time and won 17 -13 I believe against roscommons full team. Good to get a win build confidence for lads bring on next Saturday ."
Badly need confidence boost

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 25/06/2017 19:59:38    2004994

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Alright no bother and who do we blame this year for our downfalls ?"
everyone has to take the blame we have a long way to go it may be just as well we are in the back door and not Dublin next we are not ready

meath1977 (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 25/06/2017 20:08:17    2005001