Team news: Mayo make two changes for western derby

February 09, 2018

Brendan Harrison, Colm Boyle and the rest of the Mayo team prepare to parade.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Mayo boss Stephen Rochford has made two changes to his side for Sunday's derby against Galway in Salthill.

Colm Boyle comes into the Westerners' defence at right-half back while Crossmolina's Conor Loftus is named at left corner-forward.

Barry Moran and the injured Evan Regan both miss out in the starting 15 as Rochford's side look to bounce back from last Saturday night's defeat to 13-man Kerry in Casttlebar.

Throw-in at Pearse Stadium on Sunday is at 2pm.

Mayo (FL1 v Galway): David Clarke; Brendan Harrison, Ger Caffrekey, Eoin O'Donoghue; Colm Boyle, Stephen Coen, Paddy Durcan; Jason Gibbons, Shane Nally; Kevin McLoughlin, Aidan O'Shea, Diarmuid O'Connor; Neil Douglas, Jason Doherty, Conor Loftus

Most Read Stories