Team news: Kildare ring the changes

January 05, 2019

Kildare's Eoin Doyle at the launch of the 2018 Leinster senior football championship.
©INPHO/James Crombie.

Kildare have made nine changes to the side that beat Offaly just before Christmas for tomorrow's O'Byrne Cup clash with Westmeath at The Downs.

Mark Hyland, Mark Dempsey, David Malone, Eoin Doyle, Fionn Dowling, Pascal Connell, David Slattery, Conor Hartley and Neil Flynn all come into the starting line-up as the Lilywhites go in search of their third straight win in the pre-season competition.

Kildare (SF v Westmeath): Mark Donnellan; Mark Hyland, Mark Barrett, Mark Dempsey; David Malone, Eoin Doyle, James Murray; Fionn Dowling, Pascal Connell; David Slattery, Adam Tyrrell, Conor Hartley; Neil Flynn, Ben McCormack, Padraig Fogarty.

Most Read Stories