Kilkenny v Waterford

I know there's another topic about the Hurling Semi-Finals; but I feel they both need and deserve there own individual slots.

Anyway, the Kilkenny has been announced :

1 Eoin Murphy Glenmore
2 Paul Murphy Danesfort
3 Joey Holden Ballyhale Shamrocks
4 Shane Prendergast(Capt) Clara
5 Padraig Walsh Tullaroan
6 Kieran Joyce Rower Inistioge
7 Cillian Buckley Dicksboro
8 Conor Fogarty Erins Own
9 Michael Fennelly Ballyhale Shamrocks
10 Walter Walsh Tullogher Rosbercon
11 T J Reid Ballyhale Shamrocks
12 John Power Carrickshock
13 Jonjo Farrell Thomastown
14 Colin Fennelly Ballyhale Shamrocks
15 Richie Hogan Danesfort

A formidable team who I think will beat Waterford with a bit to spare.
Up the Cats!

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2466 - 05/08/2016 21:49:07    1896440

Replying To Cockney_Cat:  "I know there's another topic about the Hurling Semi-Finals; but I feel they both need and deserve there own individual slots.

Anyway, the Kilkenny has been announced :

1 Eoin Murphy Glenmore
2 Paul Murphy Danesfort
3 Joey Holden Ballyhale Shamrocks
4 Shane Prendergast(Capt) Clara
5 Padraig Walsh Tullaroan
6 Kieran Joyce Rower Inistioge
7 Cillian Buckley Dicksboro
8 Conor Fogarty Erins Own
9 Michael Fennelly Ballyhale Shamrocks
10 Walter Walsh Tullogher Rosbercon
11 T J Reid Ballyhale Shamrocks
12 John Power Carrickshock
13 Jonjo Farrell Thomastown
14 Colin Fennelly Ballyhale Shamrocks
15 Richie Hogan Danesfort

A formidable team who I think will beat Waterford with a bit to spare.
Up the Cats!"
Waterfords 15 also named however it must be bore in mind that will not be the starting 15...as per usual tactical set up. Id imagine the line up will be:

Stephen O Keeffe

Shane Fives, Barry Coughlan, Noel Connors

Tadgh De Burca

Philip Mahony, Austin Gleeson, Darragh Fives

Jamie Barron , Kevin Moran
P. Mahony, S. Bennett, Brickk Walsh, Pa Curran

Maurice

juniorjudge (Waterford) - Posts: 383 - 05/08/2016 22:15:24    1896452

I think Kilkenny will win this, not sure by how many, but all things considered and being a bit optimistic.

Kilkenny 3 - 24
Waterford 1 - 18

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2466 - 07/08/2016 10:32:59    1897192

Waterford come across as content to keep the score down in recent meetings. The Munster final might have scarred them for same today. They've got to go for Kilkenny at some stage! Port Láirge abú! ;-)

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7844 - 07/08/2016 10:46:10    1897200

Cmon the Cats!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2016 10:55:50    1897207

Cmon the Cats!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/08/2016 11:00:57    1897213

you'd think since hawkeye is sponsored by Specsavers that they might sort the umpires out with a few heavy duty pairs

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 07/08/2016 15:49:02    1897396

What a game absolutely great stuff, 27 mins gone. This is real Gaa, as a football man this is the real deal, compared to yesterday's boring football games. Great shooting, real manliness, no sledging, no diving, no going down holding the head or face as if being murdered, brillant stuff. The hurlers put the footballers in the ha'penny place.

moc.dna (Galway) - Posts: 1212 - 07/08/2016 15:59:32    1897402

Super game - though Waterford hurling out of their skins - have only 2 wides and are still only 1 point up - four unreal points from hogan

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 07/08/2016 16:16:58    1897421

Waterford up by point at HT. Not enough, steam train arriving at Croke Park in the next 15 minutes. I hope I am wrong!

Brian_Coyote (Antrim) - Posts: 346 - 07/08/2016 16:17:13    1897422

32k at an All Ireland semi-final? Wonder how many of the missing 50k will be moaning when they can't get a ticket for the final.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 07/08/2016 16:35:45    1897436

120k between yesterday and today and that's all that matters to those counting the cents. And true what you say about the scramble for tickets

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 07/08/2016 16:41:34    1897438

This could be the end of a great KK team everything is going over for Waterford. Kk are poor.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 07/08/2016 16:43:32    1897440

......feck just writing the obituary and a bloody goal for KK..............

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 07/08/2016 16:57:44    1897448

Replying To arock:  "......feck just writing the obituary and a bloody goal for KK.............."
Jammy b*stards! Can never write them off.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 07/08/2016 17:01:27    1897449

THE GREATEST GAME ON GRASS!

Can't help feeling Waterford missed their chance. KK are some team tho. When Waterford sat back, they invited KK onto them and the Cats didn't need a 2nd invitation.

On a side note - I could watch Austin Gleeson all day!

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 07/08/2016 17:05:28    1897453

Waterford management bottled it , he dropped players back when the finishing line was in sight complete chicken. Kilkenny will win the reply and I'm sorry cause I like Derek McGrath but he bottled that big time.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 07/08/2016 17:06:01    1897454

Game of the year in Gaa, great stuff & to the genius who gave me a thumbs down for my last post, thumbs up or thumbs down don't bother me, you must be a real genius, lol. Fair play to the Deise & the Cats for serving up real Gaa.

moc.dna (Galway) - Posts: 1212 - 07/08/2016 17:08:27    1897456

Waterford could buy free in last 15 minutes. Anything Reid/Hogan tackled free was given

Mullerm (Cork) - Posts: 87 - 07/08/2016 17:08:42    1897457

That was a very enjoyable hurling match, fair play to both teams but especially Waterford written off they had KK beaten and down for most of this game. Great to have a replay.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 07/08/2016 17:09:45    1897459