Dublin's Unbeaten Streak

Balls.ie have an article up today saying they are confident that Dublin's unbeaten streak is the 'longest unbeaten run across Gaelic football's two premier competitions at least in the past 40 years'. Impressive stuff!

Article here (if Hoganstand will allow it!) link

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 06/04/2016 11:36:22    1842496

it is very impressive but you would have to add the caveat of playing in leinster ie 3 games, and the quarters without doubt the best run since 01

coopersleftfoot (Kerry) - Posts: 91 - 06/04/2016 11:46:27    1842504

Before anyone complains about this being on the main forum, i thought I'd posted this over in the Dublin forum!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 06/04/2016 11:54:06    1842511

You've gone and jinxed yourself now. Donegal to end the reign of terror this Sunday ;)

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 06/04/2016 12:31:58    1842536

Time for all culchies to get down on our knees in reverence again!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/04/2016 12:37:37    1842539

Oops! Didn't think of that! Well i haven't jinxed us, Balls.ie have :)

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 06/04/2016 12:38:05    1842540

id say cork would have gone close in 2010-11 I know we beat them in munster but they won 3 leagues on the bounce also

coopersleftfoot (Kerry) - Posts: 91 - 06/04/2016 12:53:14    1842557

Muck get up off your knees for gods sake man, its undignified!
Here's some newspaper, now, put that down first. You'll ruin your trousers.......

;)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/04/2016 13:20:55    1842580

Long past worrying about the knees of the trousers at this stage Liam
There are gaping holes there now with all the bowing & scraping I do when I get the Dub flag out, lay it on the ground facing Jones's Rd & get the old posterior in the air five times a day.
Watching us play at the moment is its own version of Ramadan, so between one thing and another Mrs MuckrossHead, a devout Catholic, is getting quite concerned.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/04/2016 13:43:22    1842592

class post muckross! I think the league wins are more impressive than the championship ones against div3/4 teams I don't get excited when Kerry beat anyone but cork in munster for example, we only beat two decent teams last year to get to final cork and tyrone, Dublin beat two 1/2 good teams in the champo last year

coopersleftfoot (Kerry) - Posts: 91 - 06/04/2016 16:23:46    1842715

dublin beat all top teams this year and last just for the record in league and championship. Honestly love to see roscommon win the league and dublin sam
although i dont think it will happen

heresam (Dublin) - Posts: 156 - 06/04/2016 17:04:10    1842738

Dubs in full flow wont be touched this year or next year..no team can match them at the moment..and yis can take that anyway ye want..but deep down you know im right..

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 09/04/2016 14:52:40    1843737

Dubs in full flow wont be touched this year or next year..no team can match them at the moment..and yis can take that anyway ye want..but deep down you know im right..

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts:8 - 09/04/2016 14:52:40

Some cringeworthy posts appearing these days from "newbie" Dubs.

Some of these guys must ether be about 7 years old or suffer from Alzheimers

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 09/04/2016 15:47:10    1843749

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts:8 - 09/04/2016 14:52:40

Some cringeworthy posts appearing these days from "newbie" Dubs.

Some of these guys must ether be about 7 years old or suffer from Alzheimers

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts:3879 - 09/04/2016 15:47:10 1843749

Muck some of these new Dublin posters seem to be trolls. I doubt some of them are even from Dublin

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 09/04/2016 16:31:41    1843759

Jeez I didnt realise until I read Indo this morning that Dublin are unbeaten in 20 games!!! If that's not a monopoly I dont know what is.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 09/04/2016 16:43:33    1843764

Could be that Dublin are a decent enough side also!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 09/04/2016 18:26:04    1843785

A decent side? You mean an absolute dominant side. A decent team doesnt go 20 unbeaten. Will anybody even give them a game this year? Thats the worry for neutrals

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 09/04/2016 18:53:53    1843792

I'd like to see this particular team win at least one more, preferably a back-to-back, then I think they will acquire the mantel of best Dublin team ever.

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 09/04/2016 20:47:12    1843814

17/01/2016 Corn Uí Bhroin : An Longfort 1-12 Baile Átha Cliath 0-9

Seven unbeaten games isn't bad

an tseabhac (Kerry) - Posts: 441 - 10/04/2016 12:34:47    1843872

An Longfort 1-12 Baile Átha Cliath 0-9

Seven unbeaten games isn't bad

an tseabhac (Kerry)

Thats a good point. We can't be harping on about winning everything last year and then discount the O'Byrne Cup this year...

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 12/04/2016 09:27:03    1844501