JOD injury

Didn't really see what happened...

At that stage I was reading my program... It offered more entertainment from a neutral stand point

Listen... mean this 100%

Hope he's alright... some talent and would be a sizeable loss to Kerry

What's the update...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 02/08/2015 20:18:12    1762733

We'll have to wait and see Jimbob - thanks for your concern.

traleeexile (Kerry) - Posts: 732 - 02/08/2015 20:26:44    1762743

worrying

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 02/08/2015 20:33:30    1762752

It looked like a bit of a freak incident or the way he fell it didn't look like the tackle cause the goalie did well to get the ball out of his hands. Could be a huge miss but when you have your captain sitting on the bench looking to get on and the caliber of players that you could have/brought on on Sunday.

Hopefully its not a long term injury and he's back sooner than later

Find_the_space (Tyrone) - Posts: 313 - 03/08/2015 12:25:07    1762995

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/football/james-odonoghues-shoulder-woe-has-kerry-fretting-again-346022.html

Looks like he dislocated his shoulder... not sure if that has aggravated previous injury

If it hasn't then he should be back this year

If it's just a dislocation he could still possibly feature in semi-final

Up to how fast he can recover and if EF would risk him

Good to hear it's not overly serious... this Chamo has been poor enough without losing arguably its best player!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/08/2015 12:41:38    1763008

Dislocated the shoulder, was immediately popped back in and scan/xray revealed no serious injury, however could be some muscle damage pending the MRI results, however he should be back for the Semi's pending a positive result on the MRI.

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 03/08/2015 12:56:50    1763034

Whatever slim hopes we had of winning Sam went up in smoke with him now gone, we unfortunately don't have a superstar forward to replace, not to mind 5/6 like the Blue Juggernaut possesses. Wish him well in his long recovery period, a horrible bout of bad luck to get in a innocuous collision with the goalie

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 03/08/2015 13:13:12    1763045

Reckon he'll be grand

Popped it back in and that injury takes what 2-3 weeks

Not much contact on it for a bit then gradually get him back into full contact

More than likely will feature in semi

All depending on MRI but reckon it'll be a routine dislocation and back to best...

That'll teach him for diving so much... ;)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/08/2015 13:25:48    1763053

Jays we are so unlucky with horror injuries to our players it's probably their bravery that they put their bodies on the line more than other teams, in fairness you never see Dublin players getting injuries to there main players or Donegal or mayo either. Anyway JOD pops the ould shoulder a few times every year he said in a interview last year that he can usually pop it in him self these days, hard as nails our Jamsey .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/08/2015 13:42:47    1763064

Probably because Dublin donegal and mayo players dont throw themselves to the ground as easily as Kerry lads! :) way too easy kingdom!! Met him in Ryan's of park gate street last night and he was all strapped up. He thinks he's in a spot of bother himself though that could be him being cute. Hopefully be be ok for the semi.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/08/2015 14:18:43    1763090

You can't say they aren't brave its just they have so many superstars in their squad, they lose one they just call up the next one whereas we lose JOD and its tumbleweed

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 03/08/2015 14:21:05    1763093

Best wishes for a speedy recovery to JOD

NorthKildare (Kildare) - Posts: 197 - 03/08/2015 15:39:15    1763159

Ya jackeen diving on top of grenades like any good soldiers ;-) also I suppose time will tell if he plays again this season. With gods help he will.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/08/2015 16:07:49    1763172

Thank you GOD for answering Kerry prayers.

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 03/08/2015 21:46:40    1763450

Unfortnuately that statement was very vague and didn't give any specifics on whether he'd be ready for 3 weeks or more to the point 100% ready as he will have to be if we're to have any chance of beating Monaghan/Tyrone in the semi final

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 03/08/2015 21:56:38    1763470

You wont need JOD to beat Tyrone / Monaghan

Kerry have a fine panel and you were well able to absorb his loss against Kildare

Depending how he's doing it may not be worth risking him in the semi

Name him on the panel and if things aren't working out which I cant see happening... you can send him on

He'll be 100% for the final

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 04/08/2015 09:04:54    1763487

Ah the oul diving is a scourge alright and can backfire sometimes. James Klinsmann O donoghue indeed.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 04/08/2015 09:48:52    1763509

Glad to hear he's ok.

SeppBlatter (Dublin) - Posts: 187 - 04/08/2015 09:55:27    1763515

Dub linn
Klinsmann was a worldcup winner and one of the worlds best strikers so thanks for comparing him to our JOD the best forward in Ireland , I would compare diarmuid connoly to Duncan ferguson that played for Everton. ;-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 04/08/2015 10:26:10    1763540

Ha ha Kingdomboy , I thought you might back on that one alright. Some man for the dramatics old Klinnsman in day and liked the smell of the turf.
You like the aul Rangers lads I see.
Diarmuid strictly premiership material.
We'll see where the summer leads us all and no doubt JOD will be back out before September.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 04/08/2015 11:06:33    1763571