Croke Park Mobile Device Usage Survey

Hi folks,

If you have two minutes to spare at some stage over the next few days, I'd really appreciate it if you could click on the link below and complete the survey that I have created. Its a research project that I'm doing as part of my Masters. It would be great to get a large sample from the good posters of Hoganstand!

LetterkennyMan

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/Croke_Park_Mobile_Survey

LetterkennyMan (Donegal) - Posts: 393 - 24/07/2015 15:27:35    1758477

Brilliant survey and good luck.

All the trends point to increased data usage on mobile phones and some of the ideas floated on this survey are excellent.

Well done.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 24/07/2015 15:34:09    1758484

Done. some interesting ideas there.

dahayeser (Cork) - Posts: 337 - 24/07/2015 15:39:42    1758488

Cheers Slayer,

Appreciate the feedback!

Does any of ye lads know how to hyperlink the survey in a post? Or can admin help with this please? Thanks.

LetterkennyMan (Donegal) - Posts: 393 - 24/07/2015 15:39:54    1758489

Done, very interesting ideas.

SeppBlatter (Dublin) - Posts: 187 - 24/07/2015 15:55:18    1758494

[url=]https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/Croke_Park_Mobile_Survey

Hopefully the above link works now! Had to get the help of a fellow Donegal poster!!

LetterkennyMan (Donegal) - Posts: 393 - 24/07/2015 16:07:17    1758501

[url=]www.surveymonkey.com/r/Croke_Park_Mobile_Survey

Think that might be it. HTML basics not so great!

Great survey and some very interesting ideas.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 24/07/2015 16:15:23    1758503

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 24/07/2015 16:17:40    1758505

Great ideas - ref mic in particular would be excellent. Never get it at the rugby as ref usually makes it clear what a penalty is for but in GAA they can be puzzling to say the least. Would promote the "respect" aspect too - one thing we should take from soccer.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 24/07/2015 16:19:16    1758507

Thanks cavanman47.........jaysus how many Donegal men does it take to insert an aul hyperlink!!! Hope we are wee bit sharper tomorrow week!

LetterkennyMan (Donegal) - Posts: 393 - 24/07/2015 16:26:53    1758510

Well done - great thinking putting it up here as a link! Some great ideas....one might have to put an over 18's tick box on the referee mic!

sportsfan14 (USA) - Posts: 281 - 24/07/2015 16:27:03    1758511

Good survey. Maybe put a live link in the app with the nearest bus-stops and Drumcondra station showing the ETA of the next bus or train.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7345 - 24/07/2015 17:16:22    1758528

Thanks for the feedback folks! I'll share the results here when we complete the survey (in about 3 weeks). I was surveying some concert goers outside Croke Park last night......interesting to say the least!!

LetterkennyMan (Donegal) - Posts: 393 - 25/07/2015 11:12:23    1758680

Great ideas on here. Have been coming to Croker for concerts and games for years now. Some kind of travel/crowd dispersal plan would be good for visitors unfamiliar with the area such as Monaghan supporters (still feeling the pain)☺

Kirkintilloch (Donegal) - Posts: 43 - 25/07/2015 15:34:33    1758754

Some really good ideas. Best of luck with it

Doylerwex (Wexford) - Posts: 2661 - 25/07/2015 16:16:28    1758767

Done,good luck with the masters.
Bad luck to ye otherwise, ye cost me a few bob when ye lost to Monaghan.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 25/07/2015 16:31:24    1758772

Lads and lassies, thanks very much to those of you who have taken the time to complete the online survey so far, much appreciated! If any of the rest of you would like to do it, please follow the link at the top of the thread. It will only take 1 minute and I'll be eternally in your debt!!!

LetterkennyMan (Donegal) - Posts: 393 - 28/07/2015 17:42:36    1760410

Done. Some neat ideas mentioned in the survey, would be great to see some of them implemented.

effin (Fermanagh) - Posts: 39 - 28/07/2015 18:45:52    1760436

Done. As others have said, some great ideas in that survey.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 29/07/2015 08:58:24    1760561

Done, great ideas in there and plenty of scope for add ons

dontlookback (Galway) - Posts: 267 - 29/07/2015 09:43:56    1760590