Game footage

Looking on YouTube there is a serious lack of full games uploaded. Anybody have a link to the full game the All Ireland semi finals last year. I would to watch all 3 games again

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1454 - 17/05/2015 15:43:27    1724490

Yeh, been hoping to watch our semi with Donegal and the Kerry/Mayo game but to no avail. There is highlights of our match but it's off speed and sounds like the chipmunks are commentating, probably do a better job in fairness! :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 17/05/2015 16:46:25    1724525

i think rte have cracked down on the recreating of games. right restrictions have tightened up since Sky came snooping. .

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5010 - 17/05/2015 16:58:57    1724542

Yeah it's very hard to upload video footage of games these days because of copyright

PoppinPoints (Meath) - Posts: 225 - 17/05/2015 18:03:33    1724598

Lads are any of ye techies, into downloading, torrents etc? There used to be a way to copy YouTube videos to your hard drive, legally i mean. Is there not a way we could do that from RTE Player to hard drive as they only leave a full game up for a week or two.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7335 - 17/05/2015 20:57:07    1724729

GreenandRed

I use YouTube to download videos and MP3 format all the time, with a widely available free software!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 17/05/2015 21:02:10    1724734

Fair play. Would it work on the Donnybrook player ?

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7335 - 17/05/2015 21:51:25    1724768

I've got dozens of full games but unfortunately not last years semi-finals. I'm pretty sure RTE lets some stay up because there is no ryme of reason concerning how they get pulled or put up. I've noticed any game that's got a replay will never ever have both in HD. Anyway, I'd say email me as I can share via my email account but there's no way to contact another member here, or as my last post shows, a way to edit an early morning mess of a post. I've used many of the Youtube downloaders as well and they're not all created equal. It's gotten worse since GAAGO came around.

B_Town2T_Town (USA) - Posts: 9 - 23/05/2015 13:15:04    1727357