All is well again

All is well in the world again, Kerry and Kilkenny are All-Ireland Champions, the way it is meant to be. Other counties come and go but fall by the wayside after a few years, but kerry and kilkenny continue to rule. long may it last.

jackrobin (Kerry) - Posts: 15 - 29/09/2014 09:37:52    1657913

Yerra you get sick of the same crowd winning it the whole time (in hurling that is!!!). But ya its funny, whenever Kilkenny seem to do well in a season, Kerry usually do too. Great empires adapt and outlast, what are odds of a KK three in a row??

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/09/2014 10:27:50    1657944

Ha - full of keech boys.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 29/09/2014 10:52:00    1657962

All we need now is Bertie back as Taoiseach - Man Utd. winning a few games and a few range Rover driving builders and it will be just like the good old days

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 29/09/2014 11:50:27    1657990

ruanua

All we need now is Bertie back as Taoiseach - Man Utd. winning a few games and a few range Rover driving builders and it will be just like the good old days

Ha!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 29/09/2014 12:05:04    1658004

Total respect to both counties.

Year in and year out, both are there or thereabouts.

They consistently win the All Ireland and you have to give respect where it is due.

Fair play to both.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 29/09/2014 13:07:01    1658054

....playing one code, more or less

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 29/09/2014 15:12:55    1658142

Vomit..

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 29/09/2014 15:36:01    1658154

Kerry won Sam and fair play. Its some achievement for EF to win an All Ireland with that Kerry team.
I firmly believe had Eoghan O'Gara or DC taken their goal chances in the first half V Donegal we would be all ireland champions now. I dont think for a second that Kerry team would have beaten Dublin.
Its not sour grapes, its not being bitter etc etc. Donegal beat us, fair play to them, but we are a better team than we showed that day and for my money Dublin are still the best team in the country.
Kerry are the champions and thats all that matters and they wont give a hoot what anyone says
But they aint the best. Not atall.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/09/2014 15:46:08    1658163

Ifs, buts, maybes - all irrelevant. You were beaten by the better team - get over it. You are not the best team in the country!

supporter (Donegal) - Posts: 205 - 29/09/2014 16:32:02    1658189

Liamwalkinstown

Its not sour grapes, its not being bitter etc etc. Donegal beat us, fair play to them, but we are a better team than we showed that day and for my money Dublin are still the best team in the country.
Kerry are the champions and thats all that matters and they wont give a hoot what anyone says
But they aint the best. Not atall.

Liam

No harm to you but Dublin 2014 were so far from being the best team in the country it wasn't funny.

The system Dublin used worked well against limited teams who had no belief, but when it came up against a team that refused to back down it was shown up to be what it was, half a system. Gavin has admitted as much himself by saying that he will not take the same approach next year.

Dublin were beaten fair & square by Donegal who were then beaten fair & square by Kerry, the best team of 2014. No ifs buts or maybes.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 29/09/2014 17:27:53    1658224

It's a shame the hurlers lost the Ring final, could have secured a unique Maguire-Ring double. Still a disgrace our hurlers were not promoted from 2A upon winning the division. Are we not allowed to progress in hurling at all?

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7844 - 29/09/2014 17:35:14    1658231

Dont remember original poster on when they were getting their ars3 kicked , but now up he pops up says it all , fellas like-kingdom boy must be puking ,no class

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 29/09/2014 17:39:20    1658236

completely agree muckross..every team misses their chances...dublin were completely outwitted tactically and the best side does not get comprehensively beaten in their semi final....kerry 2014 best team in country no question and proved it....

fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 29/09/2014 17:41:09    1658242

The double pays over 15/1 for next year. why don't you put your money where your mouth is

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1044 - 29/09/2014 17:43:51    1658246

MuckrossHead

No harm to you but Dublin 2014 were so far from being the best team in the country it wasn't funny.

Don't agree. Donegal proved that they played their best game when beating Dublin by loosing in the final to Kerry. They have looked good but not spectacular for the whole campaign. Dublin probably couldn't have played any worse than they did against Donegal. Reckon if they went out next week again Dublin would beat ye by 5 or 6 points. Sorry fair play to you for winning the semi but it was a flash in the pan.

Kerry wouldn't have gotten past Dublin in a final either I feel but it all doesn't matter what I think or anybody else. Kerry the Kingdom are champions again and the natural order of things has been restored. They aren't called the Kingdom for nothing.

Nick (Wexford) - Posts: 1100 - 30/09/2014 11:47:36    1658485

Brolly
County: Monaghan

Vomit..

I couldn't have put it better.

rcarragh (Dublin) - Posts: 305 - 30/09/2014 12:02:04    1658503

Nick
County: Wexford

Don't agree. Donegal proved that they played their best game when beating Dublin by loosing in the final to Kerry. They have looked good but not spectacular for the whole campaign. Dublin probably couldn't have played any worse than they did against Donegal. Reckon if they went out next week again Dublin would beat ye by 5 or 6 points. Sorry fair play to you for winning the semi but it was a flash in the pan.

Kerry wouldn't have gotten past Dublin in a final either I feel but it all doesn't matter what I think or anybody else. Kerry the Kingdom are champions again and the natural order of things has been restored. They aren't called the Kingdom for nothing.

Thats a big assumption you are making. A donegal flash in the pan victory v dublin and a foregone conclusion that dublin would have beaten kerry in the final that followed. Fistly, we did peak for the dublin game there is no doubt about that but it was more than a flash in the pan. Dublin did play their best, but it was only for 25 minutes. We took over then. Re kerry v dublin in the final, impossible to comment on this as it is all pie in the sky, but kerry have proven over the years that they would be more than capable of beating dublin in a final. So we will have to wait until at least next year to vindicate this opinion.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 30/09/2014 12:05:30    1658507

I think this Kerry team are the worst Kerry that has ever won an All Ireland,but they are the champions and that's all that counts,I think they could have beaten Dublin as well.
Kerry will be a lot stronger next year,hard to say if Mayo or Donegal will improve or not,Dublin need to improve their defense.
Looking forward to next year already,Ulster will be a dog fight as per usual,if we can win it again and presuming Jim stays we will give it a good rattle again,it would be great to meet Kerry in the semi.
If I was having a bet though I think the Dubs will likely win it next year,but you can never write off Kerry.

TirChonaillabu2 (Donegal) - Posts: 344 - 30/09/2014 13:08:14    1658547

TirChonaillabu2

I think this Kerry team are the worst Kerry that has ever won an All Ireland,

Why so?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 30/09/2014 16:01:17    1658631