Well done Donegal

Let me be the first not last to say this. Well done Donegal. Well done. Well done jimmy, your winning matches. Well done lads. Well done

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 31/08/2014 17:17:13    1645274

Fair play Liam, sadly theres a whole lot of posters on here who will be using this as a stick to beat the Dubs. Remember yous are still a fine team, age is on your side and you were worthy champions.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 31/08/2014 17:21:12    1645288

Congratulations to Donegal and all donegal posters enjoy it the better team won on the day.

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 31/08/2014 17:24:06    1645298

Great performance, the best I've seen this century.They beat a great team and they played great football.

uibhfhaili1986 (Offaly) - Posts: 1296 - 31/08/2014 17:27:48    1645305

Well done Donegal; what a performance!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 31/08/2014 17:29:11    1645309

I agree; though the temptation is there gloating should not come into it. Well done Liam and for the record I don't hate Dublin; I was one of the first on here when they beat Kerry 3 years ago to say well done. I just didn't like the condescending, dismissive arrogance that had crept into some Dublin fans and I hope this result will do Dublin as much good as anyone.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9702 - 31/08/2014 17:31:38    1645311

Well hands up who didnt see that coming?? Holy shitballs. We were completely outplayed. Well done Donegal!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 31/08/2014 17:32:33    1645313

Donegal are an awesome outfit.

GetOverTheBar (Tyrone) - Posts: 1388 - 31/08/2014 17:32:41    1645314

2 great teams..and whoops.... bookies must be really happy...

sob (Meath) - Posts: 492 - 31/08/2014 17:33:40    1645315

cant believe we won it, couldnt see it after the armagh performance

joeteor (Donegal) - Posts: 217 - 31/08/2014 17:35:32    1645319

well done donegal,fantastic performance from a brilliant team.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 31/08/2014 17:37:20    1645325

Well played Donegal. The media do Dublin no favours by building them up with hype.

kerry74 (Kerry) - Posts: 1354 - 31/08/2014 17:38:39    1645331

Well done Donegal.

Well deserved victory. Took their chances brilliantly.

Hard luck to our boys. Back to back is elusive!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 31/08/2014 17:43:45    1645339

Well done Donegal I can think of one Donegal woman in Canada who will be very happy right now. Congrats geri if your looking in. I was in two minds on this game all week until this morning. Got the notion that Donegal would win just sorry I only put 20 on them.

Barrowsider (Carlow) - Posts: 1593 - 31/08/2014 17:44:51    1645342

Congratulations Donegal, better team on day without a doubt, Perhaps some compacency within Dublin camp, but fuly desreved victors.

RoyalRooney (Meath) - Posts: 50 - 31/08/2014 17:45:25    1645343

After Donegal beat Dublin today, Spillane and Brolly (un-contradicted by O'Rourke) stated their opinion loud and clear - effectively, the worst team had won. They said that 'only two' of the Donegal lads (Murphy and someone else) would be capable of getting on the Dublin team. According to them, Donegal 'ground' out the result and Donegal's win is all down to 'their system' and 'the manager'. That is, dredge up whatever patronising reason you can think of in order to preserve that myth that it's only the Southern teams that have the classy footballers. 'Puke commentating' at its miserable best.

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 31/08/2014 17:52:21    1645351

Congrats and well done to Donegal today on their amazing performance. Such skill, dedication and effort from amateur sportsmen has to be applauded.

bryanadams (Kildare) - Posts: 733 - 31/08/2014 17:52:35    1645352

Some performance. Minors too, so don't know why I enjoyed it so much - could be lean times ahead in Tyrone.

tra (Tyrone) - Posts: 43 - 31/08/2014 17:53:26    1645354

Well done Donegal. Fully deserved.
Enjoy.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 31/08/2014 17:55:50    1645357

Congrats to both teams for one hell of a game. Well done Donegal and hard luck Dublin.

Overall this has to be one of the most enjoyable weekends for football in years. Two fantastic matches with four great teams.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 31/08/2014 17:56:59    1645360