D-Day for Daly

Well this is it... a victory against Tipp could be the spring board to a major assault on an elusive AI final

A loss will mean the end of his reign as Dublin manager.

Tipp will be favorites being at home but this will suit the Dublin hurling mindset - always better as the under dog

But it's a massive day for Daly, all the years of hard work and progress comes down to this...

I hope the lads can put in a monumental shift for the man...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 15/07/2014 14:01:59    1619627

No 'tactics' please!....Just hurl and be damned!!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 15/07/2014 15:19:04    1619690

ah here jimbo
lets hope he gets out of the bed the right side that morning and doesnt look to be centre of attention
with all his tactics malarky and just focuses on letting the lads go out and hurl they way they can do
not the lads putting it in for him

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 15/07/2014 16:12:43    1619732

I think we need to just go for it.

2 up top won't win it for us.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 15/07/2014 16:39:55    1619759

Lads if Dalo told the lads to go out and hurl and ye were bet you'd be on here complaining about no gameplan, tactics, etc. I know it as that is what we were complaining about Wexford teams up until last year!

But I agree, a loss here will be a P45 for Daly. He will have taken the team as far as he can I feel.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 15/07/2014 16:41:37    1619762

pinkie
so you think playing dotsy o callaghan as a sweeper and withdrawing cronin to the middle of the park
and leaving mccrabbe in the full forward line alone
is going to win games haha anybody in croker could see why dublin took a whole 30 mins to score a point from play
in that game as if you dont have the players in the forward line and the gameplan aint to shoot from distance
your not going to win a lot of long high balls when kilkenny have two free men sweeping them up.
against wexford he believed they were good enough and we took some brilliant points that evening.
if we lose we lose but you have far better chance by going out and hurling and attacking them than you do by trying to stop
them play.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 15/07/2014 17:48:24    1619828