Player fit jerseys

I was about to buy a jersey on the O'Neills website and saw that you can get the player fit ones. I much prefer the idea of having a jersey that's tight on me rather than the baggy shop bought ones. I'm just wondering if anyone who has bought/worn one of these could give me any advice regarding size. I'm about 5 10 or 5 11, pretty scrawny. My current jersey is a small shop bought one and there's a good bit of room on the arms and waist but I wouldn't want it to be any shorter. Should I get a small player fit one or go up to a medium? Will the small not be long enough or will the medium be tight enough? O'Neills won't refund a player fit jersey so I want to get it right.

Thanks

Burgersauce (Cork) - Posts: 2 - 10/06/2014 21:42:18    1601848

Just hit the gym mate

.tribute (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 10/06/2014 21:58:58    1601875

im 5' 10" and 12.5 stone, I wear a medium. Its just about right

christy sting (Derry) - Posts: 262 - 11/06/2014 08:18:37    1601893

Burgersauce, you'd want to lay off the burgers anyway to get a player fit to work!!

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 11/06/2014 09:04:38    1601907

no stay with a small size if your small size already as i had a medium last year in dublin jersey in ordinary jersey
and got the player fit one this year in the new jersey and medium is perfect fit

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 11/06/2014 11:04:54    1601973

Player fit really only tightens the arms and chest of the jersey anyway, I don't think it affects the 'length' of the top or anything like that.

GetOverTheBar (Tyrone) - Posts: 1388 - 11/06/2014 11:14:28    1601980

Thanks lads, I'll stick with the small so!

Burgersauce (Cork) - Posts: 2 - 11/06/2014 12:16:56    1602048

This is the opposite to the usual sight of fellas bulging out of jersies that some poor woman had to use baling twine to reinforce.

Dubs the worst offenders in my opinion!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 11/06/2014 14:26:46    1602164

MuckrossHeadCounty: Donegal

This is the opposite to the usual sight of fellas bulging out of jersies that some poor woman had to use baling twine to reinforce.

Baling twine from a FUSION BALER perhaps.... ???

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 11/06/2014 14:31:57    1602168

I'm 5ft 10 and skinny and the player fit small fits me perfectly

niall8888 (Monaghan) - Posts: 30 - 11/06/2014 14:38:28    1602175

Fionn

MuckrossHeadCounty: Donegal

Baling twine from a FUSION BALER perhaps.... ???

Got it in one Fionn, you must have culchie blood in you, but then most Dubs have despite protestations to the opposite.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 11/06/2014 14:43:19    1602179

I recently bought my latest Ros jersey online and went for the player fit. I normally would wear x-large but I decided to go with the large and it fits perfectly. Not too tight and I'm 6'3' and 15 stone. Would suggest going for a smaller size than your normal size. The player fit is great and is smarter than the shop bought jerseys and they are no more expensive.

ComainRos (Roscommon) - Posts: 104 - 11/06/2014 14:44:04    1602182

MuckrossHead,

Many Dubs do have culchie blood, but the problem lies with the culchies who try to make out that it defines us as being different to Dubs with no culchie blood in some way!
Thats a protest you only hear from the culchies as they try to have so 'claim' over us for some reason!
Us Dubs whether with or without culchie parentage define ourselves as one thing...'Dubliners'...and are right proud of our people and place!

Your reverse psychology attempt meets its match with this Dub.....look back upon yourself and your culchie compatriots to see why ye are so manifestly interested in and bothered by the parentage of Dublin men!!......therein, you will answr your own 'statement' truthfully!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 11/06/2014 15:22:08    1602211

MuckrossHead

obsessed with dubs on everything these days.
yet i would say from games dubs have a huge uptake on player fit jerseys meaning they obviously
have the body to wear it, you have to be in athletic shape to wear player fit jersey or else you
look like a donegal man
wait for it .........................................................
da dum shhhhhhhhhhhhh

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 11/06/2014 17:38:52    1602327

sure paddy mcbrearty is a dub in exile

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 11/06/2014 17:40:26    1602328

I have a player fit large from few years back I got off a player and it doesn't fit but the normal jersey from the same time fits perfect??

BigJohn.6_8 (Galway) - Posts: 704 - 12/02/2016 12:35:35    1824897

A fella i know worked in O'Neills for a few years. Player fits are like this. A large player fit is actually a small with a bit more room for shoulders and arms.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 12/02/2016 13:09:04    1824905

O'Neills on the long mile road have the full range of normal and player fit , great selection

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1909 - 12/02/2016 15:23:39    1824947

The tight fit jerseys were the first sign that my footballing days were coming to an end

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 12/02/2016 15:47:29    1824950

As a serial buyer of O'Neills jerseys, I can tell you that the length of one jersey from another seems to be completely random. Sometimes a small jersey is touching too short, while at other times it is the same length as a medium. You'll probably fill it out if it's a player fit jersey so you may as well go for the medium and make sure the jersey isn't halfway up your back if you put your arms above your head.

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 12/02/2016 19:08:33    1824992