What does Eamon Fitzmaurice have against the Dubs?

In light of recent critical statements from what I always found to be a very affable, soft spoken genuine GAA kerry man such as Eamonn Fitzmaurice re the Dubs, and added to his what can only be called sour grapes after last years All Ireland semi final, i have to ask, when it comes to the Dubs, whats eating Eamon Fitz and why is he so sour with us??

Its unbecoming of a Kerry manager to be so publicly critical of an opponent, especially a Dublin opponent. The Cute Hoor mask has slipped with him.

Any Kerry lads here know??

Ta

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/02/2014 12:51:19    1542177

He's an honest man, sometimes the truth hurts

DanBreen (Kerry) - Posts: 73 - 06/02/2014 15:59:27    1542300

Probably has something to do with the crux we have over Kerry since 2010. One defeat in 8 games against them.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 06/02/2014 16:01:44    1542302

Shame he wont tell the truth about Galvin so Dan
the dog on the street knows the truth by now

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/02/2014 16:02:09    1542303

Eamon Fitz has played Dublin 3 times so far in his short career as Kerry manager

Jim - 3

Eamon - 0

He's still 18 points shy of even drawing with Dublin.

Maybe that's it...?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 06/02/2014 16:04:52    1542306

Oh good God, whenever " the culchies/the GAA/AN Other do be hatin' on the Dubs again" isn't used as the standard reply for even the mildest criticism of Dublin, it's trotted out regularly as a full blown thread. Close this now,it's an embarrassment to the right thinking Dublin contributors.

KeyserSoze (Cork) - Posts: 363 - 06/02/2014 16:10:22    1542308

Go away Liam. Poor effort.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 06/02/2014 16:11:24    1542310

The spoiled kids don't like sharing their toys

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 06/02/2014 16:13:47    1542312

Poor effort of wum post. And not worth serious debate. Anyway liam it wasn't limerick so why does it bother you?????

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 06/02/2014 16:18:04    1542315

Well the dog on the street hasn't let me know the news, whys the real reason Galvin left?? And what did Eamonn say??

JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 06/02/2014 16:18:28    1542316

Liamwalkinstown

Shame he wont tell the truth about Galvin so Dan
the dog on the street knows the truth by now

Comment above more than enough reason to shut this thread down. Ridiculous it was left start anyway.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 06/02/2014 16:19:10    1542318

CKH, its a genuine question man. He seems very bitter about us. Anything i have read from him, we never beat ye, ye beat ye're selves. Ye are the better team, ref gifts us games etc etc etc
Very undignified

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 06/02/2014 16:19:51    1542319

I'm sure moo moo will be able to share some light....

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 06/02/2014 16:22:25    1542320

Liam stirrring the pot again :-)

To be honest Eamon shoots straight from the hip. he gave a good gripe about Coldrick and rightly so, Coldrick was poor in my opinion the last night. I couldnt care about the result to be honest after he sent the Dub full back off he didnt gave some poor decisions and non decisions against our forwards. Yep i dont expect many of our forwards that started the last night to be on the team come championship but you got to be fair about it!

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 06/02/2014 16:27:16    1542325

I knew there was a reason i haven't posted in hoganstand in about 2 years.

DanBreen (Kerry) - Posts: 73 - 06/02/2014 16:30:06    1542330

Liam

Sounds like a man under a lot of pressure

Serious amount of deflection on his part

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 06/02/2014 16:33:10    1542334

Nothing about the soft frees Kerry won of course... two in particular in the first half which led to Kerry scores

Kerry cynically pulling back Dublin players in the 2nd half = Yellow card?

Thought that was black myself...

Things balance themselves out

Dublin down to 14 men

Kerry didn't score for 25 minutes of the 2nd half

It was the refs fault...

Deflect, deflect, deflect...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 06/02/2014 16:45:00    1542348

Apart from his comments with the ref though what has he said in regards to Dublin??

JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 06/02/2014 16:46:03    1542350

"critical of an opponent" ? what exactly did he say that was so critical of dublin

chicago09 (Kerry) - Posts: 694 - 06/02/2014 17:00:57    1542358

Is he critical of his players diving?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 06/02/2014 17:08:58    1542364