I have lately started to notice how some posters seem to have issues with others and it shows in their posts, I don't mean this in a jokey manner like there's nothing wrong with a bit of banter but sometimes it's too obvious and too much for the people the poster is talking about, I think it's childish and needs to stop, any thoughts on this? By the way this isn't aimed at anyone in particular just in general itsgreenandgold (Meath) - Posts: 312 - 18/03/2010 21:11:27 592026 Link 0 |
its why lowerormond left..im only new on this but that wat he said on the tipp forum keadyaffair (Tipperary) - Posts: 36 - 18/03/2010 21:18:40 592036 Link 0 |
tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 18/03/2010 21:23:47 592049 Link 0 |
Two posters gone in one day. Must be something in the water! AnMhi (Meath) - Posts: 57 - 18/03/2010 21:29:52 592061 Link 0 |
I know that but this is a gaa website... itsgreenandgold (Meath) - Posts: 312 - 18/03/2010 21:30:50 592064 Link 0 |
Plenty of chutney, bile and rubbish put on these forums itsgreenandgold. However, there are also some good discussions and a number of informed posters, so it's a case of cutting through the petty squabbles, biases and wind-ups. My pet hate is when a perfectly decent thread is poisoned by futile arguments that have nothing to do with the original subject. (as they normally descend into political arguments!) Tongo (UK) - Posts: 1795 - 19/03/2010 08:30:07 592124 Link 0 |
Ay there are some feckin eejits about beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 19/03/2010 10:12:42 592175 Link 0 |
ya happened on the tipp forum with lowerormond.it,s better to ignore them all they want is a response bigman2 (Tipperary) - Posts: 1202 - 19/03/2010 20:30:20 593048 Link 0 |
bigman2 Dr.Shephard (Leitrim) - Posts: 2187 - 20/03/2010 11:56:50 593260 Link 0 |
Dr.Shephard dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 20/03/2010 13:23:54 593318 Link 0 |
this site isn't about grammer lads bigman2 (Tipperary) - Posts: 1202 - 21/03/2010 16:15:46 593946 Link 0 |
Sometimes i wundor is it the oxfoard dixionary or hoganstand? My speilin usnt tha beast. Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 21/03/2010 17:15:40 594019 Link 0 |
bigman2 dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 21/03/2010 17:24:43 594031 Link 0 |
If your spelling and punctuation are bad your message loses a lot of its impact. BIG SACKS (Tyrone) - Posts: 1681 - 21/03/2010 18:28:44 594100 Link 0 |
Funny what this thread is about and now theres an arguement about grammer and punctuation. Must be dam all interest in this weekends sport :) Joe Joe (Galway) - Posts: 253 - 21/03/2010 18:59:45 594143 Link 0 |
BIG SACKS dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 21/03/2010 19:13:25 594174 Link 0 |
Lads, its grammAr !! Fed up telling yis !! Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 21/03/2010 20:56:13 594348 Link 0 |
Quality dhorse . . . not sure how many spotted it. KerryLondoner (Kerry) - Posts: 41 - 22/03/2010 09:48:33 594598 Link 0 |
With all due respect to lowerormond, but the same buck was never shy at getting a dig in when he could, so it's a little rich to have him go home sulking because some goon was winding him up (and yes the poster in question appears to be nothing but a total WUM). That said, Lowerormond knew his stuff, and I'm hopeful that once he gets over his tantrum he'll be back. Not unlike a certain well-respect Dub poster last year... festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3154 - 22/03/2010 13:36:40 594958 Link 0 |