Who gets around?

How many of us can say that they've been to all the counties in Ireland?

And it dosen't count if you've only driven through a county!!!!

I'm at 31 counties at the moment as I've never been to Fermanagh.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 10/03/2010 17:20:46    584409

Never been to Clare or Mayo.

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 10/03/2010 17:34:09    584431

I have covered everywhere id say through work.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 10/03/2010 17:36:21    584437

I've never been to Meath.

JuanVeron (Westmeath) - Posts: 1866 - 10/03/2010 17:37:36    584439

Round round get around
I get around
Yeah
Get around round round I get around
I get around
From town to town
I'm a real cool head
I'm makin' real good bread

I'm gettin' bugged driving up and down the same
old strip
I gotta find a new place where the kids are hip

My buddies and me are getting real well known
Yeah, the bad guys know us and they leave us
alone

I get around
From town to town
I'm a real cool head
I get around
Round
Get around round round oooo
Wah wa ooo
Wah wa ooo
Wah wa ooo

We always take my car cause it's never been beat
And we've never missed yet with the girls we meet

None of the guys go steady cause it wouldn't be
right
To leave their best girl home now on Saturday
night

I get around
From town to town
I'm a real cool head
I get around
Round
Ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah

Round round get around
I get around
Yeah
Wah wa ooo
Oooo ooo ooo
Ahh ooo ooo
Ahh ooo ooo
Ahh ooo ooo

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12494 - 10/03/2010 17:38:02    584443

JuanVeron
County: Westmeath

I've never been to Meath.

Your lucky.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 10/03/2010 17:43:17    584452

Ive been in them all and Ive stopped in them all
Ive stayed overnight in all of them except Wexford, Armagh, Tyrone, Laois and Longford
Ive had a pint in every county except Wexford as the last time I was there I was ten - curacloe beach and there was no bar

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 10/03/2010 17:44:02    584455

I get around but not in the sense you're talking about...

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 10/03/2010 17:47:26    584463

You need to sleep the night in each county to say you have been there, that's what i think, and not just drive through it.
And by sleeping, i mean sleeping, not anything dirty!
Although didnt Eva Mendes say she slept (with her partner) in every state in USA.

rossielassie (Roscommon) - Posts: 672 - 10/03/2010 18:12:23    584496

I have only been to; Mayo, Galway, Cork, Dublin, Kerry, Tyrone, Antrim, Down, Louth, Donegal, Monaghan, Armagh, Clare, Leitrim, Tipperary, Sligo (had one of the best days in Sligo)

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 10/03/2010 18:16:51    584507

"I've Been Everywhere Man"

I was totin' my pack along the long dusty Winnemucca road,
When along came a semi with a high an' canvas-covered load.
"If you're goin' to Winnemucca, Mack, with me you can ride."
And so I climbed into the cab and then I settled down inside.
He asked me if I'd seen a road with so much dust and sand.
And I said, "Listen, I've traveled every road in this here land!"

[Chorus:]
I've been everywhere, man.
Crossed the desert's bare, man.
I've breathed the mountain air, man.
Of travel I've had my share, man.
I've been everywhere.

I've been to:
Reno, Chicago, Fargo, Minnesota,
Buffalo, Toronto, Winslow, Sarasota,
Wichita, Tulsa, Ottawa, Oklahoma,
Tampa, Panama, Mattawa, La Paloma,
Bangor, Baltimore, Salvador, Amarillo,
Tocapillo, Baranquilla, and Perdilla, I'm a killer.

[Chorus]

I've been to:
Boston, Charleston, Dayton, Louisiana,
Washington, Houston, Kingston, Texarkana,
Monterey, Faraday, Santa Fe, Tallapoosa,
Glen Rock, Black Rock, Little Rock, Oskaloosa,
Tennessee, Hennessey, Chicopee, Spirit Lake,
Grand Lake, Devils Lake, Crater Lake, for Pete's sake.

[Chorus]

I've been to:
Louisville, Nashville, Knoxville, Ombabika,
Schefferville, Jacksonville, Waterville, Costa Rica,
Pittsfield, Springfield, Bakersfield, Shreveport,
Hackensack, Cadillac, Fond du Lac, Davenport,
Idaho, Jellico, Argentina, Diamantina,
Pasadena, Catalina, see what I mean-a.

[Chorus]

I've been to:
Pittsburgh, Parkersburg, Gravelbourg, Colorado,
Ellisburg, Rexburg, Vicksburg, Eldorado,
Larimore, Admore, Haverstraw, Chatanika,
Chaska, Nebraska, Alaska, Opelika,
Baraboo, Waterloo, Kalamazoo, Kansas City,
Sioux City, Cedar City, Dodge City, what a pity.

[Chorus]

mugsys_barber (Tyrone) - Posts: 2160 - 10/03/2010 18:18:22    584511

Jayse yis needa word these thread titles better. Could get a body in trouble.....

Royal_Girl

LOL.

In reply to the title:

I have been in about half of the counties. Stayed in Donegal, Antrim, Fermanagh, Mayo, Galway, Dublin, Carlow, Kildare, Laois, Offaly, Kerry and Clare

Plastic Paddy (Tyrone) - Posts: 664 - 10/03/2010 18:21:15    584513

I have never been to Wexford and only driven through Waterford. But they are on my to do list this summer

derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 10/03/2010 18:49:02    584550

Have visited them all over the years, favourites - wicklow, cork (west) and galway

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4678 - 10/03/2010 20:03:06    584622

Plastic Paddy

Jayse yis needa word these thread titles better. Could get a body in trouble.....

The title of the thread is entirely innocent. Anything untoward is in your head......;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 10/03/2010 20:30:31    584652

You see I would see it as innocent (the title) Im not that wise when it comes to issues

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 10/03/2010 20:45:27    584684

Yeah lads come on now! A thread title like that... It's just asking for it!

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 10/03/2010 21:30:02    584804

Ah now Royal girl I think that's as innocent as the roof incident. I really do think it came out wrong

Orlaith (Derry) - Posts: 4282 - 10/03/2010 21:36:04    584824

But this is me being the oppisite of innocent? In the mirrors on the roof incident you were the innocent one, the title of this thread is innocent I am turning it into something different.

Royal_Girl2k9 (Meath) - Posts: 2107 - 10/03/2010 21:43:16    584849

Ive been to;

Derry
Antrim
Tyrone
Down
Armagh
Fermanagh
Donegal
Cavan
Monaghan
Galway
Dublin
Roscommon
Kildare
Westmeath
Offaly
Cork
Sligo
Mayo

Id like to go to Limerick, Kerry Waterford and Tipp as well in the future.

bosch (Derry) - Posts: 873 - 11/03/2010 08:15:54    584897