Trouble at the All-Ireland club JFC semi

Tyronetim

moomoo

1110540 In the new video its strange that once the Derrytresk players realise they get a free they jump up off the ground

Really Moomoo? In the sma efootage you see Kerry players doing it. Even the guy that charged into joe O'Neills back hit the deck for fear of reprisal.
Now can we get some objectivity here. Again - we know this video to be limited but Dromid don't come across as the innocent lambs to the slaughter we were led to believe?

If we were to go by posters from the North Derrytresk are the innocent ones and did nothing at all

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 13/02/2012 16:36:38    1110893

moomoo

1110893 Tyronetim

moomoo

1110540 In the new video its strange that once the Derrytresk players realise they get a free they jump up off the ground

Really Moomoo? In the sma efootage you see Kerry players doing it. Even the guy that charged into joe O'Neills back hit the deck for fear of reprisal.
Now can we get some objectivity here. Again - we know this video to be limited but Dromid don't come across as the innocent lambs to the slaughter we were led to believe?

If we were to go by posters from the North Derrytresk are the innocent ones and did nothing at all

Not true Moomoo - would have hoped you'd have marginally more sense than the other chap.
Most Tyrone supporters condemned the melee but as you know the attribution of guilt solely to Derrytresk was objected to and rightly so.
Again we all called for some balance. Such is my disdain for generalisations some Northerners were the harshest critics of Derrytresk not veryone seen the events with one view. Just as I know not all Southerners seen things as you and the Road.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 13/02/2012 16:51:18    1110912

Lads Moomoo is just talking round in circles at this stage, there's no way any logic or sense can be derived from his/her posts. Move on.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 13/02/2012 16:55:14    1110917

Awful to see young Kevin Campbell (Derrytresk's wrongly suspended full back) leaving the team huddle before the game in tears as he went to take his seat in the Hogan. The GAA wonder why Ireland's youngsters are looking at other sports as an alternative to GAA. Those in the CCCC should be ashamed of themselves! Despite all the obstacles they put up a great show and had they had they had their full back I believe the outcome would have been different. However credit must go to Clonbur also who showed great heart in the second half to bounce back from a poor start.

mmdtc2011 (Tyrone) - Posts: 125 - 13/02/2012 17:01:36    1110929

why was kc suspended? He wasnt in the brawl

mmcartan (Cork) - Posts: 17 - 13/02/2012 17:39:33    1110968

Awful to see young Kevin Campbell (Derrytresk's wrongly suspended full back) leaving the team huddle before the game in tears as he went to take his seat in the Hogan. The GAA wonder why Ireland's youngsters are looking at other sports as an alternative to GAA. Those in the CCCC should be ashamed of themselves!

If ya do the crime ya do the time. he is not the first lad to miss an all ireland. i think this whole thread should be put to bed. the final is over and the cup is in galway. bringing out videos of the semi final (that look awful on dromid pearses) does nothing for nobody. lets move on.

db9 (Meath) - Posts: 283 - 13/02/2012 17:45:23    1110974

I believe that some major Tyrone and Ulster GAA figures elements have let down Derrytresk very badly as they have been sacrificed and made a scapegoat for ALL the ills of the GAA. The club has been abandoned on the PR front and left to their own devices to take the rap for others and that is shocking. We see other teams and players commit dangerous tackles all the time and not even get charged by Croke Park for it. Brawls break out in every county yet no outcry is forthcoming from the Dublin media and Croke Park. This is total victimisation of the worst kind and the partitionists in the South and GAA are gloating at the outcome. Derrytresk have been used to vent every sort of nasty hate and bile towards the Ulster GAA, the North and Northern people in general. It is not surprising as racism, intolerance and bigotry are growing at a vast rate in the South towards Northern people, black people and those from Eastern Europe. This shamefully too from a state that is in the process of exporting it's own citizens to the four corners of the globe to find work......oh the irony!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9701 - 13/02/2012 18:05:52    1110998

mmdtc2011

Awful to see young Kevin Campbell (Derrytresk's wrongly suspended full back) leaving the team huddle before the game in tears as he went to take his seat in the Hogan. The GAA wonder why Ireland's youngsters are looking at other sports as an alternative to GAA. Those in the CCCC should be ashamed of themselves!

What a load of bull, fair enough he misseed out on what was probably the biggest game of his life but he should have thought of that before he got involved in anything. They have only themselves to blame for the situation they got themselves in. Put it to bed now, the cup is clutched proudly in the hands of Clonbur GAA Club tonight and fair play to them.

ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1571 - 13/02/2012 19:18:27    1111072

Ulsterman

I believe that some major Tyrone and Ulster GAA figures elements have let down Derrytresk very badly as they have been sacrificed and made a scapegoat for ALL the ills of the GAA. The club has been abandoned on the PR front and left to their own devices to take the rap for others and that is shocking. We see other teams and players commit dangerous tackles all the time and not even get charged by Croke Park for it. Brawls break out in every county yet no outcry is forthcoming from the Dublin media and Croke Park. This is total victimisation of the worst kind and the partitionists in the South and GAA are gloating at the outcome. Derrytresk have been used to vent every sort of nasty hate and bile towards the Ulster GAA, the North and Northern people in general. It is not surprising as racism, intolerance and bigotry are growing at a vast rate in the South towards Northern people, black people and those from Eastern Europe. This shamefully too from a state that is in the process of exporting it's own citizens to the four corners of the globe to find work......oh the irony!

Show us a link of another game where subs and fans came in to fight, if it happens as much as you say then it should be easy. Does anyone force the Ulster teams to come down hear and play? If there so worried then why not just pull out? That would salve all there problems would it not?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 13/02/2012 21:54:01    1111234

Moomoo
Show us a link of another game where subs and fans came in to fight, if it happens as much as you say then it should be easy. Does anyone force the Ulster teams to come down hear and play? If there so worried then why not just pull out? That would salve all there problems would it not?

No it wouldn't moomoo we are a national organisation but your comments no longer have the thinly veiled tone..they are just sinister distasteful and prejudiced.
I know you and TheRoad are not representative of Gaa follwers in kerry and Galway.
If we provided you video evidence would you not declare it Photoshopped?
Blinkered, partial !!!!

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 14/02/2012 10:19:00    1111288

Looking at the new video

The number 6 from Dromid throws a punch after being punched himself and should be sent off that is clear. The number 12 aims a kick though nowhere near the man which would be a talking to at most to get him to calm down. The first clip was a hard tackle but the second man fell over hardly dirty play.

What this very selective video really shows, is the amount of play acting Derrytresk did to try and get a player sent off. Half of those incidents weren't even fouls. But long exagerated dives, followed by a few rolls to make sure you got the refs attention. But i suppose our Ulster friends dont see it like that

Also this was released by the Derrytresk and It is totally selective and can only find 1 incident of Dromid foul play in the whole game.

Also embarrassing commentary, more biased then Raido Kerry, which is saying a lot.

The Declan O'Sullivan comments are a joke "A fools pardon" - He stuck one hand out, hardly yellow card material. And the last clip where the Derrytresk player falls to the ground and pulls O'Sullivan on top of him before rolling around.

Some fouls but if this was meant to prove a point you have failed miserably.

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 14/02/2012 10:32:20    1111297

Tyronetim

Moomoo

No it wouldn't moomoo we are a national organisation but your comments no longer have the thinly veiled tone..they are just sinister distasteful and prejudiced.
I know you and TheRoad are not representative of Gaa follwers in kerry and Galway.
If we provided you video evidence would you not declare it Photoshopped?
Blinkered, partial !!!!

Dromid had a video aswell but and the Ulster lads were very fast to say it was fake did they not?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 14/02/2012 10:59:16    1111306

Oh did they? I certainly didn't - I asked those with strong opinions were they at the game - most weren't. I gave more credence to those who had or had seen the video in its entirety. Their views tended to be less jaundiced.
In most things a bit of balance goes a long way...you unfortunately with your Pravda cohorts lack credibility because of your complete partiality.
I like many northerners (And Southerners) have condemned the violence on BOTH sides...unfortunately that can't be said about you.

You should start your next ego trip with your other GAA spirited comment
"Does anyone force the Ulster teams to come down hear and play?"
We have as much right to play in any corner of Ireland as you do and we will continue to do so.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 14/02/2012 11:16:46    1111320

Abhorrent comment

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hGYAj6odXyk

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 14/02/2012 11:19:00    1111323

I have said about fifty times now that violence is a problem throughout the country,but it seems to be particularly prevalent in tyrone.Never have i said it ONLY happens in Tyrone.why isnt this registering with the like of tyronetim et al?Stupidity?Denial?Selective memory?All of the above?
The likes of Tom1916 can show all the southern brawls he likes,it dosent change the fact that tyrone Gaa has big problems when it comes to violence.Sean Cavanagh said the exact same thing on italksport.Thats Sean Cavanagh,current tyrone footballer.
Ahsure and Tommy k,judge me by my posts,not by the extreme reaction to them by the likes the gatekeeper (who admitted to lying about me in an earlier post) and tyronetim and Ulsterman and the rest of that motley crew who automatically roll out words like "bile" and "hate" and "disgrace" and "prejudice" willy nilly to add some sort of weight to their posts.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 14/02/2012 12:33:00    1111358

moomoo

Out of line moomoo, so you want the 9 counties of Ulster to pull out. This is getting ridiculous. I'm a proud member of the GAA which is a 32 county + organisation.

DanBreen (Kerry) - Posts: 73 - 14/02/2012 12:41:01    1111368

TheRoad

The likes of Tom1916 can show all the southern brawls he likes,

The link I posted wasn't of a southern brawl it was between a team from kildare (eastern) and a team from longford (midlands)! Surprising that you don't even know the geography of your own own province.

http://www.gaeliclife.com/2012/02/09/hell-in-a-handbag/

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 14/02/2012 13:24:54    1111396

Tom1916 should the 'bias in the southern media' we keep hearing about be changed to the 'bias in the eastern media' or is it all directed at The Kerryman newspaper?

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 14/02/2012 13:52:21    1111422

The mask is starting to slip with some posters and they are proving what I have said all along. This campaign against Derrytresk was a veiled attempt by elements within the GAA, Southern media and society in general to vent underlying hostility, bias and indeed hatred towards the Ulster GAA scene and Northern people in general. There has been an arrogant, intolerant and outright racist mindset developing in Irish society from the Celtic Tiger period and this is manifesting itself now against 'outsiders' who are being blamed and the scapegoat for all the ills of Irish society. 'Nordies', black people, Eastern Europeans are the easy target for a very angry, unhappy populace who instead of blaming those who failed them, prefer to lash out at others who are far easier to blame. Just last week a Polish woman was subjected to a national tirade of abuse because she said welfare was far better in Ireland than elsewhere. Likewise Derrytresk, the 'outsiders', the 'Nordies', irrespective of facts and figures, were OBVIOUSLY the instigators on the poor wee Kerry side. In a blind campaign of predjudiced bile Derrytresk were subjected to a loaded stereotyped tirade and public mindsets were coloured at the outset to see ONE victim and ONE perpetrator. As I have pointed out on many occasions Irish society lost it's soul over the past 15-20 years; it has become a selfish, immoral, greedy, violent and intolerant place and the Derrytresk issue proves that. Some of the comments on HS and other sports and political wbsites would back that up further.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9701 - 14/02/2012 14:08:33    1111432

Tom1916 has just done what he was asked. As a "Neutral" - I would say that incident looked worse than the Dromid one.
As for his second link from Gaelic life..comical if not so serious...pythonesque. It reminds me more I would say of the TodayFM Gift grub sketches of Joe Duffy's lifeline. With the benefit of this and the podcasts - I don't Mario Rosenstock exagerrated at all Joe's sensationlist abilities.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPyXdPBoOPA

Dan Breen - voice of reason. Moomoo consider yourself rebuked.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 14/02/2012 14:17:20    1111439