Division One 2013

Just to clear it up Waynol I was having the banter with Muck.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/04/2013 15:28:55    1360326

Down v Kildare........Down to get the win, but not enough to keep them up
Cork v Mayo...........Cork to book place in quarters, Mayo to go down
Tyrone v Kerry........Kerry, finding form when they need it, and Tyrone already home and hosed
Donegal v Dublin......Donegal, just about, and a greatly improved performance will be needed to stay up

petejoeduff (Donegal) - Posts: 329 - 03/04/2013 15:46:09    1360336

Down 8/11 v Kildare 11/8
Cork 8/11 v Mayo 11/8
Tyrone 11/8 v Kerry 8/11
Donegal 1/2 v Dublin 2/1

What do ye think? Any value there lads?

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 03/04/2013 16:03:21    1360346

And I'm not Waynol?

You are remarkable in ways I couldn't begin to describe!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 03/04/2013 16:12:24    1360355

Tyrone v Kerry: Kerry have form and players returning at the same time.
Verdict: Kerry

Down v Kildare: Kildare motoring again, will be a close game with two weak centre fields against each other.
Verdict: Kildare

Cork v Mayo: Mayo creating a host of goal chances each game its only a matter of time before they actually convert afew.
Verdict: Mayo

Donegal v Dublin: If Donegal don't improve massively from that pathetic showing in Castlebar I can see them getting humbled in their own cabbage patch.
Verdict: Dublin

Bluewave (Dublin) - Posts: 552 - 03/04/2013 16:12:26    1360356

Floops

Down 8/11 v Kildare 11/8
Cork 8/11 v Mayo 11/8
Tyrone 11/8 v Kerry 8/11
Donegal 1/2 v Dublin 2/1

What do ye think? Any value there lads?

Someone's taking the Mick with those two!! A Tyrone Dublin double at those odds would be good value!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 03/04/2013 16:14:53    1360358

Thanks Muck at least someone cares. I'm looking forward to seeing the bus parked up on Ballybofey's pitch this Sunday.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/04/2013 16:25:52    1360369

Down v Kildare........ Kildare should win this one.
Cork v Mayo............You'd have to fancy Cork
Tyrone v Kerry........Hard to call with Kerry winning a couple. Tyrone to shade it.
Donegal v Dublin....Depends on the team Gavin puts out. Home team may shade it.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 03/04/2013 16:30:06    1360373

Thanks Muck at least someone cares. I'm looking forward to seeing the bus parked up on Ballybofey's pitch this Sunday.

The only way there will be a bus parked on the Ballybofey pitch on Sunday is if the Clondalkin Football Special gets lost!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 03/04/2013 17:26:06    1360418

seany16

Down v Kildare........ I fancy Down here, it's do or die for them.
Cork v Mayo........... Cork without Colm O'Neill not the same side, Mayo by a couple.
Tyrone v Kerry........ Tyrone chewing nails for this. Tyrone by a distance.
Donegal v Dublin...... Hard to call, Dublin maybe at half strength wheras Donegal are in full Championship training mode. Draw

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 03/04/2013 17:37:28    1360424

Down v Kildare - Not much at stake for both teams. Kildare safely in the semi finals and Down all but relegated. Down by 2.
Cork v Mayo - Mayo have a lot of injuries. Cork by 4.
Tyrone v Kerry - Kerry are coming right at the appropriate time. I have a feeling they will get themselves out of trouble. Kerry by 2.
Donegal v Dublin - Dublin have nothing to play for here but they will be competitive given how fierce the competition for places is in their squad. Draw.

beir_bua (Kildare) - Posts: 746 - 03/04/2013 17:44:09    1360431

MuckrossHead

seany16

Down v Kildare........ I fancy Down here, it's do or die for them.
Cork v Mayo........... Cork without Colm O'Neill not the same side, Mayo by a couple.
Tyrone v Kerry........ Tyrone chewing nails for this. Tyrone by a distance.
Donegal v Dublin...... Hard to call, Dublin maybe at half strength wheras Donegal are in full Championship training mode. Draw

by 10 points at least I suppose

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 03/04/2013 19:03:43    1360465

The Kerry poster living up to his name! It would be a bad indictment of this Kerry team if the were to lose 10 plus in Omagh whilst fighting for survival in Division 1.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 03/04/2013 19:42:09    1360484

The Kerry poster living up to his name! It would be a bad indictment of this Kerry team if the were to lose 10 plus in Omagh whilst fighting for survival in Division 1.

________

+1

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 03/04/2013 20:06:51    1360494

Down v Kildare Down
Cork v Mayo Cork
Tyrone v Kerry Tyrone
Donegal v Dublin Draw

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 03/04/2013 20:48:45    1360521

Donegal v Dublin ; Dublin to win , Donegal without there system are a pretty average team in all fairness. Tyrone v Kerry; Tyrone mad for revenge should beat an ageing Kerry team. Down v Kildare ; Down to win this Kildare I think aren't bothered with this game. Cork v Mayo; hard one to call but I'll go for Cork cause of home advantage

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/04/2013 13:20:41    1360791

Donegal v Dublin ; Dublin to win , Donegal without there system are a pretty average team in all fairness. Tyrone v Kerry; Tyrone mad for revenge should beat an ageing Kerry team. Down v Kildare ; Down to win this Kildare I think aren't bothered with this game. Cork v Mayo; hard one to call but I'll go for Cork cause of home advantage

I won't rise to it!!!!!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 04/04/2013 16:18:30    1360936

Ha come on Muck bite you know I want you to

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/04/2013 16:21:39    1360939

Down v Kildare: Kildare by 3-5 pts
Cork v Mayo: Cork by 5-8 pts
Tyrone v Kerry: Tyrone by 8-10 pts
Donegal v Dublin: Donegal by 2-3 pts

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 04/04/2013 16:27:44    1360943

I won't rise to it!!!!!!!

_____

Yes you will!! Maybe not at this moment , But you will.. ;)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 04/04/2013 17:05:30    1360982