Division One 2013

Therightstuff come on man your all Ireland champs surely you expect more from your team than what we've seen so far?? So you do think the same work rate is there as last year? If I were a Donegal supporter I'd be a little bit worried but maybe I'm wrong. It's all about opinions on a forum and I'm giving mine wether I'm right or wrong. Hey Muck are you ready for the Dubs to give yous another beating? I reckon yous will do well in division 2 next year

I think we are at more or less the same place we were last year but the big difference is that, being champions, everyone we play has upped their game against us.
Enda Kenny nearly had a stroke last Sunday at the final whistle such was his delight & grown Tyrone men were in tears a couple of weeks before in Omagh.
Our away form in the league has been brutal this year but then we lost every away game last year too, by double scores in Kerry, & that didn't turn out too bad in the end.

As for the Dubs giving us another beating, maybe they will & maybe they won't. Doesn't really matter in the bigger scheme of things. I agree with you about the opinions on the forum though. Life would be much greyer on here without your eccentric view of life!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 26/03/2013 09:21:34    1356383

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

1356358 kerryrowz

Which team has the best defence record in the national league Div One?

The same team who have scored an average of 8.8 points per game!

pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 26/03/2013 09:26:38    1356387

MuckrossHead

Therightstuff come on man your all Ireland champs surely you expect more from your team than what we've seen so far?? So you do think the same work rate is there as last year? If I were a Donegal supporter I'd be a little bit worried but maybe I'm wrong. It's all about opinions on a forum and I'm giving mine wether I'm right or wrong. Hey Muck are you ready for the Dubs to give yous another beating? I reckon yous will do well in division 2 next year.

I think we are at more or less the same place we were last year but the big difference is that, being champions, everyone we play has upped their game against us.
Enda Kenny nearly had a stroke last Sunday at the final whistle such was his delight & grown Tyrone men were in tears a couple of weeks before in Omagh.
Our away form in the league has been brutal this year but then we lost every away game last year too, by double scores in Kerry, & that didn't turn out too bad in the end.

As for the Dubs giving us another beating, maybe they will & maybe they won't. Doesn't really matter in the bigger scheme of things. I agree with you about the opinions on the forum though. Life would be much greyer on here without your eccentric view of life!!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 26/03/2013 10:46:29    1356446

Mayo boy,

We had Cooper Dec O Sullivan, Paul Geaney missing for the league, Mayo lads posting RIP football, were in for a shout this year.

kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 26/03/2013 10:49:01    1356451

@brend

I dont even think he's exaggerating. I have never seen celebrations like it at a league game. But its fair enough too

benjyyy (Donegal) - Posts: 1422 - 26/03/2013 11:14:40    1356482

pdempsey

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

1356358 kerryrowz

Which team has the best defence record in the national league Div One?

The same team who have scored an average of 8.8 points per game!

Minus Cooper, Dec Sullivan, Galvin and Donaghy for most of the league ........

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 26/03/2013 11:41:12    1356508

brendtheredhand

Brend, all around me there were Tyrone men jumping up and down & waving their fists in the air. The last time I saw so much whooping & hollering was a film with John Wayne in it!!

The team's performance the following week also showed how much they had put into it. Fair enough, no complaints from us, when you are champions that is what you must expect. It was no doubt the same when you were top dogs.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 26/03/2013 11:43:24    1356509

AthCliath

very good ahsure ,very witty very original. Think that up all by yourself.

-----

Its neither witty nor original, its merely stating fact :-)

ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1571 - 26/03/2013 12:32:09    1356549

EnolaGay

kerryrowz/Cute_Kerry_Hoor - the team with the worst attacking record in any division also begins with K ;)

EnolaGay, it wasn't too long ago when our main problem was our defence. Take players like Cooper, Declan Sullivan, Galvin and Donaghy out of any forward line and they will struggle for scores ......

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 26/03/2013 12:56:00    1356566

Enda Kenny nearly had a stroke last Sunday at the final whistle such was his
delight & grown Tyrone men were in tears a couple of weeks before in Omagh.
muckrosshead

A very colourful mythology about what happened in Omagh that day has been
painted, however; as Brend says don't flatter
yourself, the win over the Dubs was much a more important victory for Tyrone
supporters. Roll on Ballybofey!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 26/03/2013 15:31:07    1356727

Coldalkin- No im not worried too be honest, ok maybe I went overboard with stating we def gonna be in last four but fact of the matter is, we are at the exact same place as last year. Yes we were sloopy V Mayo but teams are not going to be relentless for six months on the trot. Its like people were writing Kerry off a few weeks ago and now they won back to back and all looks to an extent rosy again. We won the league in 2007 and got battered by Tyrone 6 or 7 weeks later so for a team who are all-Ireland champs, I feel the league is for blooding new players which Jim has done. It is important to remain in D1 but reaching last four is not imperative in my opinion. We were also not involved in pre-season (McKenna Cup) so we are weeks behind in preparation. Must be weird and scary for all you Dubs when you's cross the M50, we can hold your hand's if you's want

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 26/03/2013 15:52:14    1356748

Can't believe my spelling mistake Clondalkin. I'm sure you ain't Cold

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 26/03/2013 15:58:18    1356756

ahsure.

1356323 superbluedub

TheRightStuff
nothing is "def" in sport,unless you are psychic ,its a silly statement to say donegal will def be in the last 4,
anything thing can happen ,injuries, loss of form ,bad refereeing decisions bad luck etc.

----

I think the only 'def' in GAA is Dublin will play all their championship games at home (granted they keep winning in Leinster, which they will because er...they're playing at home)

When were all Dublins championship games switched to Parnell Park?Thats "def" unfair.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 26/03/2013 16:29:01    1356794

Come off it, your loyal band of followers, come semi final time only have to go outside their front door and watch "The Dubs"

ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1571 - 26/03/2013 16:55:25    1356823

SuperBlue- ha ha you serious ? You saying its not advantage playing most of your matches in Croker. Most counties players talk about how it takes a few times to get used to it. We know Parnell Park is 'your home'. Apart from O'Byrne cup, when do you's play there ? Would be nice to see you's going to Newbridge, Navan, Wexford more often. Maybe you's would get caught out more

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 26/03/2013 16:57:23    1356827

No problem TheWrongStuff haha. Only buzzing pal roll on Sunday week.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 26/03/2013 17:02:34    1356834

TheRightStuff

1356827 SuperBlue- ha ha you serious ? You saying its not advantage playing most of your matches in Croker. Most counties players talk about how it takes a few times to get used to it. We know Parnell Park is 'your home'. Apart from O'Byrne cup, when do you's play there ? Would be nice to see you's going to Newbridge, Navan, Wexford more often. Maybe you's would get caught out more

Dublin supporters love to travel to away games,unfortunately the decision is not Dublins as you well know,as for it being and advantage,overall i would have to say yes it is,but if you look at Dublins success over the last 30 yrs,its not much of an advantage against the top teams,it most definately is against the weaker counties who are not used to playing in croke park.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 26/03/2013 17:27:34    1356860

TheGateKeeper

A very colourful mythology about what happened in Omagh that day has been painted, however;
as Brend says don't flatter yourself, the win over the Dubs was much a more important victory for Tyrone supporters.

Roll on Ballybofey!

All I'll say is that if the Tyrone supporters I saw were more excited by beating Dublin then they will have needed oxygen!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 26/03/2013 19:14:36    1356931

dublin have had a better record outside of croke park in leinster before 2005 as when was the last time dublin lost a leinster championship match outside croke park?
we lost replay to kerry in all ireland quarter final in 2001 with one of the worst dublin panels i have ever seen that year thats last game i remember loosing down the country.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 26/03/2013 20:49:40    1356984

ahsure.

1356549 AthCliath

very good ahsure ,very witty very original. Think that up all by yourself.

-----

Its neither witty nor original, its merely stating fact :-)

we cant do anything about it, so change the record.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 26/03/2013 21:19:28    1356997