Seanie Johnston sitting on the Kildare bench

No luck on the bf then fixer? Why do you stop posting after 8 ? Is it cause its past your bedtime.
We know we will not win anything major this we just like kildare won't. But you can't see that. At least we have our 7 all ire and 21 leinsters to keep us happy until we win again.
Remembe. Mcgeeney + kildare + cavan = failure. AGAIN

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 31/05/2012 16:55:31    1184709

Very confident Fixxer..

If you cant beat them join them.. wha!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 31/05/2012 17:11:02    1184720

I don't post after 8 because I have a life. You appear don't. Mrs Dunne, I never said we would win anything, I said we would beat your lot. When I see your players hugging and nearly doing a version of riverdance after beating Wicklow then I know what level your team is at, what they aspire to. Then add in the defection, the turning his back and walking away moment from one of your bigger players, the discarding of the county jersey, I know what state your team is in. It doesn't take a genius to work it out.
Most of the Kildare panel have never lost to Meath in all their years playing. You are just another County to them nothing more nothing less. When we meet in the Semi finals it will be close for an hour until the likes of Sheridan and Ward get run into the ground and Kildare will do the usual and pull away.
It's good to have hope and you Meath lads need it after the year you have had but hope won't win you games.
Best plan for the Qualifiers.

fixxer (Kildare) - Posts: 202 - 31/05/2012 17:26:26    1184736

In all my years I've never come across a culchie that sounds so much like a Dub.

I'm getting to like you Fixxer

You have a lot in common with us Dubs.

Cocky, superiority complexed sort of attitude... I love it.

We have a lot in common.. except I like women.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 31/05/2012 17:44:02    1184749

could be mrs fixxer.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 31/05/2012 17:49:19    1184756

Fairplay to ya fixxer your kildare's very own clondalkin or royaldunne! keep it going :D

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 31/05/2012 19:48:14    1184830

lilywhitemagic

Yeah another free state Ulsterman wearing white

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 31/05/2012 20:06:21    1184843

Fairplay to ya fixxer your kildare's very own clondalkin

Ha

He reminds me of a Dub too... Im starting to like him.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 31/05/2012 20:11:22    1184849

Cavan_Slasher

So according to some people it's o.k. for a manager with a grudge against a player to end that player's county career ? Am I right in that ? If so what is the player supposed to do to play at the top of his ability ?

Just in case you havent noticed, Terry Hyland is now the Cavan Manager. The same Manager who wanted Seanie as Cavan captain when he became joint manager with Val Andrews!!!!! But the bould Seanie turned him down, bright lights were beckoning!!
Your second question has a very simple answer : Buckle down, train hard and prove that you deserve to be on the team like 99.99% of players. I am sure there were a few Kildare lads who were dropped by McGeeney. I doubt if they went off in a huff looking to join Meath or Laois?

BreffniDub (None) - Posts: 377 - 31/05/2012 20:21:52    1184856

Now fixer don't be ashamed that mummie sends you to bed @ 8.
I did see them celebrating win. But it doesn't compare to seeing johnny doyle in bits in center of field after another failure to win anything. One of my all time highlights actually.
Any way its past your bed time so you won't read this until tomorrow. So nighty night

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 31/05/2012 21:11:10    1184888

What a sad pathetic post. Seriously man you take the biscuit. Disgusting that someone from a GAA background would wallow in someone elses misfortune. You are a disgrace to the decent Meath fans.

You've crossed a line now.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 31/05/2012 21:43:19    1184924

Royaldunne you have taking it to far! No need for that!! I will be delighted when Johnny gives a cheeky grin amd smile after beating Meath to get into the Final. It will be you my friend crying tears whilst us lilywhites will be crying tears of joy...one step closer to Delaney!
CILL DARA ABU!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 31/05/2012 21:54:06    1184936

BreffniDub

Cavan_Slasher

So according to some people it's o.k. for a manager with a grudge against a player to end that player's county career ? Am I right in that ? If so what is the player supposed to do to play at the top of his ability ?

Just in case you havent noticed, Terry Hyland is now the Cavan Manager. The same Manager who wanted Seanie as Cavan captain when he became joint manager with Val Andrews!!!!! But the bould Seanie turned him down, bright lights were beckoning!!
Your second question has a very simple answer : Buckle down, train hard and prove that you deserve to be on the team like 99.99% of players. I am sure there were a few Kildare lads who were dropped by McGeeney. I doubt if they went off in a huff looking to join Meath or Laois?

BreffniDub get your facts right before you quote that seanie turned Hyland down. He didnt

richiej (UK) - Posts: 1430 - 31/05/2012 21:57:20    1184943

Royal Dunne, that is a very childish comment, surprised Admin allowed it to be honest. At least us Kildare supporters would never stoop that low.

Willie Nelson (None) - Posts: 972 - 01/06/2012 08:10:03    1184962

Seriously? If anyone from kildare did not see that my last post was clearly intended as a reply to one person as a wind-up I cannot help them, actually no one can.
If a wind-up post is suddenly taboo in hoganstand I missed the memo. On a fact I have on many occasions said what a fantastic footballer doyle is. I think yous should be more worried that a man of his caliber is been rolled out to defend the indefensible. And honestly how many people do you think will care if or when kildare are knocked out this year? No one. Listen to what is been said in the media. Lesser counties should not be encouraged to have a transfer system.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/06/2012 08:26:56    1184964

Ah would you ever cop yourself on and listen to yourself will you. Nbody minds a wind-up but when you get personal with players its a different matter.

Would you be impressed if I said that my higlight of the year so far this year was Seamus Kenny doing his cruciate?

Man up and admit it was an error of judgement and move on.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 01/06/2012 09:04:31    1184970

Ah cop yourself and grow up will you. Listen to yourself you're like a six year old child. We all like a bit of banter etc. I don't believe anyone has gotten personal with regards to players and took delight in their misery. Thats akin to me gloating about injuries to Meath players.

Man up will you and admit you made a error of judgement. However I'm not expecting you will.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 01/06/2012 09:28:41    1184980

So whats happening now is SJ case going to the DRA and what authority (apart from been independent) do they have over the CAC and CCCC?

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 01/06/2012 09:41:29    1184994

Royaldunne.. Fixxer isnt from Kildare

Theres no point sinking to his level because having a go at him about the likes of J Doyle is pointless.

Thats the advantage he has over you. He's only interested in antagonising sets of supporters. While hiding behind other counties...

What does he care if you slag Kildare... zippo.

Trust me.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 01/06/2012 10:08:17    1185006

Everything worth saying on this thread was said a long long time ago but to bring things back to the actual topic of the thread I think the following column in the Kildare nationalist gives a fairly good overview of how this situation is being viewed within the county. A good piece:
http://www.kildare-nationalist.ie/tabId/206/itemId/14959/GAA-destroying-what-it-was-trying-to-protect.aspx

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 01/06/2012 10:28:05    1185023