Cadbury GAA U21 Football Championship 2012

i hope that didnt happen. sadly there seems to be the same thirty sucmbags from Roscommon who always travel to the back of the goal and ack the b....x. same happened in Connaught final last year. embarassing really

Ros2013 (Roscommon) - Posts: 519 - 07/05/2012 14:05:38    1167193

Jackeen

We know all about it Jackeen. I remember 2001 when they beat us with a last minute goal in the Connacht final. I had serious concerns for the safety of women, pensioners and children after the match. Most Mayo people got out of Roscommon town as quickly as possible.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 07/05/2012 14:07:59    1167194

It sadly did happen. But like I said I wouldn't go saying all the Rossies are like that. If was great craic yesterday.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/05/2012 14:15:43    1167197

paddyogall will ya get over yourself. Who in their right mind would hard a woman, child or pensioner. I dont know any Roscommon people that would and if there are they are probably in Castlerea prison. You sound like a right wailer. ThAT was over ten years ago and If i can remember correctly everyone from roscommon was on the pitch in a good mood. Not assaulting our Mayo brothers and sisters.

Give it a rest. Ros2013

Ros2013 (Roscommon) - Posts: 519 - 07/05/2012 14:16:37    1167199

paddyogall clearly has some issues another Mayo fan from Ballaghaderreen?

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3347 - 07/05/2012 14:59:30    1167215

"Think when you looked at all the Dublin panel you can see why Keane didn't make he, was tiny compared to them." i hope players are not just getting selected on height? some of the best ever players have been small. No 15 Hudson was the main player yesterday for me he was able to create & score while others were marked out of the game Dublin would have been well behind at HT without him.

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3757 - 07/05/2012 15:06:24    1167219

Well done to the Roscommon team yes, cudnt have giving any more and did connaught proud.

winjustonce1 (Mayo) - Posts: 57 - 07/05/2012 16:55:15    1167294

Thought the Dublin full back O'Brien looked a player and Hudson the corner forward..not so much heralded these two but looked serious talents.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 08/05/2012 13:54:44    1167787

I thought Roscommon should have taken short kick outs or mixed it up a bit more in the last 15 minutes as Dublin won about 10 in a row which won them the game.
But i dont want to sound negative, the players gave everything they had and that is what supporters always want to see of their team. I was very proud of the team and really hope all this hard work being done at underage will start to show at senior level very soon.
Thye dublin number 8 (forget his name) is a class player.

ros747 (Roscommon) - Posts: 160 - 08/05/2012 14:16:46    1167806

Rosineri1
County: UK

1167102 Have to say fair play to the Dubs, had some great subs to come in and I was delighted to see a team play good direct football, when they got the ball to midfield there was no short hand pass, made plenty of space in front of the full forward line and let good quick accurate ball into them. Was very impressed with Kilkenny, the man is a beast and a great footballer, won every 50/50 ball he went for and rarely gave up possession. But the two key men to the win were No8 and 24. Some great fielding by 8 but our keeper was guilty of not kicking away from him. Also 24 when he came on gave great drive to the Dubs and wrecked havoc whenever he got the ball. Think when you looked at all the Dublin panel you can see why Keane didn't make he, was tiny compared to them

Keane did'nt make it because he has been 3 years on the Roscommon U-21 panel.He must not have made it at Minor level and tried out for the his Parents county instead.He clearly would hav been good enough based on his display on Sunday.If Colin Compton had shot for goal and scored rather than fisting for a point we would have been 5 points clear and out of sight.It was a let off for the Dubs who put in a storming last 10 minutes to secure their 3rd AI at this level,moving them 1 ahead of the Rossies.Hopefully we get a shot at redemption nxt year with 8 of the team there again but that is no gaurantee as Cavan found out this year.
It will be a job getting out of Connacht,with Mayo and Galway as strong as ever.
BTW Paddyogall,all counties have a few idiot supporters including your own.Remember them throwing bottles at Dub plyers a few years ago in League game and Mayo steward throwing a programme at Referee Barry Cassidy after league game this year!

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 09/05/2012 14:16:21    1168605

If Compton fisted Over if if if if. Stop would you the better team won end of. You put up a brave fight but the cream always rises to the top. Can we ever get credit, we basically walked this years U 21 championship and not a word of congratulations from anyone apart from some Roscommon people.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/05/2012 14:45:07    1168639

Grow up Clondalkin ..I'm praising two of your players above

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 09/05/2012 14:51:47    1168653

1168639 If Compton fisted Over

Who said this?

Congratulations.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 09/05/2012 14:52:07    1168656

All the above aside.....anybody else think the main stand out player on Sunday was Emmet O'Conghaile? I thought he was brilliant and the winning of the game. Anytime Roscommon started getting back into the game, he would catch a kickout (which he did throughout the game), break up an attack and work very hard. He was up against Niall Day who is a very good player too! Again, I didn't think Kilkenny was up to much although did show the odd touch of class

3SeptemberRoad (Kerry) - Posts: 99 - 09/05/2012 16:05:52    1168730

Ur spot on september road

ros747 (Roscommon) - Posts: 160 - 09/05/2012 16:18:51    1168739

"and not a word of congratulations from anyone apart from some Roscommon people." What kind of silly statement is that? most posters here & not just Roscommon people gave a congratulations to Dublin.

Was looking over the stats last night. First 11 kick outs Roscommon won 10 of them by end of the game it read 21-18 in favour of Dublin.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3347 - 09/05/2012 16:40:37    1168758

Interesting stat, didnt realise we won 10 out of 11! Most of them were breaking ball, dublin won a lot of clean catches.
Shine seemed to tire near the end, that was an impact too.

ros747 (Roscommon) - Posts: 160 - 09/05/2012 16:53:56    1168773

How you thought Kilkenny wasnt up to much il never know. The man was outstanding on Sunday won every ball kicked into him and kicked 4 great points and set up loads. Im a massive fan of the gooch and dec o Sullivan but there time is coming to an end, it's kilkennys time now so please stop being a hater.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/05/2012 17:10:17    1168791

09/05/2012 17:10:17

How you thought Kilkenny wasnt up to much il never know. The man was outstanding on Sunday won every ball kicked into him and kicked 4 great points and set up loads. Im a massive fan of the gooch and dec o Sullivan but there time is coming to an end, it's kilkennys time now so please stop being a hater.

Kilkenny was marked in the 1st half it wasn't until the final 15mins when he moved to the half forward line v tiring Roscommon did he produce his best. The stand out forward for Dublin on Sunday for Hudson.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3347 - 09/05/2012 17:22:30    1168804

*Kilkenny was well marked.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3347 - 09/05/2012 17:35:20    1168818