Cadbury GAA U21 Football Championship 2012

Dublin 2-12

Roscommon 0-09

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 04/05/2012 10:36:42    1165842

Cant believe the low level of promotion about this match in general, These are the guys that should be promoted to people to go and watch ,which in turn will bring bigger crowds to the senior matches as people will remember them and want to see how they get on if selected for the seniors.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/05/2012 13:15:42    1165952

Check out the below link to hear both managers speak about their start in management, the importance of the U21 championship and their thoughts on Sunday's big game!

http://www.facebook.com/#!/U21GAAFootball

CadburyGAA (Dublin) - Posts: 80 - 04/05/2012 16:49:06    1166126

the only chance roscommon have of winning this game is if the nerves get the better of the dublin lads............it's an all-ireland final................a lot at stake and therefore it's quite possible they may bottle it..............if they don't bottle it then i can see it being a very one side affair..............in short, they'll annihilate roscommon :(

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 04/05/2012 17:51:09    1166161

Gammy_Knee, How many times have you seen Roscommon play? only game shown was the semi final & that was online. As already said here teams have come through poor semi final displays before to win All Ireland's.

And remember Wexford whom were well beaten by Cavan last year held Dublin to 3pts a few months ago.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3346 - 04/05/2012 18:31:46    1166169

gaa lover,

what has dublin v wexford got to do with the final, see you on dubs page trying to get a rise out of people as well. between you and gammy what is it with yous USA people and the dubs.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/05/2012 19:31:36    1166196

AthCliath

1166196 gaa lover,

what has dublin v wexford got to do with the final, see you on dubs page trying to get a rise out of people as well. between you and gammy what is it with yous USA people and the dubs.

best ignoring him he is as usefull on here as 3rd elbow ;-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 04/05/2012 19:51:46    1166210

04/05/2012 19:31:36
AthCliath

gaa lover,

---------------------
A rise out of people? I'm not Jack L or 51longago. Sure nobody is even talking about the final over on Dublin forum, no comments in over a week tells it's own tale! Dublin played Wexford in the opening game they would be regarded around the same level as Roscommon & Dublin didn't annihilate them.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3346 - 04/05/2012 20:14:47    1166226

Ye good point in fairness gaa lover Wexford were the best team Dublin played this year. I was at that game and it was level with 10 mins to go could of went either way. So he does make a good point that there similar to Roscommon

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/05/2012 20:35:25    1166237

Roscommon could be better or worse than Wexford, Wont know till sunday. because dublin didnt hammer wexford means nothing. could be different scoreline if they met again,

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 04/05/2012 21:41:23    1166281

Ye true athclaith plus it was down in Wexford.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/05/2012 21:48:05    1166287

This was posted as a new thread but because the subject matter is similar it has been incorporated here.

Aindreas
Wexford

06/05/2012
15:25

boring football !

so football is boring crap statement well done dublin and roscommon fine game, fine disply of the skills of the game

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2274 - 06/05/2012 15:36:45    1166725

well done the dubs always had enough in them to do it..

UP THE DUBS..

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 06/05/2012 15:40:24    1166729

A gallant Roscommon beaten by a classy Dublin team, well done lads!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8591 - 06/05/2012 16:08:35    1166745

the dubs kept their cool and more importantly their heads when their was a very real possibility the game was slipping away from them mid way through the second half................roscommon to their credit played some nice football and for the majority of the game.............the only thing i'll fault them for was their premature celebrations.................i think they thought they had the dubs beaten when they forged 3 points clear in the 4th quarter.........had they held off on celebrating their scores for much later in the game i think they might just have cause an upset.

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 06/05/2012 16:13:56    1166749

Hahahaha gammy what about them dubs A?? Champions again anyone else notice the Dubs are taking over?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/05/2012 18:32:15    1166842

Was a good game in fairness. Dublin kept their shape and composure in a game that they could easily have left behind them. Some outstanding individual displays. Hard luck to the Rossie.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 06/05/2012 18:41:07    1166847

Well done to the Dubs, but I can't help but feel this one got away from Roscommon in the last 10 minutes. I thought Cathal Compton was outstanding, along with Scott Oates. For Dublin, the midfielder O'Conghaile was lording midfield, made several clean catches from the kickouts. I hadn't seen the Dubs play all year, and after all the talk about them I expected more.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 06/05/2012 18:44:48    1166848

All Ireland Champions... go on The Dubs!

Well done to Roscommon good display... just couldnt keep it up for long enough. Fair play you brought a great support but it was us on the pitch at the end of the game...

Some amount of booing and jeering out of the Rossies today... not often we're out boo'd ;)

Rossies were strong at the start of both halfs... but we owned the end of the game. Thats where finals are won... and we were well on top. Owned midfield... E O'C was superb. He's a future All Star.. classy stuff.

Fantastic to win another AI title within the year... great times for Dublin football.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/05/2012 18:55:41    1166858

Sergeant_Slash

1166848 Well done to the Dubs, but I can't help but feel this one got away from Roscommon in the last 10 minutes

Thats how you win big games.. We owned the last 10-15 minutes. We cleaned out their midfield.. thats not us being lucky or Roscommon leaving anything behind. Thats us just being better.

Roscommon started each half well... we kept our shape and finished the far stronger team.

Roscommon played well but after their purple patches they were never more than a couple of scores out of reach.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/05/2012 19:01:01    1166861