Very Strong NFL Division Two Group

cacsmckilly what flavour lollypop would you like, Well done to the lads tonight great second half performance from the Old Hands Muggsy SO'N Penrose and the young hands who continually to mature into a very nice footballing team, I'm very happy that I got the prediction wrong 2 very important points on the board,once again well Done to all ...................................................................................................

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 04/02/2012 20:02:41    1105522

Gimme a red and White lollypop vodka flavoured.....Tir eoghain Abu

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 04/02/2012 20:56:14    1105551

cacsmckilly

Gimme a red and White lollypop vodka flavoured.....Tir eoghain Abu

you can collect it in Mulligans pub or any pub of your choice ....

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 04/02/2012 21:06:40    1105560

Galway, Westmeath & Louth relegation dogfight think Meath will have enough to stay afloat Tyrone & Kildare to go up with Derry pushing hard as they do.

francie81 (Louth) - Posts: 195 - 05/02/2012 13:20:35    1105677

It'll be tight at the top with Tyrone, Derry and Kildare anyway. Not sure about Meath just yet, winning in Mullingar next week will give us a good platform but I can see Tyrone being promoted at a canter. Haven't seen Galway yet but I'd say they'll do enough to stay up. Monaghan were poor enough last night and could be looking at a relegation dog fight with Louth and Westmeath. Kildare will come good because I maintain Tyrone will probably have been their toughest game. Tyrone v Kildare/Derry final.

RoyalClass (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 05/02/2012 13:39:31    1105686

Monaghan to stay afloat! Don't think I left anyone else out :)

francie81 (Louth) - Posts: 195 - 05/02/2012 13:43:04    1105688

Monaghan showed wnough last night to suggest they will stay up for sure.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 05/02/2012 14:06:10    1105693

Fully expected Tyrone to beat Kidare. Just dont get it with the the media and Kildare. Always building them up to something they're not. They finished last years div 2 in fifth place and I think thats about right. Tyrone to go up with Derry.

gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 05/02/2012 15:25:37    1105726

gaelantrim, kildare is a suburb of dublin,
do the math. papers need to be sold.

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 05/02/2012 15:58:27    1105740

Yes, 5th in Division 2 last year or to put it another way one point off top of the table. Every time Kildare lose everyone queues up to say we're overrated. Every time someone has nothing else to do but nothing to add to the conversation they say something boringly unoriginal about Kildare being part of Dublin. None of it makes anyone look very clever, does it?

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 05/02/2012 16:43:12    1105774

Doublehop you do have to admit Kildare were very poor last night? No way is that an all Ireland winning team. Seanie Johnson is badly needed if you our to do anything this year. Jonny Doyle is 34 now he can't keep being the main man.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 05/02/2012 16:55:06    1105778

Doublehop I apologise if I sounded insulting. Certainly dont mean to at all , but just feel maybe Kildare are built up beyond what is reasonable. Im sure McGeeney could do without it too. Kildare are a very decent side. Just think they are more suited to Div 2 rather than Div 1. I wish them well.

gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 05/02/2012 17:00:26    1105782

Things have gotten interesting with Galways (surprise in my view) win over Derry..

galwayman95 (Galway) - Posts: 292 - 05/02/2012 17:23:35    1105815

ye Galway looked very lively. Disappointing for Derry to lose at home. Some sloppy play. Well done Galway.

gaelantrim (Antrim) - Posts: 1616 - 05/02/2012 17:37:40    1105833

Very pleasantly surprised.Well done lads,but an awful,awful long way to go before the championship even gets up and running.

TheRoad (Galway) - Posts: 1339 - 05/02/2012 18:00:28    1105860

Clondalkindub

You could say the same about Dublin to be fair,their all-Ireland was in isolation

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 05/02/2012 18:30:54    1105914

A yes Galway another county who at least try to play the correct way..
Who performed well for them today?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 05/02/2012 18:32:15    1105917

Great start for Galway alright but jaysus one game at a time lads. Galway always seem to beat Derry for some reason. No idea why. Still some of the young lads looked very good to be fair to them. Flynn and O'Curraoin in midfield were superb and could be the Galway midfield for the next 10 years. Nicky Joyce was very good. Michael Martin, Gareth Bradshaw as well. 7 U-21's started so you'll take a win up in Derry anyway.

Very early days though.

Marooned (Galway) - Posts: 2208 - 05/02/2012 18:47:54    1105941

Tyrone the most impressive team from the first round of fixtures, Peter Harte, Stephen O'Neill and Owen Mulligan all very impressive.
Galway also impressed.

Goals_Will_Come (UK) - Posts: 375 - 05/02/2012 18:47:56    1105942

Goals_Will_Come
County: UK

Tyrone the most impressive team from the first round of fixtures, Peter Harte, Stephen O'Neill and Owen Mulligan all very impressive.
Galway also impressed.

Fair play to ya. Getting around to every single game to be able to judge so sincerely. Superb achievement. Well done to you.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6342 - 05/02/2012 19:05:02    1105972