Cadbury GAA U21 Football Championship 2012

ispeakwisdom
County: Roscommon

Good response above semi finals are all about getting into the final who cares what the game looks like. Dublin wont be taking Rossies lightly i hope and this is a very strong Roscommon team so im looking forward to a very good final with hopefully Dublin pulling through

dubshurling7 (Dublin) - Posts: 1017 - 23/04/2012 18:45:15    1158514

ispeakwisdom
County: Roscommon

1158303 23/04/2012 10:48:06
Gammy_Knee
County: USA

i watched the cavan v roscommon game live on the net, it was a terrible game.
------------------------------
Good for you. I like many people watched the Donegal v Dublin semi final live last august it was also a terrible game but the All Ireland winner came out of that game.

exactly, how the frig did kerry lose last years all-ireland final to a s***e team like dublin.

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 23/04/2012 21:24:36    1158649

Sure Down beat Kerry the year before...

Kerry's bench for the AI final was very poor... When compared to previous teams.

Spillane said as much himself...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 23/04/2012 21:51:52    1158669

Cos we scored more than then Gammy. That's usually how it works! Keep up!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 23/04/2012 21:54:46    1158674

Really looking forward to the final in tullamore, a packed ground will give more of an all ireland atmospgere than 20000-25000 dispersed all over croke park.

ros747 (Roscommon) - Posts: 160 - 24/04/2012 10:24:05    1158762

Cadbury All-Ireland U21 Football Final:

Sunday, May 6th 2012 - 2pm
Dublin v Roscommon - O'Connor Park, Tullamore (Beo ar TG4 - Live on TG4)

CadburyGAA (Dublin) - Posts: 80 - 24/04/2012 10:58:57    1158788

Has the referee been named yet? Am sure Roscommon wouldn't mind the same again! Good luck to both teams, Tullamore a good venue, central for all.

BreffniBlue (Cavan) - Posts: 277 - 24/04/2012 12:42:07    1158896

Would want to be better than the ref for the last Dublin v Roscommon U21 game...

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3753 - 24/04/2012 15:31:18    1159070

would be happy with the Meath man again, am sure he wouldn't be a lover of the Dubs either

Rosineri1 (UK) - Posts: 2099 - 24/04/2012 17:06:29    1159148

Today's 'Friday Feature' is a Q&A with current Galway Senior player and 2011 Cadbury Hero of the Future Thomas Flynn. See what he has to say on: http://www.facebook.com/U21GAAFootball

CadburyGAA (Dublin) - Posts: 80 - 27/04/2012 13:02:10    1161250

Padraig O' Sullivan of Kerry will referee the final.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 27/04/2012 13:09:05    1161257

Thomas Flynn is a very promising talent for Galway, saw him last year in the U21 championship and he is underage again next year!

3SeptemberRoad (Kerry) - Posts: 99 - 27/04/2012 16:13:01    1161498

Final on Sunday prediction time? for me

Dublin 1-14 Roscommon 2-7

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3346 - 01/05/2012 16:43:56    1164051

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

Padraig O' Sullivan of Kerry will referee the final.

------------------------------------

So...just in case.....we know who to blame...:):):):)

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 01/05/2012 16:47:23    1164057

Great news about Ciaran Kilkenny he will join up with the seniors after his leaving cert is finished. If this rain keeps up the match will be off. I think if Dublin play to there full potential they should win.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/05/2012 16:59:45    1164075

It remains to be seen how long Ciaran Kilkenny will be around for though! Talking in today's papers, he said it was 50-50 if he was going to head to Oz. I know he looks a very good player, but anyone else think he wasn't great against Cork. I think Sweeney was the stand out forward for his overall play.

3SeptemberRoad (Kerry) - Posts: 99 - 01/05/2012 17:42:10    1164108

Because of all the hype he was due a game where he wasnt the main man, still did ok and was always involved, philly ryan had a good game as had emmet o conghaile ,6 to 1 down and then to come strong like they did was very impressive with nearly all the team contributing .

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 01/05/2012 17:54:03    1164115

Not doubting him at all, I think he'll be a great player in the future but think there are better U21 players there at the moment!

Am hoping for a good close final at the weekend, I reckon Roscommon will put it up to the Dubs but Dublin will score goals to kill them off. Would like to see Roscommon win!

3SeptemberRoad (Kerry) - Posts: 99 - 01/05/2012 17:59:11    1164118

He says it's 50/50 if he goes but he's available for this summer which is great for us. Who our the better under 21 players 3september? I'm not saying there isn't I would just like to know who you rate as better? Cause I've been at all the Dublin Leinster 21 games and he is by far the best player I've seen.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/05/2012 18:28:54    1164140

Ye're full forward looks very handy too Clondalkin.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 01/05/2012 18:44:16    1164152