Cadbury GAA U21 Football Championship 2012

The_analyser
County: Roscommon

1156515 shineon signed up last night to WUM the cavan,roscommon fans can't believe how many fell for it.

Oddly enough Barney turned up at the same time

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 20/04/2012 13:34:02    1156587

It's all about Cork and Dublin really, as the times says today: "the dominant forces in u-21 football collide". It's the real All Ireland final. If we were lucky enough to get past Roscommon, and what an achievement that would be, it would be our honour to share the stage with either of these behemoths in Croke Park or wherever they see fit to allow us this privilege.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 20/04/2012 13:48:15    1156597

Best Dublin under 21 team ever. When do the Dubs team. If that is the case it says a lot for the Wexford team who are the only team to come close to them.

Nick (Wexford) - Posts: 1100 - 20/04/2012 14:25:51    1156638

Should be two great semi finals, noone seems to be clear favourites in either game, Hopefully ros will come good but if we are unlucky on the day i hope cavan win the all ireland, cork and dublin are huge counties with enough success already!!!!

ros747 (Roscommon) - Posts: 160 - 20/04/2012 15:27:01    1156672

All the best to all the under 21 teams tomorrow hopefully there two great games.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 20/04/2012 20:09:47    1156859

I now know why you's get so excited about winning an u21 title! Because its the only thing you's will be winning in the bear future lol

tyronefan22 (Tyrone) - Posts: 183 - 21/04/2012 11:08:07    1156942

All the best tothe lads today. Hopefully it is a cracker...

DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 21/04/2012 11:36:33    1156952

cork 1-19 1-10 dublin

roscommon 0-10 -0-8 cavan

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 21/04/2012 13:52:19    1157026

not a great performance but great result very impressed with oconaighle , ryan , kevin obrien the full back and jack mccaffrey , the two stars of the team kilkenny and sweeney were quiet enough but still showed glimpses of their class and the fact that these two lads didnt play their best and we still won easily enough is a good signas we know now that we dont have to depend on these guys , amazing that john small who was playing with the seniors at the begining of the season isnt getting his game with the u21s , shows how strong the squad is , roll on the hurling now .............up the dubs!

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 21/04/2012 15:19:46    1157062

Into another All Ireland Final....Up the Dubs! Congrats to all involved. We are honored to have such good teams at our disposal in underage these days. Long may it continue. Commiserations to Cork!

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 21/04/2012 15:23:46    1157067

Thats a seriously good Dublin U21 side. Well coached, good footballers, conditioned like senior players. A lot of counties have a lot of catching up to do.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 21/04/2012 15:37:42    1157071

Congrats to Dublin, brilliant display. In fairness, we were not at the races in second half, lived off scraps. The fitness and physicality
of Dublin was awesome. Serious talent in abundance. Best prognosis for the future than any other county!!! Has to be said, full marke
to Dublin County Board for development plan. Other counties take note, its not like the Dubs were keeping their "going forward"
strategy a secret! Well done again lads.

eaglehaslanded (Cork) - Posts: 135 - 21/04/2012 15:52:03    1157078

some of yous need to calm down.......the aussies would have all these lads on there books if they were as good as some people are making them out to be........ the vast majority of these lads wont make it onto the dublin senior team so when they finish up with the u21's it's the end of the inter-county road for them........a lot of time and effort put in for just a handful of years playing inter-county............ also cork were poor in all fairness...........some of them need to learn how to make a hand pass.............. some of them looked really afraid........the goals won the game for dublin today.

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 21/04/2012 16:43:37    1157097

Jaysus Gammy. Can you not just man up and say well done... and we werent even playing in Croke Park!

I see your prediction above was spot on. :)

I'd take your opinion with a pinch of salt... and well too much salt is bad for you.

Hard luck Cork... plenty of lads on that team look good. Things looking good for Cork football.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/04/2012 17:09:31    1157110

Dublin are a seriously good side, they don't need most of the under 21 panel to make it at Senior Grade, 4 or 5 in any year is a great harvest. I have no doubt that they will get those numbers from this squad. I expect Cork to get 2 or 3 as well and that is what the Grade is all about. Congrats to Dublin they were physically stronger and much more potent in attack. We can have no complaints simply beaten by a better team.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 21/04/2012 17:09:36    1157112

well done to the Dubs today fancied Cork to beat them great to see Philly Ryan stepping up to the plate today as he had a poor Leinster Final against Louth getting taken off at half time and he was disappointed with his performance. This team won Leinster minor and have developed big time since. this is also a young team with a few underage next year and then the minor team from last year coming through so i think things are looking good for the Dubs

dubshurling7 (Dublin) - Posts: 1017 - 21/04/2012 17:17:52    1157120

Very good performance from Dublin , some good fellas there for the future..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 21/04/2012 17:23:51    1157127

and in wexford we still saying what if!

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2840 - 21/04/2012 17:29:08    1157133

Well looks like we're not a one man team after all, God help Roscommon!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 21/04/2012 17:33:43    1157137

corkcelt

1157112 Dublin are a seriously good side, they don't need most of the under 21 panel to make it at Senior Grade, 4 or 5 in any year is a great harvest. I have no doubt that they will get those numbers from this squad. I expect Cork to get 2 or 3 as well and that is what the Grade is all about. Congrats to Dublin they were physically stronger and much more potent in attack. We can have no complaints simply beaten by a better team.

if dublin were to get 4 or 5 players coming through in every year that would have impact on the established players already there..............that type of conveyor belt system would push good players out of the panel sometime in there mid to late 20's.................no dublin senior inter-county player would like that.

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 21/04/2012 17:35:31    1157140