Cadbury GAA U21 Football Championship 2012

tyrone were very poor on the night. alot of the big players didn't perform and the changes made on the line were done to late and some of the positional changes were unusual to say the least. if anything can be taken from it is that alot of that team are still underage next year so hopefully they will come good next year

Goals_Will_Come (UK) - Posts: 375 - 12/04/2012 17:34:06    1150227

Calling all budding sport photographers! A Picture of the Year competition entitled 'Championship Snaps' is now open where the best picture taken revolving around the 2012 Cadbury U21 championship will win a prize.

'Championship snaps' entries can be sent to [email protected] and our judging panel will pick a winner after the All-Ireland final takes place.

CadburyGAA (Dublin) - Posts: 80 - 12/04/2012 17:43:08    1150244

Found out what's wrong with Paddyogall and Snuffy. It was on the News !!
They're hearing voices in their heads !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 12/04/2012 18:46:45    1150339

slasher - brilliant!

admin - please make a LIKE button

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 12/04/2012 18:52:06    1150345

What say you now Jon Smith?? Like to comment on one of your previous posts??
"Tyrone should ease to victory. Cavan are honest and committed but are even shorter on class than last year. "

S Goldrick, think you should also hold your hand up and admit you were very wrong..

Congrats to the U21's, a great bunch of lads who have worked like hell over the last few months and fully deserved last nights victory. Well done to all the back room team also.

Overlord (USA) - Posts: 46 - 12/04/2012 21:29:47    1150521

Ye can't beat a referee and all!! So bias it was unreal!! Think they should start getting a southern ref to take control of the finals!! To be fair cavan were hungrier, but let's be honest the ref had a massive impact on the game! Couldn't wait to blow handy frees for cavan! They only scored 3 or 4 from play, says alot

tyronefan22 (Tyrone) - Posts: 183 - 13/04/2012 12:10:09    1150836

Overlord
County: USA

What say you now Jon Smith?? Like to comment on one of your previous posts??
"Tyrone should ease to victory. Cavan are honest and committed but are even shorter on class than last year. "

S Goldrick, think you should also hold your hand up and admit you were very wrong..

Congrats to the U21's, a great bunch of lads who have worked like hell over the last few months and fully deserved last nights victory. Well done to all the back room team also.

overlord...you just don't get it do you.... I can't be bothered to explain...maybe jonSmith will have more patience with you..

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 13/04/2012 13:52:48    1150989

The Cadbury GAA U21 All-Ireland Football Championship Semi Finals will take place on Saturday 21st April

Cork v Dublin - Portlaoise - 2pm
Cavan v Roscommon - Glennon Brother's Pearse Park, Longford - 4pm

Both games will be live on TG4.

CadburyGAA (Dublin) - Posts: 80 - 16/04/2012 13:00:42    1153033

Cavan V Roscommon down for Pearse Park. Madness. It's only allowed 8000 fans. We'll be bringing that amount alone.

Sergeant_Slash (Cavan) - Posts: 2182 - 16/04/2012 17:54:23    1153420

8,000 capacity.
Are the Roscommon supporters not being allowed in ?

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 16/04/2012 18:56:05    1153502

Capacity in PP is 14000.

We will be there in our droves CS,You'll hear us.We brought 18000 to a Minor match 6 years ago.

fredrickwood (Roscommon) - Posts: 2871 - 16/04/2012 20:07:30    1153588

LOL!!!

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 16/04/2012 20:20:27    1153603

cork will beat dublin comprehensively and cavan will lose narrowly to roscommon........roscommon will be no match for cork in the final .

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 16/04/2012 20:54:26    1153649

Where are you getting that from gammy. Dublin are red hot favourites for this and with C.Kilkenny on form its hard to look past them. Couple that with our loss of R.O'Sullivan and possible others from the Kerry game and I think we will be doing very well to keep it close.

tj09 (Cork) - Posts: 481 - 17/04/2012 09:23:35    1153767

Your spot on TJ. Rory O' Suillvan is a massive loss at midfield. Very hard to see Cork beating the Dubs. Hopefully we put it up to them anyway on saturday and give them a good game.

Rebel.Og (Cork) - Posts: 519 - 17/04/2012 09:32:41    1153773

What a pity we won't get to see live coverage of the Roscommon v Cavan Semi-Final. Last Monday night on TG4 was the first time I've seen any coverage of the U21 Championship this year.

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=166761

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 17/04/2012 17:01:33    1154447

Personally i think it's a disgrace that the u21 game between Cavan and roscommon has been pulled in favour to show a relegation playoff instead .not hard to know Dublin are playing in it.unfortunately i can't make the game because of work but if it had been the cork v dublin game on at 4pm i wonder would it of been showed .the weaker teams deserve their chance to play live on tv too

safehands101 (Cavan) - Posts: 111 - 17/04/2012 17:48:38    1154513

I think that is bad call by tg4 but in business terms you can see why it was made. It sickens me to see the likes of shamrock rovers and the rest being given air time and not a single u21 game being shown.

tj09 (Cork) - Posts: 481 - 17/04/2012 18:06:09    1154540

No u21 game so far being shown, is what i mean

tj09 (Cork) - Posts: 481 - 17/04/2012 18:12:25    1154551

Why does it sicken you that Rovers get air time? There one of the success stories in these hard times. Seriously man rovers are a credit to south west Dublin and they a lot of good work in the local areas. Think before you post next time cause that was harsh.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 17/04/2012 18:18:16    1154561