Cadbury GAA U21 Football Championship 2012

paddyogall

You have to laugh at how excited Cavan people get at winning an under 21 Provincial. Face reality your Senior team is a mess and behind teams like Antrim, Fermanagh etc!

We get excited, you get a laugh. Win win if you ask me!

Inactive x5 (Cavan) - Posts: 1452 - 12/04/2012 12:15:39    1149726

Noone wants to see tyrone win! Referee was so bias it was unreal, fair play to cavan though, but the game should have been fair at least

tyronefan22 (Tyrone) - Posts: 183 - 12/04/2012 12:32:34    1149750

Breffni39

1149709 Snufalufagus

1149698 Cavan should probably scrap playing football altogether at this stage!
Maybe begin afresh playing hurling from scratch or something and see how that goes for them cos with the football it always seems to be fail after fail after humuliating fail!!

Too many dub managers is our problem

Ha ha nice one !

P.Mus (Cavan) - Posts: 386 - 12/04/2012 12:52:24    1149784

I really hope these wums who have been spoonfeeding Cavan folk their crap (and it's absolutely baffling that they still are) realise what a bunch of gobshites they've made themselves look.

Cavan are the U21 champions of Ulster for the second year running and none of their wumming will change that. Congrats & enjoy the win.

I hope ye get back to the final and go one better.

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 12/04/2012 13:06:16    1149806

Too many dub managers is our problem

Ha ha nice one !
P.Mus , 12/04/2012 at 12:52
--------------------------------------

Funny how the Dublin footballers dont seem to have a problem with their manager eh?!

'a bad tradesman....' and all that!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 12/04/2012 13:11:15    1149814

Well said gig. I watched Cavan 21's play Kildare earlier in the year in a challenge match.Good side and I was very impressed with their ability to kick points with ease.Congratulations to Cavan.I hope they go all the way and win it.
As for the prince of WUM, paddyogall, he should get a dose of what the king Snuffa got ..... a sideline ban for a few months.

derrymore (Kerry) - Posts: 180 - 12/04/2012 13:29:07    1149846

BennyBunny

I'm not pessimistic on the contrary..the youth is making an impact. I do have concerns we aren't getting the yield we used to at u-21 to senior.
Do you know that last night was the first defeat Tyrone have had this year at Senior U-21 and Minor so far so good but think we are aren't quite there at Cork, Dublin and Kerry's level. Time will tell but think we'd have a better shout next year.
As for U-21 the 2010 Minor AI team will be 2013's team so Raymond Munroe will need to produce better for next year.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 12/04/2012 13:58:28    1149885

paddyogall

at least we have one team that can compete and win things, unlike your county. all you lads can get excited about is having a decent run in the league but can never seal the deal. we know we are rubbish at senior but at least we have players that are coming through and will be use to winning things whereas all ye have is losers joining with other losers and will win sweet FA!

Mike_Clitoris69 (Cavan) - Posts: 230 - 12/04/2012 14:00:29    1149887

Well done Cavan. For a county with little success over the past 60 years I admire the supporters who al;ways live in hope and still keep the game going. I hope you go all the way now.

Real Kerry Fan (None) - Posts: 2957 - 12/04/2012 14:13:22    1149901

paddyogall

In fairness winning an U21 provincial is more of an achievement in Ulster than Connacht

rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 12/04/2012 14:17:12    1149906

Well done Cavan, would love to see ye win it out now.

Have to laugh at these Dubs slagging ye off. I'm pretty sure they would have struggled to match your success down through the years if it wasn't for all the Cavan, Kerry and Mayo men that lined out in their famous geansaí. Sure it was Cavan men and their likes that taught the Dubs how to play football.

Well done to Cork too, best team on the night by a distance.

Gega (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 12/04/2012 14:37:42    1149933

snuff, i would have thought ud have a lot of time for cavan following last year's all ireland

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5012 - 12/04/2012 14:46:00    1149948

Were you at the Cork v Kerry match last night gega? If so, what did you think of the ref?

Rebel.Og (Cork) - Posts: 519 - 12/04/2012 14:57:29    1149968

I thought the ref had a nightmare Rebel.Og, he gave far too many frees for harmless challenges and I think he helped keep Kerry in the game in the first half.
This is quite common these days, I can't remember the last time I walked out of a game without having something to say about the ref. Just let the game flow.
The sending off was farcical but at least he admitted his mistake and allowed the lad back on the field, everyone can make a mistake. Overall I'd give him 3/10.

Gega (Kerry) - Posts: 46 - 12/04/2012 15:22:32    1150003

Paddy, you are easily amused in that case.

Well done to Cavan U21's, lets hope you can account for the rossies, however the prospect of Dublin or Cork in the final will miles ahead of anything you will have faced in Ulster so far.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 12/04/2012 15:49:05    1150041

Ya the red card inicident was a joke. At least he corrected it. It was a very exciting game match. Kerry didn't kick much from play but they did really well to hang in there and force extra time. It was another mighty battle between these great rivals.

I doubt either team would beat the Dubs. I think winning Munster may be as far as Cork go.

Rebel.Og (Cork) - Posts: 519 - 12/04/2012 15:58:33    1150057

Cork were much the better side and some soft frees coupled with Cork taking the foot off the pedal made the game tight and exciting, but it was terrible stuff from both sides really. If Dublin are as good as people say then they should take Cork. But then again, look at what happened between Cork and Galway last year.

Kerry wasted some amount of ball, it was galling to watch. Only 3 or 4 lads played well, the two boys at midfield along with Stephen O' Brien (Kerry's best player) and Cox too, even though he did kick some bad wides. Hurley was excellent for Cork throughout. Special mention to Shane O' Carroll for that massive kick from the sideline.

The referee was absolutely cat, made some awful decisions against both teams and constantly whistled up play. He made a pure mess of the incident with Cronin but thankfully the linesman corrected it.

A much better showing than last year for us.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 12/04/2012 16:29:23    1150109

well tyrone under 21s got beat in the ulster final last year and were being written off as flops. Now kyle coney, peter harte, ronan mcnabb, mattie donnelly, paddy mcneice etc. are flying for the seniors. One defeat doesn't you a bad player or a bad team. You'll see plenty of them boys in years to come. overall though i felt munroe had picked the wrong team from the start throughout the championship. The likes of Shea McGuigan, John McCullagh and conan grugan should have been in from the start, i believe if they had of started wed be ulster champions today but what can you do now

tyronelegend (Tyrone) - Posts: 270 - 12/04/2012 16:35:18    1150127

tyronelegend ..you had me scraping your egg of my face..glad you've come on to face the music

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 12/04/2012 16:53:55    1150167

2/04/2012 14:17:12
rath_togh

paddyogall

In fairness winning an U21 provincial is more of an achievement in Ulster than Connacht

That's debatable at U-21 level the Connacht championship has been very strong the last decade. It's hard to pick winner from the last four anyone of them could win it & i don't understand why Dublin are odds on with the bookies?

The_analyser (Roscommon) - Posts: 3756 - 12/04/2012 17:05:51    1150182