Kildare nothing special!

I must say I am disappointed to see Kildare reach the Leinster Final. Not because I have anything against them, nothing like that, but because I think they are a very average team. Until now, I have been in denial about Leinster being the worst province but Kildare making it this far is the final piece of evidence we need. And lets be honest, they were easily the better team in each of their games, so I wonder what that says about Offaly, Wexford and Laois?

Best of luck to Kildare in the final but I think Dublin should beat the Lilywhites comfortably enough. But miracles do happen so I wouldn't rule out a Kildare victory. Apologies to Daytona11, derfil1 and all the other great Kildare posters out there if this message offends them. I just don't think ye are anything special.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 02/07/2009 15:17:11    329955

Fair enough Loyal. Your entitled to your opinion. It's up to us to prove you wrong.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 02/07/2009 16:00:19    330033

Dublin by 10+

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 02/07/2009 16:16:03    330058

Your not really a decisive person, are you Loyal2theRoyal??

I fail to see the point of your thread

BigSam (Kildare) - Posts: 266 - 02/07/2009 17:18:10    330151

There a good outfit and will beat dublin.

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 02/07/2009 17:32:30    330172

as a kildare man i think its best you let them do the talking on july 12th in reply to loyal 2the royal..
they have won their 3 games comfortably and are entitled to their leinster final place

Kildarelaa (Kildare) - Posts: 27 - 02/07/2009 18:09:31    330226

agree they are a good side and i hope they beat the jackeens .

appleboy (Armagh) - Posts: 479 - 02/07/2009 18:46:04    330272

I disagree big time. Kildare have consistently put up big scores during the league and brought that form to the championship. I think they could shade it against the dubs.

Redfoot (Cork) - Posts: 388 - 02/07/2009 19:15:12    330286

Kildare are a good side i say they will not make it easy for us but say dublin should be too strong in the end for them...

DUB1 (Dublin) - Posts: 5583 - 02/07/2009 19:34:15    330303

Wexford were puttin big scores together last year , and look what happened then , dublin wont lose against Kildare , No way

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 02/07/2009 20:04:00    330335

Is there any of the Kildare team that would get on the Dublin subs

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 02/07/2009 20:18:24    330356

Plenty would. I could even see them giving out SOS calls to the likes of Davy Dalton, Willie McCreevey, Glenn Ryan.. That bit of 'belly' is sorely needed by the Dubs

BigSam (Kildare) - Posts: 266 - 02/07/2009 20:38:12    330375

why were they ever thought of as good? a nothing team

liathroidboy (Mayo) - Posts: 4921 - 02/07/2009 20:42:40    330386

Watch out Kildare because the GAA will be doing everything in there power to keep the Duds in it. Pay particular attention to the referee appointed because your championship ambitions will no doubt be dependant on whether you get your fair play or whether the Duds must be kept in there for as long as possible to generate revenue. The GAA can fill Croke Park for the All-Ireland final and semi-finals however they need the Duds in it up to that juncture so Kildare you will really be up against it even though all the other counties with the exception of Duds and the Royals will be cheering you on. Remember the GAA will be needing the Duds up to a certain point and that that point goes beyond the Leinster final.

Squid

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 02/07/2009 21:11:22    330407

tomaoo7 Dont loose the run of yourself for the last four years Dublin have beaten some poor teams in Leinster only
to fall flat on their face when they went outside the province face reality a good club team would have been better
than Westmeath last Sunday wait until the lillywhites get a hold of ye cant see the Dubs win this one

wfkerry (USA) - Posts: 933 - 02/07/2009 21:13:50    330409

tomaoo7

330356 Is there any of the Kildare team that would get on the Dublin subs

None they would be out on the pitch playing

JJ1 (Kildare) - Posts: 547 - 02/07/2009 21:55:57    330464

squid your a very bitter person...i see your a bit of an attention seeker from your exploits on the meath forum but nice try to rile up the dubs...i know many a louth GAA fan and although they dont enjoy much success their as good a fan as any...maybe squid a change of sport might suit ya...i hear cricket or badminton is good for unintellectual posters like yourself...or maybe squid you could relocate to the middle of the atlantic or something and play some water polo with your brothers....as your fishy name suggests...in the meantime be sure to tune into the dublin/kildare game, and lets hope ya enjoy it....i hear it could be a cracker!!!!!!!

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1663 - 02/07/2009 22:15:41    330486

who is this DUDS team squib is on about , are they any good how come i have not heard of them he says they can fill croker is this true , as for kildare they done well in the league but nothing amazing and they beat three poor teams so i think dublin will win by at least five points as kildare will fall into their old failings once they meet dublin

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 02/07/2009 22:19:43    330490

Yes we did beat 3 poor enough teams in the Championship, although we done it comprehensivly. We didnt come up against very good sides in the Championship, in the league we beat Monaghan, who a lot of people think are a very good team, we drew with cork who have knocked out kerry. As for Dublin they barely survived their division, yes I know they had a tougher league but still it proves they aren't as good as people say. I hope we win, we wont hammer them but we could pip it.

JammyD (Kildare) - Posts: 37 - 03/07/2009 00:31:56    330647

2 best teams in leinster are in the leinster final this year, kildare beat their teams comprehensively, dublin struggled over a poor meath and then destroyed Westmeath. Kildare the form team due to consistency but dublin are four in a row leinster champions playing in there back garden. They will be favourites of course but kildare will not be turning up for a day out. They will be well organised, well trained and well up for it and will make for a cracking game.

Summerofsam (Kildare) - Posts: 157 - 03/07/2009 10:44:56    330809