Offaly
Longford

Leitrim
Westmeath
Carlow v Wexford. Draw
Limerick

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 01/04/2017 14:59:51    1973834

Sorry for posting late. If there was a game last night exclude my prediction for that.

Monaghan v Dublin...........Dublin
Kerry v Tyrone.................... Tyrone
Mayo v Donegal.................. Mayo
Roscommon v Cavan..........Cavan

Clare v Meath.......................Meath
Galway v Kildare.................. Galway
Fermanagh v Derry............. Derry
Cork v Down.........................Cork

Louth v Sligo........................ Louth
Armagh v Tipperary............Armagh
Antrim v Longford..............Longford
Offaly v Laois......................Laois

Westmeath v London ...........Westmeath
Leitrim v Waterford...............Leitrim
Carlow v Wexford .................Wexford
Limerick v Wicklow ................Limerick

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 02/04/2017 10:50:15    1974020

Replying To Barney123:  "Sorry for posting late. If there was a game last night exclude my prediction for that.

Kerry v Tyrone.................... Tyrone

Louth v Sligo........................ Louth

Carlow v Wexford .................Wexford
Limerick v Wicklow ................Limerick"
Kerry v Tyrone.................... Kerry

Louth v Sligo........................ Sligo

Carlow v Wexford .................Carlow
Limerick v Wicklow ................Limerick

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 02/04/2017 12:24:20    1974044

League Scores for NFL Round 7.

The top scorer in this final week is Pope_has_spoken with an excellent score of 27 points followed by thelongridge and Ziggy on 22 each. Has the Pope scored enough to overcome his nearest rivals, Mayoyroneman, Niallpak and thestrapper49?. League table to follow shortly and the League Division 3 Champion will be revealed along with the two other promoted players. Please check your scores and if you feel your score is incorrect I will do a re check tomorrow.

27 Points
Pope_has_spoken

22Points
thelongridge
Ziggy

20 Points
thestrapper49

18 Points
Mobot
Tir Conaill Abu
Llaw_Gyffes

17 Points
MeathOnHill16

16 Points
Kingoreilly
Yourjoking
Niallpak
SaffronDon
Barney123
Mayotyronman
JXV

15 Points
Reformation

14 Points
Jed68

12 Points
downredhand

10 Points
Ruthless

0 Points
Jackser
Prisonlove
Bonnyandclyde
Crinnigan
PortlinFaithful
thewestsawake

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 04/04/2017 15:32:57    1975493

NFL League Table Round 7

After Round 7 Pope_has spoken's excellent score of 27 points has propelled him from 4th place after Round 6 to 1st place on 141 points and he is crowned Division 3 League Champion and promoted to Division 2. Joining Pope in Division 2 are thestrapper49 on 138 points and Niallpak on 136 points. Congratulations to all three players on their consistent performances over the course of the League. Hard luck to Mayotyroneman who led the Table for much of the League but who narrowly missed out on promotion by two points, with a very respectable final score of 136 Points. Honourable mentions to thelongridge, Tir Conaill Abu, MeathOnHill16, barney123, Downredhand, Yourjoking , SaffronDon and ruthless who all scored over 120 points each. Well done to JXV who was the highest individual scorer in any round with 29 points in Round 6. Thanks to everyone for taking part.

1 Pope_has_spoken: League Champion 141 Points

2 thestrapper49: Promoted 138 Points

3 niallpak: Promoted 136 Points

4 Mayotyroneman 134 Points

5 Barney123 130 Points

6 thelongridge 127 Points

7 MeathOnHill 16 126 Points
7 Tir Conaill Abu

9 downredhand 125 Points

10 Ruthless 124 Points

11 SaffronDon 121 Points
Yourjoking 121 Points

13 Jed68 119 Points

14 Ziggy 118 Points

15 Kingoreilly 117

Reformation 117 Points

JXV 117 Points

Llaw_Gyffes 117 Points

19 Mobot 107 Points

20 Thewestawake 86 Points

21 Jackser 56 points

22 PortlinFaithful 49 Points
23 Crinnigan 22 Points

24 Prisonlove 17 Points
25 bonnyandclyde 14 Points

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 04/04/2017 18:13:34    1975603

Replying To lilywhite1:  "League Scores for NFL Round 7.

The top scorer in this final week is Pope_has_spoken with an excellent score of 27 points followed by thelongridge and Ziggy on 22 each. Has the Pope scored enough to overcome his nearest rivals, Mayoyroneman, Niallpak and thestrapper49?. League table to follow shortly and the League Division 3 Champion will be revealed along with the two other promoted players. Please check your scores and if you feel your score is incorrect I will do a re check tomorrow.

27 Points
Pope_has_spoken

22Points
thelongridge
Ziggy

20 Points
thestrapper49

18 Points
Mobot
Tir Conaill Abu
Llaw_Gyffes

17 Points
MeathOnHill16

16 Points
Kingoreilly
Yourjoking
Niallpak
SaffronDon
Barney123
Mayotyronman
JXV

15 Points
Reformation

14 Points
Jed68

12 Points
downredhand

10 Points
Ruthless

0 Points
Jackser
Prisonlove
Bonnyandclyde
Crinnigan
PortlinFaithful
thewestsawake"
22 points is correct for me Lilywhite, my final tally is 127 points. Many thanks for organising this enjoyable competition over the last 7 weeks.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1746 - 04/04/2017 18:26:31    1975617

Thanks a lot for all your hard work Lilywhite in organising a great competition very enjoyable thestrapper49 and the wee county heading up to div 2 next year

thestrapper49 (Louth) - Posts: 315 - 04/04/2017 19:52:23    1975692

Thank you lilywhite 1 for giving all the waifs and strays their day in the sun. When Ollie picked up his ball and went home I thought I would have to watch from the sideline but I must say I thoroughly enjoyed taking part. Division One proved to be my downfall as I only got the Dublin and Mayo results correct on two occasions. Finally am I right in thinking that Division Three was the most competitive and that the two lads at the top would have topped the other three divisions.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 05/04/2017 00:03:56    1975829

Thanks to Lilywhite for organising this division and keeping check on the sums and the permutations weekly. Special mention to Seánie McCormack for scoring the equaliser in the 7th minute of injury time against Antrim. Probably made the difference in the end ~PHS

Pope_has_spoken (Dublin) - Posts: 138 - 05/04/2017 10:05:01    1975896

Thanks for taking the time out to do this Lilywhite,

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 05/04/2017 19:45:23    1976147

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "Thank you lilywhite 1 for giving all the waifs and strays their day in the sun. When Ollie picked up his ball and went home I thought I would have to watch from the sideline but I must say I thoroughly enjoyed taking part. Division One proved to be my downfall as I only got the Dublin and Mayo results correct on two occasions. Finally am I right in thinking that Division Three was the most competitive and that the two lads at the top would have topped the other three divisions."
Thanks lads/lassies if any for your comments. I'm glad that ye enjoyed the competition. You're right Llaw_Gyffes Division 3 was the most competitive. The three lads that topped the Division scored higher than the top three in the other Divisions with the exception of third placed niallpak who equalled the 136 points of Whammo who won Division 1. Hopefully we'll all be back for next season's league campaign. Thanks again and best wishes to all for the forthcoming Championship.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 05/04/2017 21:59:36    1976228

Replying To thestrapper49:  "Thanks a lot for all your hard work Lilywhite in organising a great competition very enjoyable thestrapper49 and the wee county heading up to div 2 next year"
Well done on both promotions thestrapper49.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 05/04/2017 22:01:08    1976232

Replying To Pope_has_spoken:  "Thanks to Lilywhite for organising this division and keeping check on the sums and the permutations weekly. Special mention to Seánie McCormack for scoring the equaliser in the 7th minute of injury time against Antrim. Probably made the difference in the end ~PHS"
Thanks Pope. Your excellent final round carried you over the line.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 05/04/2017 22:03:31    1976235

Replying To thelongridge:  "
Replying To lilywhite1:  "League Scores for NFL Round 7.

27 Points
Pope_has_spoken

22Points
thelongridge
Ziggy

20 Points
thestrapper49

18 Points
Mobot
Tir Conaill Abu
Llaw_Gyffes

17 Points
MeathOnHill16

16 Points
Kingoreilly
Yourjoking
Niallpak
SaffronDon
Barney123
Mayotyronman
JXV

15 Points
Reformation

14 Points
Jed68

12 Points
downredhand

10 Points
Ruthless

0 Points
Jackser
Prisonlove
Bonnyandclyde
Crinnigan
PortlinFaithful
thewestsawake"
22 points is correct for me Lilywhite, my final tally is 127 points. Many thanks for organising this enjoyable competition over the last 7 weeks."
Thanks thelongridge, glad that you enjoyed it.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 05/04/2017 22:04:41    1976236

Replying To Barney123:  "Thanks for taking the time out to do this Lilywhite,"
Thanks Barney123. You wern't too far off promotion yourself.You had a very good league campaign.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 05/04/2017 22:07:17    1976238

Lilywhite thanks for taking the effort to run this. Unfortunately a bit like my beloved Tyrone I had "a bit of a 'mare" in the last week

downredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 567 - 06/04/2017 11:43:45    1976426

Thanks again lilywhite for organising this. Very enjoyable and competitive

niallpak (Kildare) - Posts: 35 - 06/04/2017 14:02:52    1976507

Fair play Lilywhite. Ill have my lads back in training in november as that was quite clearly and unacceptable league performance!

Reformation (Cavan) - Posts: 356 - 06/04/2017 18:19:34    1976621