The young ones 2017

Best of luck to Na Fianna Vincent's Maurs and Fingallians representing county in Felie Na Gael , four north side clubs

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 15/06/2017 16:44:13    2000022

Replying To Damothedub:  "Best of luck to Na Fianna Vincent's Maurs and Fingallians representing county in Felie Na Gael , four north side clubs"
I'll give you Na Fianna and Vinnies as Northside clubs.

Maurs and Fingallians are basically country clubs ;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 16/06/2017 08:26:50    2000206

Replying To MesAmis:  "I'll give you Na Fianna and Vinnies as Northside clubs.

Maurs and Fingallians are basically country clubs ;)"
well there not Southside , they are basically northside black sheep

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 16/06/2017 08:55:21    2000214

Leinster under 17 hurling champions 2017 Dublin , a ten point defeat of Kilkenny in O Moore Park it doesn't get better than that , Happy Fathers Day

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 18/06/2017 14:46:13    2001129

Replying To Damothedub:  "Leinster under 17 hurling champions 2017 Dublin , a ten point defeat of Kilkenny in O Moore Park it doesn't get better than that , Happy Fathers Day"
Great win

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 18/06/2017 18:18:29    2001260

Replying To hill16no1man:  "Great win"
Great achievement and as the match report on Hill 16 states the winning margin flatters Kilkenny not often you get to say that , there are 7 members of both teams that will take to the field in the minor final in two weeks hopefully the win yesterday will be a confidence booster for our guys, next for 17s is an allirwland semi v Antrim , other semi Cork v Galway

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 19/06/2017 15:56:46    2001931

Replying To Damothedub:  "Leinster under 17 hurling champions 2017 Dublin , a ten point defeat of Kilkenny in O Moore Park it doesn't get better than that , Happy Fathers Day"
Very impressive result for the young Dublin hurlers alright.
Well done to the players and management.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3736 - 19/06/2017 20:36:17    2002104

Replying To Damothedub:  "Great achievement and as the match report on Hill 16 states the winning margin flatters Kilkenny not often you get to say that , there are 7 members of both teams that will take to the field in the minor final in two weeks hopefully the win yesterday will be a confidence booster for our guys, next for 17s is an allirwland semi v Antrim , other semi Cork v Galway"
Was your lad playing

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 19/06/2017 23:30:44    2002247

Replying To hill16no1man:  "Was your lad playing"
Sub hes a defender
The back six are awesome , none of which have been subbed in last two games , not a lot you can say when lads are doing the business you just have to wait your turn , hes out on Wednesday and will get game time challenge match v Limerick , in fairness hes not alone there is savage talent on the bench lads ive been watching since under 13 with Dublin

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 20/06/2017 08:41:08    2002302

Replying To Fionn:  "Very impressive result for the young Dublin hurlers alright.
Well done to the players and management."
On the management four school teachers , all volunteers , but show me a culchie that would swallow that , much easier to buy into the money excuse

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 20/06/2017 08:42:37    2002303

Replying To Damothedub:  "Sub hes a defender
The back six are awesome , none of which have been subbed in last two games , not a lot you can say when lads are doing the business you just have to wait your turn , hes out on Wednesday and will get game time challenge match v Limerick , in fairness hes not alone there is savage talent on the bench lads ive been watching since under 13 with Dublin"
Where's the game v limerick

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 20/06/2017 20:59:50    2002795

Replying To hill16no1man:  "Where's the game v limerick"
Got a text tonight no parents allowed behind closed doors down in limerick as far as I know
This Sunday they play in DCU against Galway no such restrictions

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 20/06/2017 23:01:31    2002859

Hard luck to Dublin lads who lost in Celtic challenge final div 3 today in Carlow , now some of the lads down there today personally

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 24/06/2017 17:38:32    2004353

Best of luck to under 17 footballers playing Meath in Navan on Wednesday we beat them in the league by about 5 pts hopefully same result in championship.

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 27/06/2017 11:06:32    2006206

Replying To Damothedub:  "Best of luck to under 17 footballers playing Meath in Navan on Wednesday we beat them in the league by about 5 pts hopefully same result in championship."
did you go?

thought meath controlled the game from start to finish. meath look big for an u17 team. the ref was terrible for both teams. bookings for little..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 28/06/2017 21:31:39    2007131

Replying To ziggy32001:  "did you go?

thought meath controlled the game from start to finish. meath look big for an u17 team. the ref was terrible for both teams. bookings for little.."
No my fella training with the minor squad for Sunday's Leinster final v Kilkenny , forced into a choice about five weeks ago was dual until then , fair play to Meath good turn around as these teams met end of January in the league and Dublin won easy enough

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 28/06/2017 21:45:21    2007138

Replying To Damothedub:  "No my fella training with the minor squad for Sunday's Leinster final v Kilkenny , forced into a choice about five weeks ago was dual until then , fair play to Meath good turn around as these teams met end of January in the league and Dublin won easy enough"
like senior spose big difference between league and champ. think meath were missing some players that day. this win is great,but meath need to start winning trophies at underage now..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 28/06/2017 22:23:33    2007155

Best of luck to minor hurlers on Sunday, lets kill a cat

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 30/06/2017 16:27:22    2008043

Very young team named tomorrow, 7 first year minors in starting line up , fingers crossed at least those lads already know what it's like to beat Kilkenny

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 01/07/2017 14:25:56    2008341

Dublin conceded two goals in the first three minutes , recovered well down by three at halftime

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 02/07/2017 14:40:42    2008932