Clare Senior Hurlers 2017

Replying To brianboru:  "Hurling expert , I was very disappointed that you joined the gang including SHEFLIN and TYRRELL, no saints themselves when it came to their hurling exploits,to heap scorn on DAVY FITZ.As a long time Clare supporter you witnessed for years the unfair treatment meted out to him by pundits and correspondents.And all because he had a passion for what he did and came to the defence of those under his charge.Yes he was wrong in the latest Wexford situation, he appologised,but in the circumstances it was out of order for you to join the bunch piling on."
To whom are you replying?
I never criticised Davy. In fact I am one a small of LK posters,if not the only one, who has stated that they just love if Davy agreed to manage hi mother's home county. I am sure he would bring even more passion to the job because of his connection with Linerick.

Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4340 - 27/04/2017 12:17:44    1983106

Im very nervous about this Limerick game. Why are so many Clare fans so confident? Our record of producing a performance in Munster has been brutal for 15 years or so plus Limerick are always up for Clare. As Oldtourman pointed out, being favourites in these matches does not add much to your chances.

Both counties prefer to be underdogs, you can say that is a negative problem for both but I think it stands up. If Clare win by 1 point playing bad in June I will be delighted.

Clareman (Clare) - Posts: 1056 - 27/04/2017 14:19:03    1983153

Replying To Oldtourman:  "To whom are you replying?
I never criticised Davy. In fact I am one a small of LK posters,if not the only one, who has stated that they just love if Davy agreed to manage hi mother's home county. I am sure he would bring even more passion to the job because of his connection with Linerick."
OLDTOURMAN, I never intended my note to be a criticism of you about Davy.My concern is that the unending slogging of him is too much and gets tiresome. YES,Davy was wrong in the Tipp game and apologised.But in the coverage there was no mention of the circumstances leading to Davy,s actions.The referee made an unpardonable error when right in front of him a wexford player was blatently fouled and the referee gave a free against him that resulted in a goal forTipp at a crucial time in the game.There was no mention of that in the reports on the game onlY that Davy '' went beserk ''What caring manage r would not BE UPSET ????

brianboru (Clare) - Posts: 561 - 27/04/2017 17:49:32    1983208

Replying To brianboru:  "OLDTOURMAN, I never intended my note to be a criticism of you about Davy.My concern is that the unending slogging of him is too much and gets tiresome. YES,Davy was wrong in the Tipp game and apologised.But in the coverage there was no mention of the circumstances leading to Davy,s actions.The referee made an unpardonable error when right in front of him a wexford player was blatently fouled and the referee gave a free against him that resulted in a goal forTipp at a crucial time in the game.There was no mention of that in the reports on the game onlY that Davy '' went beserk ''What caring manage r would not BE UPSET ????"
No problem Brian. Actually on closer examination I noticed that you actually addressed the reply to HE. Sorry for the confusion.

Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4340 - 27/04/2017 22:22:26    1983244

Replying To brianboru:  "OLDTOURMAN, I never intended my note to be a criticism of you about Davy.My concern is that the unending slogging of him is too much and gets tiresome. YES,Davy was wrong in the Tipp game and apologised.But in the coverage there was no mention of the circumstances leading to Davy,s actions.The referee made an unpardonable error when right in front of him a wexford player was blatently fouled and the referee gave a free against him that resulted in a goal forTipp at a crucial time in the game.There was no mention of that in the reports on the game onlY that Davy '' went beserk ''What caring manage r would not BE UPSET ????"
CLARE MAN, There is no need to be '' very nervous'' about the Limerick match. I have studied it carefully and taken a big bet on Clare at 4/6. So believe me you can relax and prepare for the munster final. Clare will be big winners!!!!!!!

brianboru (Clare) - Posts: 561 - 27/04/2017 23:24:39    1983251

Clareman, there is no need to be nervous about the Linerick game I have studied it from angles, and took a big bet on Clare at 4/6. Believe me, it will not even be close!!!!!!!!!

brianboru (Clare) - Posts: 561 - 28/04/2017 00:01:53    1983253

Replying To brianboru:  "Clareman, there is no need to be nervous about the Linerick game I have studied it from angles, and took a big bet on Clare at 4/6. Believe me, it will not even be close!!!!!!!!!"
You should get in touch with the other tipster on this page. I hear he has inside info on the Wicklow u14 c ladies football championship. Ye could make a fortune. Ye are 2 lads who will be snapped up in no time by the tipping sites out there.

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 28/04/2017 06:49:57    1983264

Replying To brianboru:  "CLARE MAN, There is no need to be '' very nervous'' about the Limerick match. I have studied it carefully and taken a big bet on Clare at 4/6. So believe me you can relax and prepare for the munster final. Clare will be big winners!!!!!!!"
Jesus wept.

Ye are making us out to be a shower of gambling degenerates in Clare.

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2491 - 28/04/2017 07:05:43    1983265

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "Jesus wept.

Ye are making us out to be a shower of gambling degenerates in Clare."
Well Lohans if you take out the gambling part it sums up what i already thought of ye :)

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 28/04/2017 10:26:06    1983303

Ha-ha-ha, gman mike - thats hilarious

hurlingexpert (Clare) - Posts: 1941 - 28/04/2017 10:52:50    1983311

Lohan, for some strange reason you think a number of us on this post are '' gambling degenerates''. Iam quoting your words. PERSONALLY I am very happy with my gaa bets so far this year, winning at an over 90 per cent rate.Idont touch the horses or dogs,too many angles where despite your best efforts you can go wrong.If you would like a chance with the odds in your favor I would suggestClare at 4/6 against Limerick and CLARE - Tipp at 13/8 to make theMunster final. But since you seem to have such opposition to all this Iam wondering if you have a relative a bookie.

brianboru (Clare) - Posts: 561 - 01/05/2017 19:21:01    1983822

Replying To brianboru:  "Lohan, for some strange reason you think a number of us on this post are '' gambling degenerates''. Iam quoting your words. PERSONALLY I am very happy with my gaa bets so far this year, winning at an over 90 per cent rate.Idont touch the horses or dogs,too many angles where despite your best efforts you can go wrong.If you would like a chance with the odds in your favor I would suggestClare at 4/6 against Limerick and CLARE - Tipp at 13/8 to make theMunster final. But since you seem to have such opposition to all this Iam wondering if you have a relative a bookie."
No I dont have a relative that is a bookie but I simply couldnt give a rats about your bets. In all fairness, you could be spoofing all day long and no one would know.

Also, what has your betting habits got to do with Clare GAA?

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2491 - 02/05/2017 02:54:06    1983868

Guys gambling is a dangerous game. It's a pity that many sports conversations degenerate into what this bookies or that bookies odds are. Gambling is a big addiction and problem in Ireland.
Any rounds of the Clare club championship played this weekend?

bloodyban (Limerick) - Posts: 1710 - 06/05/2017 18:47:07    1984860

All next weekend bloodyban as far as i know.

Clareman (Clare) - Posts: 1056 - 08/05/2017 08:03:55    1985099

Replying To bloodyban:  "Guys gambling is a dangerous game. It's a pity that many sports conversations degenerate into what this bookies or that bookies odds are. Gambling is a big addiction and problem in Ireland.
Any rounds of the Clare club championship played this weekend?"
Bloody ban, COMPULSIVE gambling is a dangerous game,but like many irish,regular gambling is a harmless enjoyable pastime,that brings enjoyment into the humdrum of their regular livesI .For some of us it is just an occasional event,and there is a special thrill when you outfox the expert ..and earn a few bob. Personaly I enjoy it!!!!!!!

brianboru (Clare) - Posts: 561 - 12/05/2017 18:50:35    1986323

Replying To brianboru:  "Bloody ban, COMPULSIVE gambling is a dangerous game,but like many irish,regular gambling is a harmless enjoyable pastime,that brings enjoyment into the humdrum of their regular livesI .For some of us it is just an occasional event,and there is a special thrill when you outfox the expert ..and earn a few bob. Personaly I enjoy it!!!!!!!"
Regular gambling is not very often a harmless exercise.

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2491 - 13/05/2017 03:32:18    1986384

Do you hear that........?

The sound of silence.

Great to hear silence before a championship game, instead of being a key focus of the media due to the manager. Delighted to have such a low key buildup

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2491 - 14/05/2017 13:53:45    1986558

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "Regular gambling is not very often a harmless exercise."
Look Lohan when gambling is an adddiction it is a problem.Bur for most of 1rish people it is an innocent past time.They get grreat pleasure having a small bet on some of the big races like the 1rish derby,grand national, Galway plate,the mount of one of their favourite jockeys, or their favourtie sports team.They take great pleasure out of it,and it is alittle excitement in the regular lives they lead.This is true for most of us. No problem!!!!!!!

brianboru (Clare) - Posts: 561 - 15/05/2017 17:29:09    1986892

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "Do you hear that........?

The sound of silence.

Great to hear silence before a championship game, instead of being a key focus of the media due to the manager. Delighted to have such a low key buildup"
Tuesdays challenge match will tell a fair bit about Clare,,, its going to be hard hitting.....

hoppingball (Galway) - Posts: 963 - 15/05/2017 18:05:01    1986912

Replying To hoppingball:  "Tuesdays challenge match will tell a fair bit about Clare,,, its going to be hard hitting....."
Hard to see past Galway this year hopping! You could give dem Liam now and let the Club Championships off. The All-Ireland Club final on during the August Bank Holiday. It would free up the players to go on the lash on Paddy's day for once! Let dem enjoy the Christmas also

Where are Galway playing Clare?

Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1415 - 15/05/2017 21:32:47    1986961