Transfers 2017

Any activity on the transfer front??
When's the deadline??

Ourboy (Louth) - Posts: 1 - 09/12/2016 21:40:42    1939324

Replying To Ourboy:  "Any activity on the transfer front??
When's the deadline??"
The deadline for return is this Thursday, the 15th.

fast_forward (Louth) - Posts: 45 - 10/12/2016 16:08:04    1939392

News for 2017 is the transfer window will be moved from 1st Jan - 15th Jan......Ratified at convention last night

Shearer (Louth) - Posts: 831 - 13/12/2016 14:08:25    1939898

Replying To Shearer:  "News for 2017 is the transfer window will be moved from 1st Jan - 15th Jan......Ratified at convention last night"
that is from 2017 onwards ie next seasons transfers the process stands as is for this year ie 1st Dec - 15th Dec all applications must be in by this Thursday to the secretary.

LemonySnickett (Louth) - Posts: 88 - 13/12/2016 14:37:43    1939901

big name heading to the Quay rumour has it in the transfers if passed.

logic2010 (Louth) - Posts: 180 - 22/12/2016 15:28:40    1941689

Replying To logic2010:  "big name heading to the Quay rumour has it in the transfers if passed."
enlighten us who it is

truelouthfan (Louth) - Posts: 165 - 22/12/2016 15:36:27    1941691

I'm not jeopardising it on the chap before it's heard but if it goes through it will be a massive coup for the club and will strengthen even more a chance for a follow-up Joe Ward..
sorry for ducking the question..

logic2010 (Louth) - Posts: 180 - 22/12/2016 15:44:36    1941694

logic 2010 - You should write for The Sun newspaper!!!

Shearer (Louth) - Posts: 831 - 22/12/2016 16:40:40    1941707

Haha give us a hint...

GAAdundalk (Louth) - Posts: 641 - 22/12/2016 22:20:57    1941806

Played in many a joe ward final but hasn't won 1 yet and will help SOM's in an area they'll struggle in 2017 through injury.

logic2010 (Louth) - Posts: 180 - 23/12/2016 20:47:08    1941956

Must be a goalkeeper from Cooley or Dreadnots
I doubt it's Sean Connor so must be gally?

I heard Sean mc can also to SOM, and Andy back to feckins.

Believe them when I see it.
Clubs be all back now in next two weeks I'd imagine bar SOM,

Frederick (Louth) - Posts: 479 - 25/12/2016 23:44:40    1942059

Sean McCann from the Gaels to the SoM .I'm sorry but that is never gonna happen. No credibility in that at all.

GAAdundalk (Louth) - Posts: 641 - 27/12/2016 23:10:40    1942147

Some silly season stuff alright

19616609 (Louth) - Posts: 1598 - 29/12/2016 00:30:04    1942215

No smoke without fire, SOM are looking to strengthen

FBC (Louth) - Posts: 104 - 29/12/2016 21:31:22    1942268

Jesus lads, the way youse are talking Jim White will be needed over in Darver. Next we'll know there'll be headlines in the Argus like 'Leavy to Lordship', 'Crilly to the Clans' or 'Judge to Clogher'. We need a bit of cop on in this county. No transfers allowed for 3 years and then clubs can plan ahead. This way we'll have no debacles like brothers leaving their own club to join neighbours just to win an intermediate c'ship and then return a year later. Joke!!

chachacha (Louth) - Posts: 73 - 29/12/2016 22:16:22    1942275

Replying To chachacha:  "Jesus lads, the way youse are talking Jim White will be needed over in Darver. Next we'll know there'll be headlines in the Argus like 'Leavy to Lordship', 'Crilly to the Clans' or 'Judge to Clogher'. We need a bit of cop on in this county. No transfers allowed for 3 years and then clubs can plan ahead. This way we'll have no debacles like brothers leaving their own club to join neighbours just to win an intermediate c'ship and then return a year later. Joke!!"
That a boy. I share the same thoughts. Too many Mercs in the game these days. The idea of community within Louth GAA will be gone and it'll soon be like soccer. Clubs folding and remwrging due to player power.

BluenYellow (Louth) - Posts: 126 - 31/12/2016 21:45:42    1942513

Off topic lads but can anyone tell me where I can pick up this years yearbook?

moby (Monaghan) - Posts: 31 - 03/01/2017 12:19:44    1942771

Replying To moby:  "Off topic lads but can anyone tell me where I can pick up this years yearbook?"
Moby if you are around the Dundalk area try Easons in the Marshes Shopping Centre.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/01/2017 22:17:11    1942917

Replying To logic2010:  "Played in many a joe ward final but hasn't won 1 yet and will help SOM's in an area they'll struggle in 2017 through injury."
SQ former Louth Kilkerley and Cooley star and a former ALL IRELAND KIKFADA Champion

kikfada (Louth) - Posts: 2091 - 05/01/2017 17:24:49    1943297

Replying To OLLIE:  "Moby if you are around the Dundalk area try Easons in the Marshes Shopping Centre."
Unfortunately it's not in Eason's in the Marshes, any other shops around the county?

moby (Monaghan) - Posts: 31 - 06/01/2017 12:41:41    1943490