All Ireland Club Hurling Championship

Replying To The_DOC:  "Nice to see the discussion over who will play eventual runners up to the TOMS!"
Will you be seen here when they are beaten?

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 02/12/2016 10:50:56    1937967

I've had a decent bet on o Laughlin Gaels ... Can't understand why Cuala are favourites ... Dublin champions v Kilkenny champions at the end of the day ... One Dublin club has ever won Leinster Crumlin in 1979 ... Oulart beat Cuala well in last years final ...o Loughlin Gaels beat the same oulart team in Wexford comprehensively min semi final ... In my eyes Gaels at 11-10 to lift cup one of hurlings bets of the year !

hurler32 (Limerick) - Posts: 867 - 03/12/2016 08:05:55    1938124

Replying To hurler32:  "I've had a decent bet on o Laughlin Gaels ... Can't understand why Cuala are favourites ... Dublin champions v Kilkenny champions at the end of the day ... One Dublin club has ever won Leinster Crumlin in 1979 ... Oulart beat Cuala well in last years final ...o Loughlin Gaels beat the same oulart team in Wexford comprehensively min semi final ... In my eyes Gaels at 11-10 to lift cup one of hurlings bets of the year !"
Cuala beat the Kilkenny County champions in last years Leinster semi final, so there's no reason why they cant beat O Loughlan Gaels tommorrow. In my opinion its a fifty fifty game, no matter what the bookies say. We know what any Kilkenny team will bring to the game so Cuala will have to bring their A game as well, and if they do that they have every chance of ending Dublin's terrible record in this competition.

clonjon (Dublin) - Posts: 665 - 03/12/2016 13:40:46    1938146

Replying To hurler32:  "I've had a decent bet on o Laughlin Gaels ... Can't understand why Cuala are favourites ... Dublin champions v Kilkenny champions at the end of the day ... One Dublin club has ever won Leinster Crumlin in 1979 ... Oulart beat Cuala well in last years final ...o Loughlin Gaels beat the same oulart team in Wexford comprehensively min semi final ... In my eyes Gaels at 11-10 to lift cup one of hurlings bets of the year !"
Did you watch Oulart V O'Loughlins? Oulart could well have won that game if it wasn't for the concession of 2 calamitous goals.

keeper7 (Longford) - Posts: 4088 - 03/12/2016 14:20:29    1938149

Cuala should be out of sight after 15 minutes.

keeper7 (Longford) - Posts: 4088 - 04/12/2016 14:15:36    1938247

Cracking stuff.Faiir play Culla. No reason to fear anyony now.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 04/12/2016 15:19:37    1938253

So much for the 'Oulart beat Cuala (last year) & O'Loughlins beat Oulart so O'Loughlins will win' preview analysis. Well done Cuala! A great win & lift for Dublin hurling.

keeper7 (Longford) - Posts: 4088 - 04/12/2016 15:24:45    1938256

Well done Cuala an incredible performance right from the off you never lifted the foot off the pedal. All Dublin toasts your success.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4897 - 04/12/2016 15:28:39    1938257

Great boost for Dublin hurling today.

Comhghairdeas Cuala! There won't be a Mercedes washed in Dalkey tonight!!!

Thoroughly deserves victory and they've every chance of going all the way now.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13715 - 04/12/2016 16:16:13    1938264

Great performence by Cuala, St Patrick's day could be shaping up nicely.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 04/12/2016 16:21:50    1938266

Fair play to cuala,they could have had 6 or 7 goals today,the o'loughlins goalie was super in fairness to him.6-10 for o'callaghan in 3 games,incredible scoring

All-ireland series looks wide open

bostonredsox (Wexford) - Posts: 4368 - 04/12/2016 17:11:29    1938270

Bad day for me but Cuala were one of the beat coached teams ever for a final..if they can repeat that could go the whole way..

hurler32 (Limerick) - Posts: 867 - 04/12/2016 17:25:34    1938272

Excellent by Cuala today never let up all day long, missed a good few goal chances and shot a good few wides but kept at it .
Cuala were much the better team and well deserved their nine point's win in the end.

clonjon (Dublin) - Posts: 665 - 04/12/2016 17:51:42    1938276

Congratulations to Cuala on a great win in fine style. I've heard many condescending statements from traditionalists to the effect that Dublin hurlers are "manufactured" and not natural hurlers like you find in Kilkenny and Tipp - performances like this are the only answer to that kind of stuff.

Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 996 - 04/12/2016 18:05:22    1938279

Great boost for Dublin Hurling I hope. Well done to Cuala. O'Callaghan is some hurler if only he played the small ball for the county pity he is also one of the best underage footballers in the country

dubshurling7 (Dublin) - Posts: 1017 - 04/12/2016 20:23:56    1938292

Replying To dubshurling7:  "Great boost for Dublin Hurling I hope. Well done to Cuala. O'Callaghan is some hurler if only he played the small ball for the county pity he is also one of the best underage footballers in the country"
Cualas success could be counter productive for Con, I was hoping to see him get some league mins for the footballers in the league, unlikely to happen now.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 04/12/2016 20:42:05    1938296

Excellent performance from cuala today by far their best of the season.
They stuttered through dublin but con o Callaghan addition since the Dublin final has been the missing piece in the forward unit jigsaw, he caused pandemonium in the o loughlin gaels defence every single time the sliotar went in.
he scored 1-04 but had a hand in another 2-10 by my reckoning. Fair play to David treacy his free taking was off in first twenty minutes but he didn't drop the head and it came right for him topped off by a sideline cut.
Just a word on the second game on tg4 today, it was the most bizarre game of football I have ever witnessed, foxrock dominated the play throughout the game missed five clear goal chances, went over 20 minutes before getting a score and to say gave away two unforced goals would be an injustice absolutely handed the two winning goals to donaghmyne. The possesion averages must be the highest for a loosing team in history, you would never have thought donaghmyne were the defending champions and five time winners and foxrock were a club only formed in 2005.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 04/12/2016 20:46:46    1938298

Well done Cuala savage win , it could of been a 19 point Victory instead of 9 if they took half the 20 goal chances they made. Con O Callaghan wow what a player.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 04/12/2016 20:52:58    1938300

Replying To MesAmis:  "Great boost for Dublin hurling today.

Thoroughly deserves victory and they've every chance of going all the way now."
Comhghairdeas Cuala! There won't be a Mercedes washed in Dalkey tonight.

LOL. Excellent stuff.

Well done Cuala. Absolutely fabulous result. Done themselves and Dublin hurling proud. Excellent achievement.

Fully deserved victory. Much the better team.

Enjoy lads.

ps. Con O'Callaghan. What a talent.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 04/12/2016 21:13:36    1938305

Replying To MesAmis:  "Great boost for Dublin hurling today.

Thoroughly deserves victory and they've every chance of going all the way now."
Comhghairdeas Cuala! There won't be a Mercedes washed in Dalkey tonight.

LOL. Excellent stuff.

Well done Cuala. Absolutely fabulous result. Done themselves and Dublin hurling proud. Excellent achievement.

Fully deserved victory. Much the better team.

Enjoy tonight lads.

ps. Con O'Callaghan. What a talent.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 04/12/2016 21:14:26    1938306