New Managers

Are Ardee stealing there near neighbours manager Kit Henry from the kevins? I heard that is why kevins where quick to announce Johnny Magee as Kit let them no a few weeks back hes going to Ardee

cameroosh (Louth) - Posts: 72 - 18/10/2017 13:10:09    2055997

Kit is a Top Manager - Where is Reel these days?

MR (Louth) - Posts: 2570 - 18/10/2017 13:44:39    2056008

Wouldn't matter if the Mary's got jim Gavin

Dermin (Louth) - Posts: 47 - 18/10/2017 13:50:07    2056010

My own club want to start training next week for next season!

GAA is gone mental!

DundalkGael (Louth) - Posts: 895 - 18/10/2017 16:19:46    2056045

Replying To MR:  "Kit is a Top Manager - Where is Reel these days?"
Agree MR. Kit is a top manager and any senior club that needs a Manager should be chasing Kit

Reel is gone off the Radar

sharpey (Louth) - Posts: 193 - 18/10/2017 16:59:10    2056058

Replying To DundalkGael:  "My own club want to start training next week for next season!

GAA is gone mental!"
Is that a wind-up?

Don't know if you are a committee member, but get rid of any idiot that even thinks of doing that to any set of players!

Guaranteed burnout before May!!!

in_a_bind (USA) - Posts: 62 - 18/10/2017 21:26:17    2056108

Replying To DundalkGael:  "My own club want to start training next week for next season!

GAA is gone mental!"
Sure the county team isn't even back yet. Surely this can't be true.

GAAdundalk (Louth) - Posts: 641 - 18/10/2017 23:22:00    2056126

GAA is gone mental!"
Sweet divine.... Madness from a player welfare point of view , surely they told him to cop on???

Gicker01 (Louth) - Posts: 79 - 19/10/2017 07:19:05    2056143

GAA is gone mental!"
Saving his job??

19616609 (Louth) - Posts: 1596 - 19/10/2017 10:58:24    2056166

Replying To GAAdundalk:  "Sure the county team isn't even back yet. Surely this can't be true."
It is true.

I told him do one, along with a few others.

He said if we wouldnt be back until the soccer was over in April we could forget next year

DundalkGael (Louth) - Posts: 895 - 19/10/2017 11:15:21    2056174

Most lads are starting to get the itch after a few well deserved weeks off abusing the bodies. You start to see alot of the GAA players back in gyms and fitness classes end of October/ start of November. I imagine they want to try and do some type of team s&c work which would be completely acceptable and should be encouraged from a injury prevention point of view. This type of training is beneficial for the players to work on strengthening any weak areas in the off season.
I don't see anything wrong with lads striving for excellence. It's a good thing that GAA hasn't stagnated like some pub league and keeps on evolving and improving.
Also the social side for lads doing an odd night over these long cold winter nights. I do miss the football when it's gone and all I have is Joej and the Gooch to keep me entertained.
I wouldn't agree with training like what's been going on the last few months continuing all year round especially if the players are getting no enjoyment out of it. At the end of the day sport is entertainment.

WheresDeBallBag (Louth) - Posts: 458 - 19/10/2017 11:22:22    2056179

Wheresdaballbag, I would look favorably upon players doing THEIR own s&c, but collective training in October for next season when the fixture calendar is not set!

That coach must have some motivational skills. L

Or is he looking for money?

Absolutely crazy stuff or Dundalkgael is on a wind-up.

in_a_bind (USA) - Posts: 62 - 19/10/2017 12:55:59    2056203

Replying To WheresDeBallBag:  "Most lads are starting to get the itch after a few well deserved weeks off abusing the bodies. You start to see alot of the GAA players back in gyms and fitness classes end of October/ start of November. I imagine they want to try and do some type of team s&c work which would be completely acceptable and should be encouraged from a injury prevention point of view. This type of training is beneficial for the players to work on strengthening any weak areas in the off season.
I don't see anything wrong with lads striving for excellence. It's a good thing that GAA hasn't stagnated like some pub league and keeps on evolving and improving.
Also the social side for lads doing an odd night over these long cold winter nights. I do miss the football when it's gone and all I have is Joej and the Gooch to keep me entertained.
I wouldn't agree with training like what's been going on the last few months continuing all year round especially if the players are getting no enjoyment out of it. At the end of the day sport is entertainment."
I can easily see why your single!!

gooch13 (Louth) - Posts: 656 - 19/10/2017 13:51:27    2056216

Replying To in_a_bind:  "Wheresdaballbag, I would look favorably upon players doing THEIR own s&c, but collective training in October for next season when the fixture calendar is not set!

That coach must have some motivational skills. L

Or is he looking for money?

Absolutely crazy stuff or Dundalkgael is on a wind-up."
I don't mind if it's on their own or collective but in my opinion collective is the better option. Most managers are genuine and just want lads to be at the level they require come February/March so they arnt wasting anyone's time or money.
Every year the manager situation seems to be getting madder along with the money being forked out by clubs. Anyone have any idea how many of the clubs in Louth have homegrown/local men at the helm?

WheresDeBallBag (Louth) - Posts: 458 - 19/10/2017 14:08:08    2056223

Replying To gooch13:  "I can easily see why your single!!"
Haha good man Gooch. How do you know that I'm not a gaa loving nymph who is tired of tinder and Craigslist and has turned to Hoganstand.com looking for a man who I can talk football with while smoking a cigarette? You're happy to go with the assumption I'm a big benny from Ardee hey

WheresDeBallBag (Louth) - Posts: 458 - 19/10/2017 14:33:51    2056232

Replying To WheresDeBallBag:  "I don't mind if it's on their own or collective but in my opinion collective is the better option. Most managers are genuine and just want lads to be at the level they require come February/March so they arnt wasting anyone's time or money.
Every year the manager situation seems to be getting madder along with the money being forked out by clubs. Anyone have any idea how many of the clubs in Louth have homegrown/local men at the helm?"
In 2017 these clubs had an in-house manager (One of their own)

Newtown Blues
Geraldines
Ardee St Marys
Sean O Mahonys
Naomh Mairtin
Na Piarsaigh
Hunterstown Rovers (although he was paid)
Clan na Gael
St Brides
Dundalk Young Irelands
John Mitchels
Wolfe Tones
Dowdallshill
Lannleire

Clubs with Mangers from other clubs in Louth

St Josephs
Naomh Fionnabrra
St Fechins
Oliver Plunketts
ST Mochtas
Stabannon parnells
Cuchulainn Gaels
Sean McDermotts
Roche Emmets
Westerns

Clubs with Managers outside the County

Dreadnots (Monaghan)
Cooley Kickhams (Armagh)
O'Raghallaighs (Meath)
Dundalk Gaels (Armagh)
St Patricks (Meath)
Kilkerley (Armagh)
mattock (armagh)
St Kevins (Meath)
O'Connells (Monaghan)
Glen Emmets (Meath)
Glyde Rangers (Monaghan)

Not sure if the Nicks manager is Meath or Louth

sharpey (Louth) - Posts: 193 - 19/10/2017 15:14:11    2056241

Replying To sharpey:  "In 2017 these clubs had an in-house manager (One of their own)

Newtown Blues
Geraldines
Ardee St Marys
Sean O Mahonys
Naomh Mairtin
Na Piarsaigh
Hunterstown Rovers (although he was paid)
Clan na Gael
St Brides
Dundalk Young Irelands
John Mitchels
Wolfe Tones
Dowdallshill
Lannleire

Clubs with Mangers from other clubs in Louth

St Josephs
Naomh Fionnabrra
St Fechins
Oliver Plunketts
ST Mochtas
Stabannon parnells
Cuchulainn Gaels
Sean McDermotts
Roche Emmets
Westerns

Clubs with Managers outside the County

Dreadnots (Monaghan)
Cooley Kickhams (Armagh)
O'Raghallaighs (Meath)
Dundalk Gaels (Armagh)
St Patricks (Meath)
Kilkerley (Armagh)
mattock (armagh)
St Kevins (Meath)
O'Connells (Monaghan)
Glen Emmets (Meath)
Glyde Rangers (Monaghan)

Not sure if the Nicks manager is Meath or Louth"
Good breakdown although most clubs with in house managers have maybe an outsider coach whom is paid...allegedly of course.I think its always good to have some outside influence who isn't part of a click and can say it like he sees it

GAAdundalk (Louth) - Posts: 641 - 19/10/2017 19:46:01    2056330

Replying To DundalkGael:  "It is true.

I told him do one, along with a few others.

He said if we wouldnt be back until the soccer was over in April we could forget next year"
So which club is this. A Dundalk club I take it.DYI, Naps,SOM, Gaels, Clans. Or possibly Gers... Now I'm pretty sure it ain't the Gaels cuz they just finished.. Clans as well, Naps well they could do with some spark as could young irelanders but not starting in October.SOM possibly but I seem to remember you saying nobody in town liked them so they prob aren't your club and I don't believe they have a manager yet.maybe the Gers then...

GAAdundalk (Louth) - Posts: 641 - 19/10/2017 19:51:47    2056331

Maybe yous are the same club or maybe hoganstand.com has become a portal for communication between parallel universes and yous are each other's doppelganger. Kinda like looking at Navan in a mirror.

WheresDeBallBag (Louth) - Posts: 458 - 19/10/2017 22:10:26    2056389

Replying To WheresDeBallBag:  "Maybe yous are the same club or maybe hoganstand.com has become a portal for communication between parallel universes and yous are each other's doppelganger. Kinda like looking at Navan in a mirror."
Haha.

GAAdundalk (Louth) - Posts: 641 - 20/10/2017 07:50:31    2056439