the future looks like Kerry gold

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 18/09/2016 14:39:42    1915623

Replying To rhudson:  "winning one minor allireland is good
but 3 in a row wow
so many talented players
the future looks like Kerry gold"
Thanks for your kind words rhudson.
And commiserations to ye'r fine Galway team. I never felt comfortable during the game and that says a lot .
I'd be worried about our manager peter Keane though as there seemed to be a serious lack of tactics from our bench. It looked like it was a case of our boys being told go out and work it out ye'r self which is grand when it works out.
I gaurentee you jack O'Connor would have had them well settled.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/09/2016 14:54:35    1915634

Commiserations to Galway, they had us rattled before the 3rd goal.

But the future is bright, the future is Green and Gold!!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 18/09/2016 14:59:31    1915636

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Thanks for your kind words rhudson.
And commiserations to ye'r fine Galway team. I never felt comfortable during the game and that says a lot .
I'd be worried about our manager peter Keane though as there seemed to be a serious lack of tactics from our bench. It looked like it was a case of our boys being told go out and work it out ye'r self which is grand when it works out.
I gaurentee you jack O'Connor would have had them well settled."
Kerry win 3 in a row minor titles. I thought the two first half goals were crucial today. I will watch the game again later.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1757 - 18/09/2016 15:05:23    1915641

Well done Kerry but hardluck Galway and thanks for the great year, Gaillimh Abu

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1676 - 18/09/2016 15:06:30    1915642

we kicked too many wides
bad shot options
our best player evan murphy never got going
but we have sme good players to work with

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 18/09/2016 15:15:04    1915649

Rhudson, we in galway should know how useless all Ireland underage titles are. Four under 21 and one minor since 2001, and not one seniors semi final appearance in that time. It's a help, but no guarantee. Similar stories all through the country in both codes.

galwaydublin (Galway) - Posts: 226 - 18/09/2016 15:24:27    1915656

Galway full forward line very very bad today. Should have been changes at half time imo. Anyway we gave the "mighty Kerry" a good match and there is hope for the future. Gaillimh abú

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2522 - 18/09/2016 16:20:17    1915674

Replying To rhudson:  "winning one minor allireland is good
but 3 in a row wow
so many talented players
the future looks like Kerry gold"
Said this before , Kerry will have almost every all Ireland after 2021 , fact ,just no one seesbit coming yet

GameOfTyrones (Tyrone) - Posts: 469 - 18/09/2016 19:50:08    1915820

Replying To GameOfTyrones:  "Said this before , Kerry will have almost every all Ireland after 2021 , fact ,just no one seesbit coming yet"
Ciarraí Abú......'17, '18, '19 three in a row coming. I feel it in my bones!!!

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 18/09/2016 20:28:13    1915842

Replying To GameOfTyrones:  "Said this before , Kerry will have almost every all Ireland after 2021 , fact ,just no one seesbit coming yet"
I don't know man , they're good lads for sure but we're going to probably lose a share of them to the Aussie rules and others to other sorts of imigration unfortunatly , no work in Kerry for them all .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/09/2016 20:49:02    1915858

Loved Cliffords goal - beautiful carrier of the ball

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 18/09/2016 22:46:34    1915946

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I don't know man , they're good lads for sure but we're going to probably lose a share of them to the Aussie rules and others to other sorts of imigration unfortunatly , no work in Kerry for them all ."
Even a handful from all three years will give ye a solid set up, regardless of immigration etc. The whole country will fear the Kingdom in the 20's.

GameOfTyrones (Tyrone) - Posts: 469 - 19/09/2016 15:47:58    1916392

The future? Mayo, Kerry, Tipperary, Dublin, Tyrone... possibly in that order.

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 19/09/2016 15:54:09    1916404

Replying To GameOfTyrones:  "Even a handful from all three years will give ye a solid set up, regardless of immigration etc. The whole country will fear the Kingdom in the 20's."
Hopefully bud it would be nice to get to see the fruit of our labor

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 19/09/2016 16:21:29    1916435

if any other county like a galway or cork etc had won 3 in a row
it might still not be future success at senior
but we are talking about Kerry here who are not far behind mayo or Dublin
in other words a good senior team
all they need is 5 or 6 of those 3 teams
I will be surprised if there isn't 9 or 10 coming through out of it
I believe they an even better minor team for next year
perish the thought for the rest of us mere mortals
who can only dream of croke park on all Ireland final day

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 19/09/2016 19:53:54    1916570

After no minor All-Ireland since 1994, 3 in-a-row is some way to put that right. The conveyor belt was neglected.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7915 - 23/09/2016 15:41:53    1918458

Perish the thought! Another decade of threads on here telling us Kerry would struggle to win All-Irelands but for their advantage of being in Munster doesn't bear thinking about.

Soma (UK) - Posts: 2630 - 23/09/2016 21:43:45    1918574

Kerry seem to have unbelievable talent at underage and I can't see them wasting this. Even if they only got a few players from each of the minors winning teams they would be elected. These young players would be joining an already successful squad who know the ropes. Kerry will be the team to beat in 20's alright.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1883 - 24/09/2016 08:29:45    1918607

Replying To Soma:  "Perish the thought! Another decade of threads on here telling us Kerry would struggle to win All-Irelands but for their advantage of being in Munster doesn't bear thinking about."
This decade has been poor. When you look back on the late 80's and early 90's, there were great champions in our quiet years. On a national scale it's a shame.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7915 - 24/09/2016 08:34:05    1918608