Interesting picture from Sunday's game

Replying To clondalkindub:  "But The Hermit you's don't accept your defeats and move on , your still crying about '11 and all I've heard this week is about the ref and where he works and lives , same thing last year. It's a myth that Kerry are gracious in defeat you's are not , throwing objects at the ref at the final whistle is En-Ger-land hooligans stuff. You's are sore losers and can't accept that this Dublin team is better than you's right now."
good post man.

Im only havin a laugh in anyways. People are very bitter on here.

Sense of humour transplants needed for most of them

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 01/09/2016 11:37:04    1909051

Replying To avonali:  "Ahh no...that must be photoshopped. Sure the 'aristocrats' of football would do nothing like that."
Sure while we are at the whataboutery http://www.sportsfile.com/id/1207805/

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 01/09/2016 12:30:11    1909087

Yeah Cormac Costello probably the dirtiest Dublin player ever. Cormac's gonna get you

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/09/2016 12:53:27    1909094

Love this thread! There's only 465 more photos to go through, and that's just with Sportsfile, we could start on Inpho Photography too while we're at it?!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 01/09/2016 12:57:49    1909100

Have any of ye bought a photo from Sportsfile? They're all great photos, for one reason or another and they're not cheap. Just wondering if the quality matches the price ?

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 01/09/2016 13:02:35    1909104

Replying To Superglue:  "Sure while we are at the whataboutery That's" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">http://www.sportsfile.com/id/1207805/"
That's how we say hello to one another in Dublin.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 01/09/2016 13:17:18    1909109

Replying To waynoI:  "good post man.

Im only havin a laugh in anyways. People are very bitter on here.

Sense of humour transplants needed for most of them"
Your own fault man.

Your op should have been something along the lines of:

WaynoI here

I was showing the lovely Mrs WaynoI pictures from this weekends wonderful exhibition of football, when we came across this curious snap of Kerry's Donnchadh Walsh shouting vociferously at Dublins veteran shot stopper Stephen Cluxton. Can any of the Kerry folk out there help me with what they think he's sharing? If he were wearing a White jersey with red trim I'd think he was trying to antagonise Cluxton to gain an unfair advantage. I'm confused though having never before seen such an expression on a player donning a glas agus bui geansai.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4226 - 01/09/2016 13:24:15    1909112

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Have any of ye bought a photo from Sportsfile? They're all great photos, for one reason or another and they're not cheap. Just wondering if the quality matches the price ?"
I've bought quite a bit of Sportsfile . I think they're quality is the best and they're work in GAA is exemplary .

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 01/09/2016 13:36:24    1909123

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Have any of ye bought a photo from Sportsfile? They're all great photos, for one reason or another and they're not cheap. Just wondering if the quality matches the price ?"
I bought one a few years back of my son with Brogan, I was very happy with the quality anyway.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 01/09/2016 13:56:51    1909130

I've bought several, mostly as presents. Stick a half decent IKEA frame around them and they look a treat. I agree they're not cheap but defo think they're worth the price if you get a really good picture or one that means a lot to you.

Kurt_Angle (Dublin) - Posts: 567 - 01/09/2016 13:57:06    1909131

Replying To waynoI:  "That's how we say hello to one another in Dublin."
Aaahh, that makes sense.
Feckin culchie/jackeen language barrier, a fella could easily get the wrong impression :-)

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 01/09/2016 14:24:43    1909145

Replying To clondalkindub:  "But The Hermit you's don't accept your defeats and move on , your still crying about '11 and all I've heard this week is about the ref and where he works and lives , same thing last year. It's a myth that Kerry are gracious in defeat you's are not , throwing objects at the ref at the final whistle is En-Ger-land hooligans stuff. You's are sore losers and can't accept that this Dublin team is better than you's right now."
I agree but you shouldn't have put the ' right now' at the end
The aristocrats of Gaelic football my ar** Did you hear Spillanes rant about Donegal?

TirChonaillabu2 (Donegal) - Posts: 344 - 01/09/2016 14:58:52    1909159

Replying To Superglue:  "Sure while we are at the whataboutery Hahahaha" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">http://www.sportsfile.com/id/1207805/"
Hahahaha it looks like he is trying to take a nap on his arm

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 01/09/2016 15:35:28    1909185

Replying To waynoI:  "True...

True indeed.

That said, it was at the hill end of the stadium, I was there, I seen him get right into Stephens face screaming.. Its sledging."
So what.

Dublin do it too.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 01/09/2016 15:39:22    1909190

Replying To bennybunny:  "So what.

Dublin do it too."
Well I think the point he is trying to make bennybunny is that it should have been a black card at the time.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 01/09/2016 15:56:35    1909200

Cheers lads. I've been checking this one for a while. King James.

http://www.sportsfile.com/id/152683/

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 01/09/2016 15:57:59    1909201

Replying To TheHermit:  "You know there's a way you conduct yourself in victory as well as defeat that tells a lot.

For example setting up this topic and as justification posting up a photo of Walsh with his mouth open to Cluxton.

I suppose from your vantage point you missed the dirty stroke Small pulled as he was being substituted at the same time as Donaghy was coming off? Classy stuff, I was three rows behind the Dublin subs and everyone around us saw it as clear as day.

But I suppose you don't want to talk about that sort of thing do you? It wouldn't sit well with the whole heroic Dublin and evil Kerry theme you want to indulge today.

You won the game, we lost. We accept our defeat and we go home and lick our wounds for the winter ahead.

When we win we don't spend a week on here posting up gloating threads and when we lose we don't come on here b*tching to all and sundry.

In the aftermath of Sunday's game we could be on here starting topics about referee selections, decisions, Dublin's 'Dark Arts' etc etc but we don't.

We don't because we are Kerry people and we know that in the grand scheme of things you win some and you lose some but there's always another game, another championship, another All-Ireland down the road.

So Waynol why don't you grow up, be grateful you have a great team to support at the moment and be a bit gracious in victory."
What anoyt bryan sheehans comments last week he had made an excuse as to why Kerry were beaten in all three games over the last few years never once suggesting Dublin actually deserved to win any of the games.
I do notice he forgot to mention the national league final though

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 01/09/2016 16:05:28    1909207

Replying To hill16no1man:  "What anoyt bryan sheehans comments last week he had made an excuse as to why Kerry were beaten in all three games over the last few years never once suggesting Dublin actually deserved to win any of the games.
I do notice he forgot to mention the national league final though"
What do you want him to say? Do you want him to fawn over ye?

why don't you point out the sentence where Bryan Sheehan clearly states that Dublin did not deserve to win the games.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 01/09/2016 16:36:50    1909220

Jaysus ye dubs are the worst winners ive ever seen..can ye not let kerry deal with the defeat without bringing up any more rubbish topics. None of the players..management or ex Kerry players have made any excuse about Sunday.

Very childish stuff but the dubs true arrogant disrespectful behaviour is being shown in full light.. It's a surprise as most of the dubs after the game were very gracious in defeat.

DancingSeany (UK) - Posts: 32 - 01/09/2016 16:42:34    1909222

--

Jesus lads, thats a photo from the AI Final last year.
The good, honest, gentle, sporting Mr Walsh is obviously just having a good yawn for himself waiting for Cluxton to take a '45.

diablodeKingdom (Kerry) - Posts: 210 - 01/09/2016 16:46:52    1909224