Dublin v Mayo - All Ireland Football Final 2016

Replying To CroiGorm:  "David Brady was discussing this on off the ball today. He then received a text live on air telling him it wasn't true."
Sure any ejit could have texted him, that's if he got a text, lot of nonsense anyway,like hillgate in 06, won't make a blind bit of difference when the ball is thrown in, except maybe to rile up the Dubs even more.

TirChonaillabu2 (Donegal) - Posts: 344 - 17/09/2016 22:51:11    1915476

Replying To TirChonaillabu2:  "Sure any ejit could have texted him, that's if he got a text, lot of nonsense anyway,like hillgate in 06, won't make a blind bit of difference when the ball is thrown in, except maybe to rile up the Dubs even more."
I'm assuming that a) any auld eejit wouldn't have his number. That it would have been someone he knows and b) he obviously trusts the word of whoever texted him saying 'I can categorically say now, Stephen Rochford has never spoken to Jim McGuinness in his life," Brady said, saying that he had received the news in a text.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 17/09/2016 23:27:24    1915492

Greetings from sunny España where i have no feckin WiFi ffs. Anyway i just want to say to all to enjoy the game and even though its a massive day for us Dubs and Mayo supporters, it is only a game. Life will go on no matter what happens. To my fellow Dubs be loud and be proud. Be the 16th man as always. I wont be back on to congratulate or commiserate as yknow i am on me jolliers :) Gerrrrrrrrrup the Dubs!!!!!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/09/2016 06:54:06    1915527

Greetings from sunny España where i have no feckin WiFi ffs. Anyway i just want to say to all to enjoy the game and even though its a massive day for us Dubs and Mayo supporters, it is only a game. Life will go on no matter what happens. To my fellow Dubs be loud and be proud. Be the 16th man as always. I wont be back on to congratulate or commiserate as yknow i am on me jolliers :) Gerrrrrrrrrup the Dubs!!!!!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/09/2016 07:39:27    1915532

Are we there yet?

Himself: Listen, missus, isn't the game just around the corner. Lie back there and think of Dublin. This only comes once a year!

Herself: I should be so lucky!!!

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 18/09/2016 08:12:57    1915536

Really looking forward to this now, the showpiece of the year, hopefully we get a cracker. No offense to the Dubs but it would be nice to see Mayo finally get the monkey off their backs, it's not impossible although the Dubs are deserving favourites and that tag won't faze in the least either.

Safe journey to all involved, and remember, always drink responsibly ;-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 18/09/2016 09:06:01    1915544

Replying To Htaem:  "Really looking forward to this now, the showpiece of the year, hopefully we get a cracker. No offense to the Dubs but it would be nice to see Mayo finally get the monkey off their backs, it's not impossible although the Dubs are deserving favourites and that tag won't faze in the least either.

Safe journey to all involved, and remember, always drink responsibly ;-)"
Talking over walking begins praying over playing begins Whoever wins all involved in the playing and preparing deserve our gratitude so much hard work for our enjoyment but let's hoe we talk about the games and not the Referees after they are capable of deciding a game by one bad decision so remember they are human too even You know who from August 26th!!

37sowhat (Sligo) - Posts: 752 - 18/09/2016 09:18:20    1915547

HON MAYO. Ye've waited far too long to have you're day in the sun (or rain). Show them Metropolitans that the heart of Gaelic Football lies on the wild Atlantic coast

Forpucksake (UK) - Posts: 130 - 18/09/2016 09:43:37    1915558

Are we there yet?

Himself: Listen, missus, isn't the game just around the corner. Lie back there and think of Dublin. This only comes once a year!

Herself: I should be so lucky!!!

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 18/09/2016 09:48:16    1915560

Replying To 37sowhat:  "Talking over walking begins praying over playing begins Whoever wins all involved in the playing and preparing deserve our gratitude so much hard work for our enjoyment but let's hoe we talk about the games and not the Referees after they are capable of deciding a game by one bad decision so remember they are human too even You know who from August 26th!!"
What happened August 26th, you'll have to refresh me.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 18/09/2016 09:55:27    1915563

I fancy mayo, like tipp v kilkenny and galway v mayo, I think they are sick of losing in both finals and to the opposition, and I expect a massive performance from them.

galwaydublin (Galway) - Posts: 226 - 18/09/2016 10:04:35    1915565

Replying To Jackeen:  "Greetings from sunny España where i have no feckin WiFi ffs. Anyway i just want to say to all to enjoy the game and even though its a massive day for us Dubs and Mayo supporters, it is only a game. Life will go on no matter what happens. To my fellow Dubs be loud and be proud. Be the 16th man as always. I wont be back on to congratulate or commiserate as yknow i am on me jolliers :) Gerrrrrrrrrup the Dubs!!!!!!!"
Fair play Jackeen!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 18/09/2016 10:10:57    1915567

Replying To Htaem:  "What happened August 26th, you'll have to refresh me."
I tend to cough when I think of it but a man of the same sounding name was making his final preparations for August 28th He played a blinder his combination with Mc M was mercurial on 28th

37sowhat (Sligo) - Posts: 752 - 18/09/2016 10:41:10    1915579

To all those lucky enough to get a ticket for today, enjoy it.
Best wishes to both teams and supporters, hope its a game befitting of the occasion. Of course been a Meath man I want to see mayo win, that been said this Dublin team is phenomenal and I wouldn't begrudge them 2 in a row. All the best.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/09/2016 10:46:41    1915583

Burning time here watching Sky Select, For A Few Dollars More and The Good The Bad The Ugly are both on, nothing like a Mexican standoff to fire you up for All-Ireland final day, hopefully we get something as tense later today!

Can easily imagine Lee Keegan and Philly McMahon with their panchos and pistols!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 18/09/2016 11:30:03    1915594

Replying To Htaem:  "Burning time here watching Sky Select, For A Few Dollars More and The Good The Bad The Ugly are both on, nothing like a Mexican standoff to fire you up for All-Ireland final day, hopefully we get something as tense later today!

Can easily imagine Lee Keegan and Philly McMahon with their panchos and pistols!"
A few dollars more, classic. So is the good the bad and the ugly. Wonder who could we call that today ?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/09/2016 12:20:01    1915605

Looks like mayo haven't taken over the middle of the hill today like 2013 but have taken over the nally and the side section of the hill. Are the stewards separating them going in or something?

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 18/09/2016 14:51:10    1915633

The greatest weekend in the sporting callender Bumbed I'm not in Dublin today 1st Mayo final I've missed in a long time Mayo its our time Just go do it Maigh Eo Abu

cluichethar (Mayo) - Posts: 454 - 18/09/2016 15:03:53    1915639

Hoping for a cracking game but will take a crappy Mayo win

cluichethar (Mayo) - Posts: 454 - 18/09/2016 15:07:00    1915643

For 70 mins I will become a mayo supporter (never thought id say that after 96) but hopefully they win and put all those ghosts to bed.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/09/2016 15:22:06    1915654