Dublin people do not extend the hand Friendship

It's compulsive stuff Breff, and Tom still hasn't revealed whether Mrs Tom has a Brown Thomas store card. I heard she punted it out to Mrs Assad as their husbands are great mates but it's hard to know what to believe these days!

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 18/08/2016 17:01:16    1902888

I think this thread is very unfair .

Dublin is our only major city . It is a large urban area with social problems . Most large urban towns have problems which is sad. As Dublin is bigger , it will naturally bring with it more clowns at matches . There will however be more nice people too, there will be more good looking people etc - thats due to the size.

I have said it before and I will state it again . The Dublin fans after the 92 final were a credit to themselves. They were the most gracious ive ever come across and anyone who used to visit Parnell Park will know what I am saying . This isolating people because of where their from is wrong.

I have had plenty of rows with Dublin folk on here and I will again but by and large they are sound out - sound like anywhere.

You cant control 40,000 fans at a match .

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 18/08/2016 18:06:45    1902942

I was on my own on the hill in 2007. After the game countless Dublin fans came up to me congratulating Kerry on the win. While I was walking out I was hit with a coin. By the time I raised my head the Dublin friends I recently met had turned around ready to lynch the lad who threw the coin. They were disgusted that a scumbag had done that.

From my many experiences with the real Dublin fans (the majority) they are humble in victory like real gaa fans, there are a few who give a bad reputation but what county don't have them.

CletusVanDamme (Kerry) - Posts: 63 - 18/08/2016 19:28:42    1902962

Never foresaw this outburst from Tom Smith. Perhaps he's some kind of one man sleeper cell and something has been triggered.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 18/08/2016 22:06:19    1903018

TomSmith

The thoughts of you trying to get Ulsterman aroused has turned me off my Avacado's

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 18/08/2016 22:27:02    1903023

The Dubs were very sporting when we beat them in '09. They were sporting before, during and after the '11 final.

Tipperary v Mayo is this weekend.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7868 - 18/08/2016 22:51:34    1903031

Replying To dubshurling7:  "A Cavan man complaining about having to spend money in Dublin no surprise .

Most people who meet true Dublin fans especially at league games have nothing but good things to say about them"
Sure aren't we all friends during the league.

LoyalRoyal (None) - Posts: 452 - 18/08/2016 23:01:09    1903033

Replying To tomsmith:  "Tomsmith Cavan here
On virtually all the times that I go away up to Dublin to games I have noticed that the Dublin people appear to either not like the Country Cousin coming up to GAA games or just simply look on us as fare game to make a few Euros on us.It seems that Dublin feel that the GAA belongs to them and that we from the Country should be glad to be afforded the opportunity to visit Croke Park. It is that feeling that I get every time I go. The Dublin supporters are very arrogant and loud, They decide when to come into a game ( ie last minute) and when to leave. If Dublin are getting beat the Dubs are gone before full time. Even lockhard will not look after your car for nothing. All are out the money from us"
We own the gaa pal..it would be dead without us..sure we get everything off them..all the money.ha

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 19/08/2016 17:09:10    1903291

Replying To GGdub:  "We own the gaa pal..it would be dead without us..sure we get everything off them..all the money.ha"
Well GGdub of 104 posts sorry 103
Tomsmith Cavan Town here
I can tell you that your attitude we own the Gaa reflects what most Dubs think. Own the GAA my ars= That how youse think. Get awy of that only for the Country people in the City of Dublin youse would all starve

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3861 - 19/08/2016 22:14:26    1903392

It always amazes me how Irish people think they know what someone is like just because of where they come from, be it from different towns/counties here or from different countries,
There is good and bad everywhere,my own county/town included, I have always found the Dubs to be great supporters and good craic in general, you'll get a few ejits everywhere.

TirChonaillabu2 (Donegal) - Posts: 344 - 19/08/2016 23:25:24    1903408

To be fair we host more then most, enjoy the Luas lads.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 20/08/2016 18:39:55    1903626

Dublin fans are the best-humoured fans in the country. Also the noisiest! Most fans from any country are sound, but my perception is that we culchie fans will have a higher % of begrudgers in our ranks (none such on HS, of course, ever). The typical Dub isn't bitter - they'll do their noisy best to wind you up during a game, but will shake your hand and wish you well after the game's over. How I've avoided getting a puck in the head for all the stuff I've said to them during games ("offside, ref") I'll never know

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 21/08/2016 08:35:27    1903726

The Dubs are the most gracious losers in the country. But when they win they're a royal pain in the ass.

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 21/08/2016 11:52:09    1903761

Replying To roundball:  "The Dubs are the most gracious losers in the country. But when they win they're a royal pain in the ass."
Shuurup outta dat

You've a semifinal today against your crush county Mayo!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 21/08/2016 12:43:28    1903770

Replying To jimbodub:  "Shuurup outta dat

You've a semifinal today against your crush county Mayo!"
I'm only yanking yer collective chains jimbo! I love ye really.

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 21/08/2016 17:14:45    1903915

I hope all Tipp and Mayo supporters make it safely out of the Northside after today's game.

#prayforthem

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13717 - 21/08/2016 18:39:58    1904006