Dublin people do not extend the hand Friendship

Replying To Uimhir.a.3.:  "Oh you were playing the double bluff were you, answer for everything, lol. The Dublin clique out in force ridiculing every other county, the like hits aren't going so well for some of you, some of those culchies who are as bad as you here will soon pass you out. All counties have fans who behave like animals including Galway & it's wrong but the Dubs, what are they like, in 1974 I saw kids hurt in the Nally stand by Dub fans with the big timber poles that held up their flags they were allowed to bring in that time by driving them through the fence between Hill 16 & the Nally at the Galway kids. The same day the pulled two Galway lads off the flat concrete roof toilet that was on the hill then & beat them senseless, pure scum. In 1983 the ammount of Galway lads bet up outside the Hill alleyway was terrible & the ammount of buses that had windows smashed that evening on the old road at the hill in Lucan was a disgrace. Over 10 buses stoned that night, I was on one & kids sitting in seats where rocks shattered the glass. So yeah Tom was correct & the only man playing the double bluff was Tom, giving it to ye as he sees it but getting a rise out of ye as well."
Meh.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 18/08/2016 09:11:34    1902581

Replying To Uimhir.a.3.:  "Oh you were playing the double bluff were you, answer for everything, lol. The Dublin clique out in force ridiculing every other county, the like hits aren't going so well for some of you, some of those culchies who are as bad as you here will soon pass you out. All counties have fans who behave like animals including Galway & it's wrong but the Dubs, what are they like, in 1974 I saw kids hurt in the Nally stand by Dub fans with the big timber poles that held up their flags they were allowed to bring in that time by driving them through the fence between Hill 16 & the Nally at the Galway kids. The same day the pulled two Galway lads off the flat concrete roof toilet that was on the hill then & beat them senseless, pure scum. In 1983 the ammount of Galway lads bet up outside the Hill alleyway was terrible & the ammount of buses that had windows smashed that evening on the old road at the hill in Lucan was a disgrace. Over 10 buses stoned that night, I was on one & kids sitting in seats where rocks shattered the glass. So yeah Tom was correct & the only man playing the double bluff was Tom, giving it to ye as he sees it but getting a rise out of ye as well."
Generally if you're telling the truth

It's very easy to have an answer for everything

Sorry that seemingly upset you so much but there it is, whoever you are... with your 100 posts who seemingly knows me so well!

Sorry for what happened 30 odd years ago that you cant back up whatsoever... sure Galway fans are as pure as baby dandruff!

The last time Sam was in Galway... it was kicked down the road!!!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 18/08/2016 09:24:04    1902583

You have them on the backfoot Tom. They don't know whether to agree with you, to laugh or to cry. Startled earwigs all over the shop.

OldHeadHero (Mayo) - Posts: 49 - 18/08/2016 09:44:22    1902594

Are you sure about all of that? Because you're making a trip to Croker sound like Millwall or West Ham away.

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 18/08/2016 09:48:06    1902596

You sure you were in Lucan when the stones were thrown?

Because just a few minutes out the road, you would've been in stonethrowers' country. It's not always the Dubs.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5016 - 18/08/2016 10:05:10    1902605

You sure you were in Lucan when the stones were thrown?

Because just a few minutes out the road, you would've been in stonethrowers' country. It's not always the Dubs.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts:1680 - 18/08/2016

Ah sure a few minutes down the road you're in Leixlip, place is full of Dubs as it anyways...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 18/08/2016 10:14:30    1902612

Replying To if_in_doubt:  "You sure you were in Lucan when the stones were thrown?

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts:1680 - 18/08/2016

Ah sure a few minutes down the road you're in Leixlip, place is full of Dubs as it anyways..."
go a few minutes further. .it ain't your county that are renowned for it either. .

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5016 - 18/08/2016 10:28:39    1902621

Replying To GameOfTyrones:  "Im not getting personal about Dub fans here.Im just saying north side of Dublin has more scummy lad/girls than most of the country and if they are at or around games you can be sure there will be trouble.I'm not having a go at fans just the scummy element that far outnumbers other counties simply because of location and that is a sad fact.I've been spat at and jeered at almost to the point of assault on the way back from matches from croke park but once im in the city centre or the south side it disappears , no coincidence there ."
How do you know the north side has more of this type of person?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 18/08/2016 10:33:00    1902626

Replying To GameOfTyrones:  "Im not getting personal about Dub fans here.Im just saying north side of Dublin has more scummy lad/girls than most of the country and if they are at or around games you can be sure there will be trouble.I'm not having a go at fans just the scummy element that far outnumbers other counties simply because of location and that is a sad fact.I've been spat at and jeered at almost to the point of assault on the way back from matches from croke park but once im in the city centre or the south side it disappears , no coincidence there ."
Plenty of non desirable lads/girls living on the Southside. And I say that as a Southsider. I'm not going to single out specific areas because unlike you I don't feel it necessary to insult a large section of a county but as someone who has lived on the Southside her whole life, I can tell you you're talking out of your ar*e. Also, as someone that has friends from Summerhill and Clonliffe Ave I take offense to your comments about people from that area.

As for your 'spat at' comment. Are we really expected to believe that? In all my years going to/from Croker I have never once seen a fan from any county being treated like that. Talk about embellishment for effect.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 18/08/2016 10:57:52    1902639

Poor Game of Tyrones. I heard the last time he had to come to the dreaded Northside one of those feral oikes nearly brushed off him coming up Clonliffe Rd!

We'll do a whip round maybe and get him an armored car for his next trip to Baghdad/Drumcondra.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13717 - 18/08/2016 11:27:13    1902661

oor Game of Tyrones. I heard the last time he had to come to the dreaded Northside one of those feral oikes nearly brushed off him coming up Clonliffe Rd!

We'll do a whip round maybe and get him an armored car for his next trip to Baghdad/Drumcondra.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts:9865 - 18/08/2016

Why not go all out and put on a benefit night for him, St Finbarr's is only up the road and would be the perfect spot...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 18/08/2016 11:46:03    1902672

Replying To if_in_doubt:  "oor Game of Tyrones. I heard the last time he had to come to the dreaded Northside one of those feral oikes nearly brushed off him coming up Clonliffe Rd!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts:9865 - 18/08/2016

Why not go all out and put on a benefit night for him, St Finbarr's is only up the road and would be the perfect spot..."
We could organise a charity match in the Bogies for him!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13717 - 18/08/2016 12:17:00    1902698

"Im not getting personal about Dub fans here.Im just saying north side of Dublin has more s****y lad/girls than most of the country and if they are at or around games you can be sure there will be trouble.I

I mean really and truly this is so off the scale that it is almost impossible to argue with it because the author is utterly blind to their own prejudice. I thought that HS posters were more intelligent than to spout such tripe. What is your evidence for such a breathtaking generalization. Have you any idea how stupid it is to write such gargbage. If a Dub was to write in similar terms about 's****y' fans from Kerry or refer to 's****y' Nordies you'd be rightly up in arms.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 18/08/2016 13:08:35    1902737

Another **** thread to add to the list.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 18/08/2016 13:49:15    1902763

Replying To avonali:  ""Im not getting personal about Dub fans here.Im just saying north side of Dublin has more s****y lad/girls than most of the country and if they are at or around games you can be sure there will be trouble.I

I mean really and truly this is so off the scale that it is almost impossible to argue with it because the author is utterly blind to their own prejudice. I thought that HS posters were more intelligent than to spout such tripe. What is your evidence for such a breathtaking generalization. Have you any idea how stupid it is to write such gargbage. If a Dub was to write in similar terms about 's****y' fans from Kerry or refer to 's****y' Nordies you'd be rightly up in arms."
I mean really and truly this is so off the scale that it is almost impossible to argue with it because the author is utterly blind to their own prejudice. I thought that HS posters were more intelligent than to spout such tripe. What is your evidence for such a breathtaking generalization. Have you any idea how stupid it is to write such gargbage. If a Dub was to write in similar terms about 's****y' fans from Kerry or refer to 's****y' Nordies you'd be rightly up in arms.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts:323

Avonali Dublin 323 posts , I feel that your condescending attitude towards a senior intelligent Hogan Stand poster reflects what is under discussion, You seem to think that we Country folk who contribute to Hogan Stand have no right to voice what we feel are legitimate con cerns about a superiority complex that a lot of Dublin supports have. To cap it all you use a term Nordies which to some is a slang non complementary term to us Cavan people. I would feel that poster Ulster man if he could be aroused would support me on that. You also brazenly question my level of intelligence, I must say that intelligence levels are fixed with the company one keeps .So perhaps get some pre-posting advice from a good friend before you decide to Chide Tomsmith in a public forum again

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 3861 - 18/08/2016 15:51:41    1902840

Replying To tomsmith:  "I mean really and truly this is so off the scale that it is almost impossible to argue with it because the author is utterly blind to their own prejudice. I thought that HS posters were more intelligent than to spout such tripe. What is your evidence for such a breathtaking generalization. Have you any idea how stupid it is to write such gargbage. If a Dub was to write in similar terms about 's****y' fans from Kerry or refer to 's****y' Nordies you'd be rightly up in arms.

Avonali Dublin 323 posts , I feel that your condescending attitude towards a senior intelligent Hogan Stand poster reflects what is under discussion, You seem to think that we Country folk who contribute to Hogan Stand have no right to voice what we feel are legitimate con cerns about a superiority complex that a lot of Dublin supports have. To cap it all you use a term Nordies which to some is a slang non complementary term to us Cavan people. I would feel that poster Ulster man if he could be aroused would support me on that. You also brazenly question my level of intelligence, I must say that intelligence levels are fixed with the company one keeps .So perhaps get some pre-posting advice from a good friend before you decide to Chide Tomsmith in a public forum again"
Tom

In sporting terms we are superior to Cavan and Tyrone

Many times over

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 18/08/2016 15:56:59    1902842

Replying To tomsmith:  "I mean really and truly this is so off the scale that it is almost impossible to argue with it because the author is utterly blind to their own prejudice. I thought that HS posters were more intelligent than to spout such tripe. What is your evidence for such a breathtaking generalization. Have you any idea how stupid it is to write such gargbage. If a Dub was to write in similar terms about 's****y' fans from Kerry or refer to 's****y' Nordies you'd be rightly up in arms.

Avonali Dublin 323 posts , I feel that your condescending attitude towards a senior intelligent Hogan Stand poster reflects what is under discussion, You seem to think that we Country folk who contribute to Hogan Stand have no right to voice what we feel are legitimate con cerns about a superiority complex that a lot of Dublin supports have. To cap it all you use a term Nordies which to some is a slang non complementary term to us Cavan people. I would feel that poster Ulster man if he could be aroused would support me on that. You also brazenly question my level of intelligence, I must say that intelligence levels are fixed with the company one keeps .So perhaps get some pre-posting advice from a good friend before you decide to Chide Tomsmith in a public forum again"
Good man Tom :-). Are you using two or three names in here. My post was addressed to Gameoftyrones.. But maybe you and he are the same poster???

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 18/08/2016 15:58:48    1902843

You're going to try and arouse Ulsterman? I hope you have his consent for that?

MedwayIrish (Wexford) - Posts: 2324 - 18/08/2016 16:17:49    1902857

Avonali (323 posts) responded to Game of Tyrones (65 posts). You might want to get some maths advice from a good friend before you decide to Chide Avonali in a public forum again.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 18/08/2016 16:32:28    1902864

How are people still biting on this rubbish?

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12120 - 18/08/2016 16:47:01    1902875