Petition: To get Dan Shanahan to turn his cap

Dan is the man. He doesn't conform to the GAA norm, i.e. an absolute bore with nothing interesting to say, every sentence being something similar to "look.....(insert point here, ideally talking up the opposition).....d'ya know like". He did a great interview on Off The Ball on Monday night, worth listening back to!

He also stops on the right side of manners and respect for officialdom. Others could learn from him.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 10/08/2016 15:39:36    1899464

Replying To Killarney.87:  "Jimbo I'll swap my life's troubles with you if this is causing you so much grief.

Do you not like self expression?"
What about Jimbo's right to express in a light hearted way that he dosn't like the cut of Dan's jib?

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 10/08/2016 16:49:58    1899508

Jaysus

Some of yiz are great laugh

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 10/08/2016 19:05:40    1899585

There's only one man in GAA can rock a baseball cap and that's Brian Cody.

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 10/08/2016 19:27:10    1899594

Replying To Breffni39:  "Jaysus you're thirsty Jackeen, is there a championship ban or something? :)"
Somet like that haha!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 10/08/2016 21:25:51    1899639

I have long hair so I sometimes wear a baseball cap back to front to keep hair out of my eyes. My friends don't like it but I don't like their endless parade of superdry and hollister t-shirts so I guess we're even.

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 11/08/2016 21:22:01    1900090

Replying To Condorman:  "What about Jimbo's right to express in a light hearted way that he dosn't like the cut of Dan's jib?"
He seems very aggrieved by it.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 11/08/2016 21:43:20    1900104

Dan's trying to tell us there is a 'hood' in Waterford, next he'll be talking to the public saying 'yo yo yo yo what's up Dan the man in da house' followed by fist pumps in the air

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 11/08/2016 22:55:24    1900130

Replying To ruanua:  "
Replying To GameOfTyrones:  "[quote=jimbodub:  "Petition: To get Dan Shanahan to turn his cap around properly

It's just getting awkward at this stage, it's not 1997 anymore Dan

I feel that the only appropriate course of action is to intervene on his behalf, it's for his own good.

This level of absolute uncoolness must stop"
Every second lad on the GAA course in Carlow IT wears their cap like he does. It's more fashionable than you might think ."
Notable fashion and trendsetting capitals of the Globe - Paris / New York / Milan / London and Carlow IT GAA course"]Sure those lads have nothing else to do with their time other than doodle sketches for O'Neill's.

And lay off Dan the Man Jimbo, he's a legend!

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 11/08/2016 23:26:20    1900133

Replying To ruanua:  "
Replying To GameOfTyrones:  "[quote=jimbodub:  "Petition: To get Dan Shanahan to turn his cap around properly

I feel that the only appropriate course of action is to intervene on his behalf, it's for his own good.

Every second lad on the GAA course in Carlow IT wears their cap like he does. It's more fashionable than you might think ."
Notable fashion and trendsetting capitals of the Globe - Paris / New York / Milan / London and Carlow IT GAA course"]The GAA course lads would genuinely agree with on that statement.

GameOfTyrones (Tyrone) - Posts: 469 - 12/08/2016 00:25:07    1900143

Ooh.. I wouldn't go changing it around right now, that might be a bad luck omen....

murrax (Wexford) - Posts: 90 - 12/08/2016 01:20:49    1900150

The O'Donovan brothers are happy to go with the reverse baseball caps too.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 12/08/2016 15:12:17    1900338

Replying To jimbodub:  "Petition: To get Dan Shanahan to turn his cap around properly

They will all be doing the cap backwards thing now, the Donovan brothers in the rowing seem like Dan fan's as well...

gormdubhgorm (Dublin) - Posts: 990 - 12/08/2016 16:51:15    1900368

he couldnt find one to buy with the peak to the front

mooncat (Kilkenny) - Posts: 534 - 12/08/2016 17:53:52    1900375

The amount of dislikes I get posting about this is hilarious.

For lads who are 'lightheartedly' telling Dan to wear his cap the right way around you are taking this very seriously.

Hit like for freedom of expression and dislike for conformity.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 12/08/2016 18:04:12    1900377

Replying To Killarney.87:  "The O'Donovan brothers are happy to go with the reverse baseball caps too."
more crimes against millinery, but not a capital offence

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 12/08/2016 20:25:26    1900415

Ah I think it suits him

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1911 - 13/08/2016 17:42:11    1900610