Donaghy

Replying To galwayford:  "I wish Galway had a Kieran Donaghy I really do. If so they would not have lost to Tipp today. I admire Kerry hurlers, but the footballers can really be rough. Sorry if you think I am anti Kingdom. But 38 All Irelands- surely you understand why I am rooting for anyone but Kerry ( 38 titles Kerry that is)"
No you certainly wouldn't have won.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 31/07/2016 20:47:42    1893150

Replying To joncarter:  "That works both ways.
If he did play for Dublin or Tyrone their respective supporters,far from criticizing his behavior, would be all but building shrines in his honor, see Philly McMahon/Ryan McMenamin."
and all Galway players are angels.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 31/07/2016 20:50:02    1893154

Maybe I should'nt have said if Galway had a Donaghy, I should say A Gooch Cooper, A Brian Sheehan, A James O Donoghue and a A.Maher in midfield also as Kerry are not a one man team.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 31/07/2016 21:29:41    1893205

Replying To TheHermit:  "Jaysus Kingdomboy there really obsessed with us in this forum ain't they? Another 5 or 6 threads new started already today. Must be a slow day...."
I know the hermit.
I left Croker today thinking no dramas no injuries and then came one here to see some of this crap.
You've gotta laugh, I'm telling you now il be going through the Dublin Donegal and Tyrone mayo games next week with a fine tooth comb and il start a load of threads :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 31/07/2016 23:43:56    1893290

Jaysus Kingdomboy there really obsessed with us in this forum ain't they? Another 5 or 6 threads new started already today. Must be a slow day....

TheHermit (Kerry) - 31/07/2016 19:51:38

Deflect, deflect, deflect.....

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 01/08/2016 02:07:24    1893311

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "How does he keep getting away with his carry on! Every game!"
Was fair tackle maybe a little akward

Mullerm (Cork) - Posts: 87 - 01/08/2016 10:15:34    1893364

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "Jaysus Kingdomboy there really obsessed with us in this forum ain't they? Another 5 or 6 threads new started already today. Must be a slow day....

TheHermit (Kerry) - 31/07/2016 19:51:38

Deflect, deflect, deflect....."
Troll, troll, troll.

Ye Dublin lads seem to be making the big assumption that you'll definetly be playing us and getting yer excuses in first.

Donegal might have something to say about that so Id be worrying about them first.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/08/2016 10:26:06    1893370

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I know the hermit.
I left Croker today thinking no dramas no injuries and then came one here to see some of this crap.
You've gotta laugh, I'm telling you now il be going through the Dublin Donegal and Tyrone mayo games next week with a fine tooth comb and il start a load of threads :-)"
Now theres a shock!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/08/2016 10:33:12    1893375

Replying To Jackeen:  "Now theres a shock!"
Well it will be a shock considering I have never started a thread about Dublin Donegal Mayo or Tyrone.

Just saying what's good for the goose is good for the gander.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/08/2016 12:02:57    1893424

Replying To Mullerm:  "Was fair tackle maybe a little akward"
You are right, I watched it last night when I got home and it was more an awkward challenge if anything , a yellow at most.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 01/08/2016 12:07:30    1893430

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I know the hermit.
You've gotta laugh, I'm telling you now il be going through the Dublin Donegal and Tyrone mayo games next week with a fine tooth comb and il start a load of threads :-)"
Yerra KY, like I said they're obsessed with us.

It makes you wonder how many people on this forum actually have any real love for the GAA,

Tipperary made history yesterday and they've made the biggest breakthrough in Championship football since Wexford eight years ago, playing some beautiful football. There was two other senior games on too, and our minors putting in a great display.

Yet there's little chat about any of that. Instead its the same old fella's on here doing nothing but cribbing and moaning because Kerry won a poor match against a division 3 side.

Yesterday might have been the first game all year that Kerry got the balance of ref decisions in our favor. Yet despite the statistics of each game so far barring that FACT out (read Sylvester Hennessey's post match reports for our games in 2016), the fiction portrayed on here YET AGAIN, is poor referring and Kerry never getting called up.

This place is getting worse and worse if we did manage to win the All Ireland this year the site would probably crash! Here's hoping...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/08/2016 12:09:02    1893432

Troll, troll, troll. Ye Dublin lads seem to be making the big assumption that you'll definetly be playing us and getting yer excuses in first. Donegal might have something to say about that so Id be worrying about them first.

TheHermit (Kerry) - 01/08/2016 10:26:06

Where are you getting that assumption from??

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 01/08/2016 12:13:18    1893435

Replying To superbluedub:  "Because the thread is about donaghy,if he wants to start another thread about anyone else ,he knows what to do im sure!!"
If you want to go down that road we would have 20 threads a week on different players seeing as a lot of folk around here seem to have turned into a collection of moral compasses, perhaps people should look at the performance/antics of some of their own before starting to fire stones from inside the glasshouse......

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 01/08/2016 12:16:53    1893438

Replying To TheHermit:  "Yerra KY, like I said they're obsessed with us.

It makes you wonder how many people on this forum actually have any real love for the GAA,

Tipperary made history yesterday and they've made the biggest breakthrough in Championship football since Wexford eight years ago, playing some beautiful football. There was two other senior games on too, and our minors putting in a great display.

Yet there's little chat about any of that. Instead its the same old fella's on here doing nothing but cribbing and moaning because Kerry won a poor match against a division 3 side.

Yesterday might have been the first game all year that Kerry got the balance of ref decisions in our favor. Yet despite the statistics of each game so far barring that FACT out (read Sylvester Hennessey's post match reports for our games in 2016), the fiction portrayed on here YET AGAIN, is poor referring and Kerry never getting called up.

This place is getting worse and worse if we did manage to win the All Ireland this year the site would probably crash! Here's hoping..."
No harm in hoping!!dont think it will happen this year,but you can never ever right off Kerry.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 01/08/2016 13:18:18    1893478

Lads don't worry, he (and a few others) will retire when they lose another championship match to us.

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 01/08/2016 17:29:42    1893638

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "How does he keep getting away with his carry on! Every game!"
Look if donaghy had been sent off then it would only be fair that the card was rescinded. Cant have one set of rules for one team and another set of rules for another now could we??

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 01/08/2016 22:06:19    1893791

Replying To witnof:  "Lads don't worry, he (and a few others) will retire when they lose another championship match to us."
IF, my presumptions Dublin friend, IF...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/08/2016 22:51:15    1893810