Tickets

well assuming donegal and mayo brought circa half of the crowd on saturday,that still leaves 50k tickets for dublin and tyrone.
more than enough.

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 02/08/2016 13:46:59    1894026

Replying To perfect10:  "well assuming donegal and mayo brought circa half of the crowd on saturday,that still leaves 50k tickets for dublin and tyrone.
more than enough."
You mean 40K, Dublin could sell 40k tickets themselves.

I agree the clubs are the only way to go on this. Supervalu/Centra give touts a chance to buy up loads of tickets.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 02/08/2016 14:56:13    1894055

Replying To JayP:  "You mean 40K, Dublin could sell 40k tickets themselves.

I agree the clubs are the only way to go on this. Supervalu/Centra give touts a chance to buy up loads of tickets."
Is there a limit on how many you can buy in Centra/Super Value or can you buy as many as you want?

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 02/08/2016 15:26:47    1894077

Is there a limit on how many you can buy in Centra/Super Value or can you buy as many as you want?

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts:1148 - 02/08/2016 15:26:47

Even if there is a limit just think for a minute of all the Centra/Super Value shops within say 15 mins of your house.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 02/08/2016 15:42:24    1894095

Yeah but touts strategically set off in teams buying up tickets. If a tout, his two sons, with two mates each, his daughter and his missus all queue up in Supervalu they can walk out with 36 tickets! That's if they can buy 4 each!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 02/08/2016 15:49:39    1894101

Replying To JayP:  "You mean 40K, Dublin could sell 40k tickets themselves.

I agree the clubs are the only way to go on this. Supervalu/Centra give touts a chance to buy up loads of tickets."
Don't agree the club's haven't bothered with getting tickets for their members throughout the year they tell members to avail of supervalu or centra and when comes to the bigger games them outlets where people who have followed their team throughout the year are all but closed up it's like they are happy to take there money when clubs aren't interested but when comes to bigger games the club's come looking, plus the tickets are a nightmare to get from clubs it's like your doing a mafia dealing in some clubs to get your hands on one. The more public tickets the fairer for everyone who wants one, or increase the amount of season tickets allowed per county as Dublin hasn't had any new members allowed on that scheme for the last few years it's just been renewals each year and no new season tickets beeing able to be purchased.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 02/08/2016 16:00:27    1894109

Replying To MesAmis:  "Is there a limit on how many you can buy in Centra/Super Value or can you buy as many as you want?

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts:1148 - 02/08/2016 15:26:47

Even if there is a limit just think for a minute of all the Centra/Super Value shops within say 15 mins of your house."
Valid point Mes. They're going to make a fortune. There's 2 lower Hogan on eBay for 299. Was 250 earlier today. Disgusts me.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 02/08/2016 16:44:52    1894140

Replying To JayP:  "Yeah but touts strategically set off in teams buying up tickets. If a tout, his two sons, with two mates each, his daughter and his missus all queue up in Supervalu they can walk out with 36 tickets! That's if they can buy 4 each!"
And in turn they'll sell them for a profit!

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 02/08/2016 16:46:28    1894141

Leeches is the only term for these people.
It's pointless telling people not to buy them of course.
You would only hope it's the band wagoners that get stung but of course they will probably get sorted and the fan that goes to every game will go without.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 02/08/2016 17:15:32    1894152

Any chance some tickets will be returned and will be on sale at the GAA office on the day?

county man (Limerick) - Posts: 1102 - 02/08/2016 20:34:00    1894284

Has anyone here ever actually bought tickets from a tout?

I never have in anyways and don't personally know of anyone who has. The only time I would've considered it was for the All-Ireland Final in 2011 but I got sorted out through the club for that.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 02/08/2016 20:53:21    1894300

Replying To MesAmis:  "Has anyone here ever actually bought tickets from a tout?

I never have in anyways and don't personally know of anyone who has. The only time I would've considered it was for the All-Ireland Final in 2011 but I got sorted out through the club for that."
I know of someone who bought one of the print at home tickets from a tout and when they went to use it they couldn't get in. The tout had made copies and sold multiples. First one to try enter got in rest were screwed.

Always wondered what came of it and if it was traced back to the owner.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 02/08/2016 21:11:02    1894311

Replying To CroiGorm:  "I know of someone who bought one of the print at home tickets from a tout and when they went to use it they couldn't get in. The tout had made copies and sold multiples. First one to try enter got in rest were screwed.

Always wondered what came of it and if it was traced back to the owner."
I bought one from a tout outside the Big Tree for a hurling semi final, fairly sure it was Clare v Waterford. Same day as the Charity Shield. The dumbf#*k was touting tickets for a half-full game! I was gonna get one in the ticket office but just asked the tout for the craic, not a nice individual. He wanted to head off for the Charity Shield and wanted face value but he had no choice. A fiver less than face value and the bonus was he was very unhappy.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7364 - 02/08/2016 22:30:51    1894379

Limited amount of tickets on sale on tickets.ie at the moment (upper Tiers and Nally).

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 03/08/2016 11:46:55    1894609

Lads serious question, reading this and a few of the dublin lads buying tickets in supervala etc our there tickets available in these shops in mayo,donegal etc?
If correct then grand if not is this just looking after dublin supporters?

Yourjoking (USA) - Posts: 706 - 03/08/2016 12:02:38    1894628

Replying To Yourjoking:  "Lads serious question, reading this and a few of the dublin lads buying tickets in supervala etc our there tickets available in these shops in mayo,donegal etc?
If correct then grand if not is this just looking after dublin supporters?"
Of course.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 03/08/2016 12:10:18    1894635

Replying To Yourjoking:  "Lads serious question, reading this and a few of the dublin lads buying tickets in supervala etc our there tickets available in these shops in mayo,donegal etc?
Why would they only be available to people in Dublin?? Anyone can by them.

Here's a list of the Super Valu & Centra shops around the country they can be bought,

https://supervalu.ie/real-people/sponsorship/gaa/match-day-tickets

https://centra.ie/page/4523

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 03/08/2016 12:11:37    1894638

I'd imagine they were available in outlets all over the country...

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 03/08/2016 12:12:00    1894639

I got my tickets in a Supervalu so I'm assuming they're on sale at every Supervalu?

NiamhM (Donegal) - Posts: 4 - 03/08/2016 12:15:11    1894644

No. They're only available in Dublin and even at that you have to produce your birth cert with you to prove you were born in Dublin, and eat a bowl of coddle while singing the Auld Triangle.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 03/08/2016 12:25:36    1894659