County you least want to see win in football?

Replying To waynoI:  "Summer people do make the GAA a very wealthy association actually. Summer fans do play their part. If the thousands of fans didn't turn up in the summer, the fgures clubs and county boards get would decrease dramatically and the lovely clubhouses and equipment, kits, etc etc would be that little bit harder to fund.

And I'm not a summer Dublin fan either. I haven't missed a Dublin senior game in 14 years.

But I'm finished this conversation now."
i agree they help and didnt say you were a summer fan but without the people putting in all the hard work behind the scenes at less popular events and so on then there wouldnt be the big event to go to in the summer

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 28/07/2016 19:02:54    1891679

Replying To waynoI:  "Heres the thing though Alan.

Among all the stuff you preach, I never once claimed to be a genuine GAA man ?

I also never once on here complained about people supporting soccer or rugby teams like Liverpool and Leinster.

If I was on here claiming id issues with people supporting Liverpool or Leinster, Then id get your having a go at me.

But I don't.

We were asked a question, I gave an honest answer..

I was born in Dublin, I lived in Dublin until I was 13. All my family are from Dublin, I represented St. Davids BS at gaelic football in primary school, And played gaelic football on the streets of Coolock with other people until I moved out here (not by choice) in 2005. I just never played club football or had any affiliation to a club.

There ya go, Don't like it ? lump it chief."
it is a common criticism of people though you must admit and you yourself slagged off the irish soccer team for quite a strange reason and rationale...im simply explaining what i would consider a gaa man is and i find it very strange that for such a good dublin follower both league and championship you wouldnt be into the sport at all outside of the dubs

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 28/07/2016 19:05:36    1891680

Replying To waynoI:  "Heres the thing though Alan.

Among all the stuff you preach, I never once claimed to be a genuine GAA man ?

I also never once on here complained about people supporting soccer or rugby teams like Liverpool and Leinster.

If I was on here claiming id issues with people supporting Liverpool or Leinster, Then id get your having a go at me.

But I don't.

We were asked a question, I gave an honest answer..

I was born in Dublin, I lived in Dublin until I was 13. All my family are from Dublin, I represented St. Davids BS at gaelic football in primary school, And played gaelic football on the streets of Coolock with other people until I moved out here (not by choice) in 2005. I just never played club football or had any affiliation to a club.

There ya go, Don't like it ? lump it chief."
Thinking of getting a bring Wayno home campaign going, any Dublin posters want to get ball rolling, all donations accepted no matter how small.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2149 - 28/07/2016 20:22:21    1891708

1 roscommon
2 westmeath
3 kerry
4 tyrone

kavvie (Clare) - Posts: 505 - 28/07/2016 20:55:03    1891715

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Wayne but honestly you do watch gaa matches other than Dublin tell me you do? I find that bit hard to believe that you don't watch other matches that's the main point he's getting at and I can understand that point he's making, for such a big contributor to this forum to not watch other inter county games doesn't make sense. I believe you ment you've no interest once Dublin are out but you still watch other matches surely? Jackeen your husband is on the Dublin panel???

Once Dublin don't win I honestly couldn't care who win's. I dislike all the opposition and when the team we have right now doesn't win (cause I feel we are the best team) I'm to sick to care who else wins."
Clondalkin

My original point was probably lacking clarity.

Of course I watch matches not involving Dublin.

I go to games as neutral. I went to Donegal v Derry in the Ulster champ last summer. Went to Kerry v Monaghan in Clones in the league back in March. Ill go to the second game maybe on Saturday as I wont make the first with work and then going to croker for the double header on Sunday between Kerry v Clare and Tipp v Galway.

My point was that when Dublin go out, I literally don't care who wins it. And I wouldn't go out of my way to watch games. If I get a chance and I'm not busy with work, family, friends etc then id watch the games, But I wouldn't cancel plans or worry about missing games including AI semi finals and finals if Dublin aren't in it.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 28/07/2016 21:29:10    1891732

Replying To seadog54:  "Thinking of getting a bring Wayno home campaign going, any Dublin posters want to get ball rolling, all donations accepted no matter how small."
If this Presidential thing does not work out for Donald Trump we need to get him over here and get him working on a wall up on our Dublin border.

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1356 - 28/07/2016 21:34:10    1891734

Replying To bdbuddah:  "If this Presidential thing does not work out for Donald Trump we need to get him over here and get him working on a wall up on our Dublin border."
You get used to them. We have 100's of separation walls up here and on sunny days they don't look so bad.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 28/07/2016 21:52:05    1891754

Fair play Ulsterman.....

That did make me smile!!!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 28/07/2016 22:09:08    1891768

What an absolute load of tripe, Philly McMahon is not that interested in gaelic football, but he has 3 AI winners medals, fancy that! I'm not attached to any club anymore, I am a fanatical Dublin supporter and no one can ever tell me that I'm not a proper GAA man.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 29/07/2016 00:48:12    1891811

Replying To kavvie:  "1 roscommon
2 westmeath
3 kerry
4 tyrone"
Interesting choices for a Clareman! Why, out of interest?

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 29/07/2016 09:12:44    1891838

Replying To realdub:  "What an absolute load of tripe, Philly McMahon is not that interested in gaelic football, but he has 3 AI winners medals, fancy that! I'm not attached to any club anymore, I am a fanatical Dublin supporter and no one can ever tell me that I'm not a proper GAA man."
Whats a load of tripe ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 29/07/2016 09:22:40    1891841

Replying To JayP:  "Fair play Ulsterman.....

That did make me smile!!!"
Don't get me wrong JayP, I feel for those Dublin people who are fleeing their hellish homeland and looking at the lush green fields of Meath as their shot at a better life but at this stage maybe we have accepted enough, its time for other peoples to accept more of these Dublin people fleeing their homeland, Cork is a bigger county than Meath you know?

bdbuddah (Meath) - Posts: 1356 - 29/07/2016 09:34:41    1891844

Replying To seadog54:  "Thinking of getting a bring Wayno home campaign going, any Dublin posters want to get ball rolling, all donations accepted no matter how small."
Not sure Dublin and Meath have an extradition treaty ?

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 29/07/2016 11:11:01    1891892

Replying To bdbuddah:  "Don't get me wrong JayP, I feel for those Dublin people who are fleeing their hellish homeland and looking at the lush green fields of Meath as their shot at a better life but at this stage maybe we have accepted enough, its time for other peoples to accept more of these Dublin people fleeing their homeland, Cork is a bigger county than Meath you know?"
Its taken us long enough to educate you lads......Im not sure they will ever be open to learn..

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 29/07/2016 11:57:44    1891918

Replying To ziggy32001:  "haha brilliant! :P"
Htaem all jokes aside it was great to see the Meath Hurlers beat Antrim not once but twice and it is brilliant for the north east of the country to see the likes of yourselves and ourselves winning trophies in hurling in Croke Park.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 29/07/2016 12:05:42    1891927

Gotta be Leitrim for me.

I'm sick of the way neutrals always support Leitrim, always the underdogs, the cute hoors.

The financial doping they're getting from HQ makes me sick. They get way more funding per person than Kerry or Mayo. It's just not fair!

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4236 - 29/07/2016 12:25:06    1891939

Replying To waynoI:  "Whats a load of tripe ?"
That proper GAA fan BS

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 29/07/2016 12:27:21    1891943

Replying To realdub:  "That proper GAA fan BS"
I totally agree with you.

I don't think there is a proper GAA fan one way or the other.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 29/07/2016 12:44:15    1891957

Replying To MourneArmy:  "Really? Where are you basing this analysis from? Hoganstand posters?"
Yes - there's 4 or 5 common posters on these forums, who for some reason, have an unhealthy fixation with Tyrone. The thread could be about u12 Ladies Development squads in Leitrim and they come on and slag off Tyrone - it's quite laughable.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 31/07/2016 15:50:20    1892858

Replying To realdub:  "What an absolute load of tripe, Philly McMahon is not that interested in gaelic football, but he has 3 AI winners medals, fancy that! I'm not attached to any club anymore, I am a fanatical Dublin supporter and no one can ever tell me that I'm not a proper GAA man."
again completely going into hyperbole and ignoring what was said, to not be into anything in the gaa whatsoever and only follow the dublin football senior team is what i took issue with

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 31/07/2016 18:15:54    1893000