County you least want to see win in football?

Dublin and then Kerry for obvious reasons, Cork also as they would be then one behind us with 8 Sams. I would miss teasing Mayo about not winning in ages if they did win, and Galway could become the country's new Mayo, but I would still love to see them do it

eoghan6688 (Galway) - Posts: 154 - 27/07/2016 22:31:20    1891276

Replying To TheHermit:  "Mayo, ever sport needs a team like them ;)

Honorable mention to Cork, always want them to be competitive in Munster and the All-Ireland but never want to see them climb the steps of the Hogan."
Seems like a strange reason for not wanting a county to win an All Ireland. I can understand the noisy neighbours reason, the counties that win it every year or a dislike of a certain counties supporters. I can even understand, and sympathise, if a Mayo man owed you money or a little girl from the county let you down but 'every sport needs a Mayo' I don't quite get. Might as well say you'd like to see Dublin win it every year because someone has to.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 27/07/2016 22:57:41    1891284

ANY Free State side outside of Cavan, Monaghan and Donegal. I know how much it riles them when an Ulster team wins SAM and I just like to revel in their discomfort when it happens.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 27/07/2016 23:07:09    1891285

Replying To waynoI:  "Yea i'm the same as you Jackeen

I have no interest once the Dubs go out.

If we win it, brilliant.

If we go out, 9 times out of 10 I wouldn't be overly bothered watching another minute of championship football unless there was nothing else on and I had no plans.

So I don't have a team I want/don't want to win it."
Honestly i am the exact opposite. Dubs in or out I still watch every single game i can and listen to every game i can. I am a dubs fan but a football fanatic. Who do i least want to win Sam? Meath..... Simples.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 27/07/2016 23:10:56    1891288

If we win it, brilliant.

If we go out, 9 times out of 10 I wouldn't be overly bothered watching another minute of championship football unless there was nothing else on and I had no plans.

not much of a gaa man so

alano12 (Dublin) - Posts: 2208 - 27/07/2016 23:13:08    1891290

Replying To liner:  "Any one, even Dublin, but not Roscommon."
What about Galway?

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4236 - 27/07/2016 23:20:18    1891295

Mayo

Bon (Kildare) - Posts: 1913 - 27/07/2016 23:32:11    1891300

Tyrone

My hatred knows no bounds

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 27/07/2016 23:36:30    1891302

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "Seems like a strange reason for not wanting a county to win an All Ireland. I can understand the noisy neighbours reason, the counties that win it every year or a dislike of a certain counties supporters. I can even understand, and sympathise, if a Mayo man owed you money or a little girl from the county let you down but 'every sport needs a Mayo' I don't quite get. Might as well say you'd like to see Dublin win it every year because someone has to."
I'm sorry to be cruel Llaw_Gyffes, but there is something strangely compelling about seeing a team which has had the players, skills, and the opportunities to finally win numerous times and still finds a way to blow every chance. 2013 was the worst of all, Dubs practically down to 13 men for the last few minutes due to injuries and ye still couldn't fashion the point or two to get across the line.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 28/07/2016 00:24:29    1891304

Mayo all day long
Undeserved sense of entitlement .

Finsceal (None) - Posts: 559 - 28/07/2016 00:43:51    1891307

Ulsterman don't be silly, I actually like to see the Ulster teams winning.
As for me?

Kerry - because we're trying to catch them
Meath - because I still get horrible flashbacks :D
Mayo - because they would be our closest rivals at the minute

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 28/07/2016 02:00:24    1891310

Replying To butters1990:  "Dublin
Meath
Laois
Offaly

Neighbours of ours with strong rivalries"
Thought everybody like Laois. Never a threat , small county , divided in half football and hurling, only county that doesn't touch a county that touches the sea.

crikey (Australia) - Posts: 355 - 28/07/2016 04:44:16    1891311

If we win it, brilliant.

Some Gaa Man you are Waynol for a guy who has an opinion on almost every post here not just about Dublin but most other Counties and the players you dimiss as below average.

dubarra (Wicklow) - Posts: 541 - 28/07/2016 08:31:29    1891327

Replying To Ulsterman:  "ANY Free State side outside of Cavan, Monaghan and Donegal. I know how much it riles them when an Ulster team wins SAM and I just like to revel in their discomfort when it happens."
What about London Ulsterman, how do you feel about them?

extranjero (Wexford) - Posts: 375 - 28/07/2016 09:03:26    1891334

Replying To Ulsterman:  "ANY Free State side outside of Cavan, Monaghan and Donegal. I know how much it riles them when an Ulster team wins SAM and I just like to revel in their discomfort when it happens."
Do you? Jaysus a proper mystic meg we have here!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 28/07/2016 09:34:29    1891349

Replying To extranjero:  "What about London Ulsterman, how do you feel about them?"
Ulsterman

Sure you live in a your own version of the Free State now

Sure didn't your very own generation/ leaders sign an agreement with the British back in 1998 after figuring out that War was not an options anymore - The Good Friday Agreement.

Funny how everything came full circle... isn't it.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 28/07/2016 09:38:45    1891350

Mayo. Because I live near the border and the rivalry is huge, wouldn't call it hatred but id have to move if they ever were to win AI. On other hand, would love to see Galway go on and win it, good team, no arrogance, deserve the success they get.

Douglas_Hyde (Roscommon) - Posts: 90 - 28/07/2016 09:39:14    1891351

Shocker..!! An "Ulsterman" bringing politics into sport

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 28/07/2016 09:43:26    1891353

100%

Would much prefer to watch an Ulster County win an AI compared to...

Kerry
Mayo
Meath
Cork

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 28/07/2016 09:49:07    1891359

Replying To Finsceal:  "Mayo all day long
Undeserved sense of entitlement ."
We will have our day and I'll find you to rub your face in it!

Spoddgy (Mayo) - Posts: 660 - 28/07/2016 10:00:18    1891365