Kerry coming in under the radar?

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "You've also lost more than anyone else so it's not all as you see it either."
Good man, only a fella like you would turn our virtue into a necessity.

We've lost around 20 finals, we've won 37 its a thing called consistency.

But coming from a county that can only rouse itself every 40 years to put a few All Ireland's away I wouldn't expect you to know anything about it ;)

Enjoy the match by the way. I'm sure you'll be on here to heckle us straight after just like you did within minutes of the final last year ya classy lad.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 11/08/2016 14:01:26    1899885

Replying To TheHermit:  "Good man, only a fella like you would turn our virtue into a necessity.

But coming from a county that can only rouse itself every 40 years to put a few All Ireland's away I wouldn't expect you to know anything about it ;)

Enjoy the match by the way. I'm sure you'll be on here to heckle us straight after just like you did within minutes of the final last year ya classy lad."
Oh is that his kind? Enough said.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7853 - 11/08/2016 14:08:33    1899888

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Look , I'm just bringing a bit of perspective to that statement . It's a fact ,like it or otherwise. That's all I'm saying !
If you want to talk about the wins then you have to be prepared to have the looses mentioned too."
We understand perfectly well we aren't a state-funded Juggernaut so there will be bumps along the way, we have to work really hard for everything we achieve

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 11/08/2016 14:09:38    1899889

Replying To TheHermit:  "Good man, only a fella like you would turn our virtue into a necessity.

Enjoy the match by the way. I'm sure you'll be on here to heckle us straight after just like you did within minutes of the final last year ya classy lad."
I see yourself and your alter ego are on backslapping as you call it. Made that a bit obvious didn't you.
Funny how you prefer to mention only the good stuff and get ruffled when the other side gets pointed out.
Also, you don't seem that confident that ye will win on Sunday for all your bravado.
By the way , I wont be wasting my time getting on to you if we win at the weekend , I have better things to be doing with my time. Your not that important boyo !

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 11/08/2016 14:34:10    1899905

Replying To legendzxix:  "Oh is that his kind? Enough said."
Bit like me, myself and Irene on here with you lot.
How many usernames are you operating under . Really sad that you have not alone the time but are that desperate to appear liked that you go to that trouble.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 11/08/2016 14:38:19    1899907

Replying To KYTitletown:  "We understand perfectly well we aren't a state-funded Juggernaut so there will be bumps along the way, we have to work really hard for everything we achieve"
oooh , the back slappers are out in force now. Touch a few nerves did I ?

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 11/08/2016 14:48:09    1899913

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Bit like me, myself and Irene on here with you lot.
How many usernames are you operating under . Really sad that you have not alone the time but are that desperate to appear liked that you go to that trouble."
Jaysus you've found me out!

Your right, I'm actually every Kerry poster on here.

In fact the Kerry County Board pay me a bit just to make it look like there's a bit of activity on the Kerry Forum.

Glad to hear you won't be on here gloating in 3 weeks, puberty must have set in since last September you might grow up yet lad!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 11/08/2016 14:55:12    1899920

The Dubs are rightly favourites. Their physicality & athleticism can only be matched by Mayo in my opinion. Kerry have similar in parts of their team, but not throughout the team like the aforementioned. But, one thing Kerry do have in their arsenal is the abilty and confidence to land dagger like blows (through goals) to any team they face. They showed this in the epic 2013 game. But, crucially since then they've also showed that they can adopt a most pragmatic approach if/when it suits them, e.g. 2014 final against Donegal. We haven't seen it so far, but if they can successfully blend those two facets of their play, then it might not be as straight-forward as we think.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9136 - 11/08/2016 15:04:41    1899925

Replying To KYTitletown:  "We understand perfectly well we aren't a state-funded Juggernaut so there will be bumps along the way, we have to work really hard for everything we achieve"
Munster Council: "Aww now fellas, cannot yous & Cork appear in the Munster quarters from time to time. It doesn't look good if you don't".

Kerry: "Only if we can select our opponents".

Munster Council: "It's a deal".

Knoxboya (Monaghan) - Posts: 357 - 11/08/2016 15:13:28    1899934

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "oooh , the back slappers are out in force now. Touch a few nerves did I ?"
''It's a fact ,like it or otherwise. That's all I'm saying !
If you want to talk about how amazing ye are then you have to be prepared to have the relevant factors mentioned too''

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 11/08/2016 15:14:14    1899935

Replying To Knoxboya:  "Munster Council: "Aww now fellas, cannot yous & Cork appear in the Munster quarters from time to time. It doesn't look good if you don't".

Kerry: "Only if we can select our opponents".

Munster Council: "It's a deal"."
Do you want me to give you the results of Ulster Winners vs Munster in the 70's and 80's seeingas every post of yours is vitriol aimed at the Kingdom?

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 11/08/2016 15:27:16    1899940

Replying To TheHermit:  "Jaysus you've found me out!

Your right, I'm actually every Kerry poster on here.

In fact the Kerry County Board pay me a bit just to make it look like there's a bit of activity on the Kerry Forum.

Glad to hear you won't be on here gloating in 3 weeks, puberty must have set in since last September you might grow up yet lad!"
I'm sure you'll be lying low and having a good sulk in that event. You wouldn't have the good grace or class to do the decent thing. I'll catch one if your personas no doubt when you cop on enough good boy yourself.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 11/08/2016 15:47:59    1899958

Replying To KYTitletown:  "''It's a fact ,like it or otherwise. That's all I'm saying !
If you want to talk about how amazing ye are then you have to be prepared to have the relevant factors mentioned too''"
Yeah, but seriously , you are a brown noser though.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 11/08/2016 15:56:30    1899963

If any gomb wants trash talking as standard, follow soccer. For most of us, this here is a summer ritual as reassuring as sweating ham sandwiches, lukewarm lemonade and soggy/sandy Marietta biscuits. Show an interest. Express enthusiasm. But. Don't act the eejit: it's just a game!!!

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 11/08/2016 15:59:39    1899964

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Look , I'm just bringing a bit of perspective to that statement . It's a fact ,like it or otherwise. That's all I'm saying !
If you want to talk about the wins then you have to be prepared to have the looses mentioned too."
Kerry = 37 won & 21 lost
Dublin = 25 won & 13 lost

I don't really accept the premise BUT even by that standard... people in glasshouses shouldn't be headbangers!

plike (Kerry) - Posts: 569 - 11/08/2016 16:06:05    1899965

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "
Replying To KYTitletown:  "''It's a fact ,like it or otherwise. That's all I'm saying !
If you want to talk about how amazing ye are then you have to be prepared to have the relevant factors mentioned too''"
Yeah, but seriously , you are a brown noser though."
If you want to keep throwing shade, don't expect roses and kisses in return good lad

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 11/08/2016 16:12:14    1899967

A lot of trash talking, however history, tradition and ability has cemented Kerrys placement at the top table, they will be a dangerous foe on the 28th and the Kerry posters will as always be humble in victory or defeat, take note fellow posters, class is permanent.

mlcollins (Kerry) - Posts: 440 - 11/08/2016 16:21:14    1899977

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "I'm sure you'll be lying low and having a good sulk in that event. You wouldn't have the good grace or class to do the decent thing. I'll catch one if your personas no doubt when you cop on enough good boy yourself."
I've always congratulated the winners and commiserated with the losers after a big match involving Kerry, you can go on the Dublin forum last September or the Donegal forum from the year before and see that for yourself. Most of the Kerry posters are like that.

In fairness the vast majority of your fellow county posters are the same.

Most posters on here are decent like that.

But every so often a lad like yourself comes around and well your comment after the final last year summed you up.

I've no time for you because of that, as you can tell.

Good luck now.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 11/08/2016 16:22:11    1899979

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Bit like me, myself and Irene on here with you lot.
How many usernames are you operating under . Really sad that you have not alone the time but are that desperate to appear liked that you go to that trouble."
Did someone steal your lollipop?

If it's true you were on here heckling my fellow county people after last year's All-Ireland. It says a lot about you.

All the Dubs supporters I was talking to before, during and after the '09 quarter-final were very sporting. It was the same in '11.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7853 - 11/08/2016 16:26:05    1899981

Replying To KYTitletown:  "
Replying To Dubh_linn:  "[quote=KYTitletown:  "''It's a fact ,like it or otherwise. That's all I'm saying !
Yeah, but seriously , you are a brown noser though."
If you want to keep throwing shade, don't expect roses and kisses in return good lad"]You're good at dishing it out but not so good at taking it. Ata boy!

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 11/08/2016 16:34:17    1899988