Kerry coming in under the radar?

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "Them same bookies had both Roscommon and Derry as favourites last weekend, which is why I got both my predictions wrong."
Very different circumstances, any team who at the start of they year is in the top 3 in the betting is not under the radar. Dublin, Kerry and Mayo were on the radar, as were Kilkenny, Tipp and Waterford in the hurling, how the year transpires is a different thing altogether.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7900 - 29/07/2016 11:08:11    1891889

It's not possible for Kerry to come in under the radar.

Anyone writing Kerry off because of the league final (although that's mainly Kerry posters-spot of cute of hoorism) is daft.

If there's one thing that this season has taught us is that the league counts for sweet fa once the championship rolls around.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4226 - 29/07/2016 11:19:17    1891896

Replying To Jackeen:  "Under, over or skating along the feckin radar, they are fooling nobody!"
Sadly you are right you can't fool anyone at Croke Park any vulnerabilities will be found out and exposed ruthlessly and the 'Big 3' will do that make no mistake.

And the book is out on Kerry's weaknesses , there is no Houdini trick that can make them go away with the timeframe left in the season

Just look at the Kerry bench for Sunday, not one of them would get in a 'Big 3' squad and that ultimately is the barometer of whether you are a contender or pretender.

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 29/07/2016 19:21:35    1892089

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Very different circumstances, any team who at the start of they year is in the top 3 in the betting is not under the radar. Dublin, Kerry and Mayo were on the radar, as were Kilkenny, Tipp and Waterford in the hurling, how the year transpires is a different thing altogether."
The bookies had Mayo odds on to win Connacht and we know how that turned out. I used to think the bookies knew everything but now I'm not so sure.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 29/07/2016 20:12:38    1892101

Replying To Mullerm:  "If the radar is detecting bashing and abuse thrown at - Kerry show up very clearly in 2016

If the radar is detecting teams who have a realistic chance of winning Sam in 2016 - we are a tiny dot which needs a magnifying glass to spot in contrast to the 'Big 3' who everyone can see

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts:615 - 26/07/2016 11:43:59 1890261

Tell me where the abuse is. i praising Kerry football to the hilt. Kerry will bate the dubs. You dont win leagues when you do a hard training session day before a game. Fitzy has a few tricks up his sleeve"
Funny to see a corkman acting as fitzmaurices PR man..this kerry team is nowhere near dublin pal..theres no long grass and no under the radar with this bunch concerning dublin..havnt got the pace or the bench to live with us..you'll see for yourself when we meet and bury them by at least 7 points..

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 29/07/2016 22:27:03    1892140

I nearly fell off my bar stool yesterday. Reading the newspaper I came across this comment from Thomas O Se "unfair on Kerry that they play so few games" Lol.

crikey (Australia) - Posts: 355 - 30/07/2016 18:01:44    1892369

Replying To crikey:  "I nearly fell off my bar stool yesterday. Reading the newspaper I came across this comment from Thomas O Se "unfair on Kerry that they play so few games" Lol."
We'll be the only team going into a semifinal without a test so that has to be a hindrance, now ease off the fosters mate and throw another shrimp on the barby ;-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 30/07/2016 18:32:08    1892391

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "We'll be the only team going into a semifinal without a test so that has to be a hindrance, now ease off the fosters mate and throw another shrimp on the barby ;-)"
Will do ☺

crikey (Australia) - Posts: 355 - 31/07/2016 05:00:36    1892642

Replying To crikey:  "Will do ☺"
Solid performance from kerry.no injuries or red cards was the main thing

Mullerm (Cork) - Posts: 87 - 01/08/2016 09:47:10    1893350

Replying To Mullerm:  "Solid performance from kerry.no injuries or red cards was the main thing"
You are absolutely correct played solidly, won the game and no red cards or injuries. The Dubs and Donegal affair will be full blooded and there may well be injuries picked up and red cards handed out which could play into Kerry's favour whoever wins that match.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 01/08/2016 10:10:31    1893363

After yesterday's games Kerry have fallen down the pecking order below Tipperary and some would argue Donegal, I though I'd have us slightly ahead for now.

Dublin
Tyrone
Mayo
Tipperary
Kerry
Donegal

Obviously with a Big 3 clash next week we will rise but with Donegal gone we will be 4th best in a 4 horse race

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 01/08/2016 11:09:59    1893396

The only Kerry aspect that is under any radar is the continual fouling that too many referees, media pundits and self appointed experts choose to ignore.

A holy tarra, altogether.

Knoxboya (Monaghan) - Posts: 357 - 01/08/2016 13:11:21    1893466

Great week for Kerry to put there feet up after ther "exertions' and watch the big footballing counties go head to head, have a sneaky feeling they won't be so relaxed Sunday morning.

Recurring Maccer nightmare.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 01/08/2016 18:31:41    1893677

Replying To TheUsername:  "Great week for Kerry to put there feet up after ther "exertions' and watch the big footballing counties go head to head, have a sneaky feeling they won't be so relaxed Sunday morning.

Recurring Maccer nightmare."
Well yes we've already acknowledged the real games are on next Saturday, after all the 'Big 3 are all in action after all.

Big advantage for Dublin is that they will only have to beat 1 good team to win the AI as opposed to Mayo/Tyrone who have to beat 2

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 01/08/2016 18:55:56    1893692

Replying To KYTitletown:  "Well yes we've already acknowledged the real games are on next Saturday, after all the 'Big 3 are all in action after all.

Big advantage for Dublin is that they will only have to beat 1 good team to win the AI as opposed to Mayo/Tyrone who have to beat 2"
Agreed mate, hardly seems fair, traditionally I often wonder would "the kingdom" have a grand total of 12 all Ireland's, if they had to play more then 1 sometimes 2 competitive games to win an All Ireland, all hypothetical of course, but the question is always there. Luckily as you say we have an advantage in the draw this year, well we dodged the mighty Clare any way, so we can breath again.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 01/08/2016 19:30:59    1893708

Replying To KYTitletown:  "Well yes we've already acknowledged the real games are on next Saturday, after all the 'Big 3 are all in action after all.

Big advantage for Dublin is that they will only have to beat 1 good team to win the AI as opposed to Mayo/Tyrone who have to beat 2"
Would you give it a rest with cute Kerry hoorism! Christ, ok. Kerry are shite! Now that you have us all thinking Kerry are terrible, Dublin or Donegal wont have a chance!

Stick on a new record there!

Dublin and Donegal couldnt give a hoot about Kerry because they are thinking about each other. Whoever wins will turn their attention to Kerry. Then you can play down your chances to beat the band!!! Yerra yerra

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 01/08/2016 19:56:57    1893726

Replying To KYTitletown:  "After yesterday's games Kerry have fallen down the pecking order below Tipperary and some would argue Donegal, I though I'd have us slightly ahead for now.

Dublin
Tyrone
Mayo
Tipperary
Kerry
Donegal

Obviously with a Big 3 clash next week we will rise but with Donegal gone we will be 4th best in a 4 horse race"
You just know the folk down Kerry are licking their lips when they start trottin' out this line of sh*te. Would ye ever please give over....

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 01/08/2016 20:31:42    1893741

Replying To TheUsername:  "Agreed mate, hardly seems fair, traditionally I often wonder would "the kingdom" have a grand total of 12 all Ireland's, if they had to play more then 1 sometimes 2 competitive games to win an All Ireland, all hypothetical of course, but the question is always there. Luckily as you say we have an advantage in the draw this year, well we dodged the mighty Clare any way, so we can breath again."
How many top teams did ye have to beat last year? 1 same as 2013 incidentally so I wouldn't talk about luck if I were you

In case you haven't noticed Tipp have just made last 4, while Leinster teams haven't come close to this in over 5 years so please show them a little respect and they haven't had ridiculous advantages benefitting them to achieve this accompolishment either

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 01/08/2016 21:44:37    1893776

Replying To JayP:  "Would you give it a rest with cute Kerry hoorism! Christ, ok. Kerry are shite! Now that you have us all thinking Kerry are terrible, Dublin or Donegal wont have a chance!

Stick on a new record there!

Dublin and Donegal couldnt give a hoot about Kerry because they are thinking about each other. Whoever wins will turn their attention to Kerry. Then you can play down your chances to beat the band!!! Yerra yerra"
Don't take my word for it just look all the negative Kerry threads on here in the aftermath of yesterdays game (not to mention our 'easy' route to semi final) OR Tommy Carr's commentary OR the Dublin poster on here right now tarnishing Kerry every chance he gets

But yeah lets attack the Kerry poster and ignore the facts as usual..................

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 01/08/2016 21:48:39    1893781

Replying To Mullerm:  "The last few weeks we are hearing all the talk who will Sam. Dublin, Mayo, Tyrone, Donegal even Galway. There is no talk of the number 1 county in Gaelic Games Kerry. This is the county with 36 titles are who are the cream of the crop who always rise to the top. If forgotten they deservably won Sam Maguire 2 years and reached the final. This great supposingly great Dublin have never reached 2 finals in a row. Yes the dubs have beating Kerry in last finals but remember Kieran Donaghy should have had a penalty in both games which were game changing moments. Kerry didn't take both league game seriously this year especially playing a round of club championship the week before league final. Anybody taking a match serious wouldn't be allowed to play club football. This makes me believe Eamonn Fitzamaurice is waiting in the long grass with a huge plan to catch the dubs on the hop? A bit like Jimmy McGuinness planning for Dublin in 2014. The word from friends in kingdom county that they are to employ a mass blanket defence breaking forward. They will use clare as target practice to get ready for semi. Are Kerry coming in under the radar? There playing themselves down a lot but now only 2 games from winning Sam. They have won last 4 munster senior & junior titles and 3 munster titles. Also going for 3 in a row in minor all ireland and 2 in a row at Junior. They cleaning up All Irealnd club titles intermediate and junior level year in year out and now starting to dominate at school level. Who said Kerry football is dead? The future is bright!!!!!"
36 titles? The cheek of you! Are u forgetting one?

aidan64 (Kerry) - Posts: 665 - 01/08/2016 22:02:48    1893789