First ROC, then Jack, now James McCarthy!! No Sam

Replying To clondalkindub:  "3 massive players out for the reigning All Ireland champions which is huge news in the gaa world are country cousins want it moved to the Dublin page.

Diarmud O Conor a great young player thread started by a mayo man not one person said Mayo page ha the hatred is scary."
You took the words out of my mouth. Jesus, if this is the price for being a Dub, I'm more than happy to suffer the hate :-).

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 19/07/2016 14:21:02    1886328

Lads while I have no problem with this being a separate thread the amount of threads on more or less the same topic is crazy. There is already a thread about how Dublin won't do 2 in a row, surely this news could just have been posted in there. Someone else set up a thread about Mayo winning lots of frees as if it is a news story, that could have been included in any Mayo threads on the go. I'm not trying to tell anyone what they should or shouldn't post, but I find the amount of pointless new threads set up beyond belief. No offence to everyone!

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7907 - 19/07/2016 14:48:36    1886359

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Cursed!! 3 of last years starting 6 backs gone, possibly for the whole year!
We may have a strong panel, but this is ridiculous

Hard to see us winning it now. Roc was always the man to mark Michael Murphy. In his absence in the league James Mc did a fine job.

We miss the lads pace breaking from the half backs. We are very limited in goal chances as a result.

Very hard to see Dublin doing it now. We can afford to lose a forward here and there with the quality of subs we have in that dept, Defence is a different story.

Dubs are in trouble now lads."
And everyone around the country is shedding bucket loads of tears for you Liam.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 19/07/2016 15:40:06    1886408

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Cursed!! 3 of last years starting 6 backs gone, possibly for the whole year!

Hard to see us winning it now. Roc was always the man to mark Michael Murphy. In his absence in the league James Mc did a fine job.

We miss the lads pace breaking from the half backs. We are very limited in goal chances as a result.

Very hard to see Dublin doing it now. We can afford to lose a forward here and there with the quality of subs we have in that dept, Defence is a different story.

"Cursed!! ... this is ridiculous...Hard to see us winning it now...We miss the lads ....We are very limited ...Very hard to see Dublin doing it now.... Dubs are in trouble now lads."

Meanwhile in the real world. The best odds you can get on Dublin winning the All Ireland is evens with Paddy Power; they are odds on with every other Bookmaker.

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2478 - 19/07/2016 20:57:18    1886650

Not the cruciate..minor ligament..worse case scenario 6weeks..give him 4weeks he be grand.then back in the team to go and double up on sam..we'll win it with or without him.up de dubs.

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 19/07/2016 21:31:01    1886673

We work with what we have.

A big loss, But if he's unavailable so be it, We focus on who we do have and Eric Lowndes, despite not being as good as james, is still a very decent replacement.

We hear people on here waffle on about how great our squad is, We will soon find out.

Not worried at all, more excited, The challenge gets that little bit harder. Relishing it.

Bring.....It.....On!!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 19/07/2016 21:42:08    1886683

Was there a baby boom amongst Kerry people in Dublin in times past? An awful lot of Yerra-like posts appearing from metropolitan posters !

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7360 - 19/07/2016 21:42:32    1886684

Dubs posters need to stop this oul nonsense right now. Ye put out the best team available to Ye no matter what and yer way better of compared to most county's when it comes to the strength in depth of your whole squad. Of all countyies this poor mouth attitude does not suit yez.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 19/07/2016 22:04:42    1886697

Cute hoorism me arse, we're still the best team in it, just not by as much. We'll have some serious battles if we're to do it, but we're certainly good enough.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 19/07/2016 22:20:07    1886711

Replying To realdub:  "Cute hoorism me arse, we're still the best team in it, just not by as much. We'll have some serious battles if we're to do it, but we're certainly good enough."
great post, totally agree with every word.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 19/07/2016 22:39:26    1886730

Replying To avonali:  "You took the words out of my mouth. Jesus, if this is the price for being a Dub, I'm more than happy to suffer the hate :-)."
A come on lads, a couple of posters say there are too many threads on the same topic and maybe moving one to the Dublin forum might be a good idea, and that counts as hatred?. Pushing it a bit.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 19/07/2016 22:54:21    1886742

cursed my #rse! 3 players missing from the deepest county panel in Ireland. are we meant to give sympathy to this first world problem? some counties with a lot less going for them have half their teams missing for one reason or another but don't come on here giving it the poor mouth. Dublin are still favourates for a reason and unless something drastic happens like an outbreak of a virus in the greater Dublin area then nothing will change that.

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2386 - 19/07/2016 22:56:48    1886744