Most Popular Forum Posters

Replying To Snufalufagus:  "If HS didn't gag me for always telling the cold hard truth I would win everything just like I used to!

Snufalufagus......Laochra Gael"
What do you reckon to our chances this year Snuff..

The back to back... logically speaking... it's going to be very difficult

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/07/2016 13:34:43    1881788

Replying To jimbodub:  "Listen.. it's all just a bit of silliness at the end of the day! :)

Bit in fairness to you Cue.. you're a good honest poster

And for as long as I've been on this site.. that's always been the best trait of the better posters

Tis no wonder why so many have appreciated your input"
Thank you my friend.Honesty is the best policy.There are lots of posters on here who i have great respect and time for.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/07/2016 13:42:57    1881793

Replying To jimbodub:  "Right all in favour of getting rid of the leader board

Give it a Thumbs up or a Thumbs Down as you see fit

Thumbs Up = Good idea, Get rid of it

Thumbs Down = No, Leave it Alone"
Nice try Jimbo :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 12/07/2016 13:45:11    1881796

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "Hardly surprising when some Dublin supporters act as cheerleaders for each other. You know the type of thing. "great post Wayno", "well said Jimbo", "good on youse Jackeen". Kind of quaint and uplifting in a way but on another level slightly nauseating."
Keep on posting like this Llaw and you'll be the new no.1

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 12/07/2016 14:19:48    1881828

Replying To realdub:  "

Nice try Jimbo :D"
Ha i think jimbo is right though on this,though.In fact i dislike this leaderboard thing so much i'm going to do a one man boycott of HS until it is removed.If it's not so be it.Keep up the good work my fellow posters.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/07/2016 14:22:19    1881833

Replying To realdub:  "

Nice try Jimbo :D"
Good to see someone got the joke... :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 12/07/2016 14:32:04    1881844

Like this post if you want a United Ireland. Dislike if you hate the GAA. Ignore if you love the Queen.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12120 - 12/07/2016 14:34:02    1881846

Were is this feature?

Yourjoking (USA) - Posts: 705 - 12/07/2016 14:37:41    1881850

Replying To cuederocket:  "Thank you my friend.Honesty is the best policy.There are lots of posters on here who i have great respect and time for."
Ah here, put away the fishing rod!

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 12/07/2016 14:47:55    1881858

Replying To Breffni39:  "Like this post if you want a United Ireland. Dislike if you hate the GAA. Ignore if you love the Queen."
A lot of posters seem to love the Queen.

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1903 - 12/07/2016 15:06:04    1881876

Replying To PoolSturgeon:  "A lot of posters seem to love the Queen."
Somebody hates the GAA

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12120 - 12/07/2016 15:43:26    1881928

Replying To Breffni39:  "I said from the beginning it was a dumb feature. Royaldunne and clondalkindubs presence on the list endorses this view."
Ahhh, is the poor Cavan man not happy,

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/07/2016 19:29:23    1882061

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ahhh, is the poor Cavan man not happy,"
Meeeooowwwww hisssss scratch scratch :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 12/07/2016 19:35:10    1882064

Replying To jimbodub:  "So what do we think of this new feature?

I'll be 100% honest

I went to have a look at it when it first came up and I just checked in again and I was shocked to see I had 70 likes!

I'd say the thumbs down would be fairly even with my thumbs up!

Flip sake.. CUE is killing it ha-ha

What's your secret Cue?"
I think the thumbs up thing is a bit girly. Next we will be rating haircuts and jersey's ffs.

gormdubhgorm (Dublin) - Posts: 990 - 12/07/2016 21:33:52    1882149

Replying To cuederocket:  "I think its a load of nonsense jimbo and think it should be got rid of.Thats my honest opinion.Thumbs up and thumbs down are grand but Popular posters me swiss role.I called for it to be scrapped ages ago.Now that you brought it up i call for it to be scrapped again."
I think it results in people saying populist things for the sake of it.
1) Too many hand passes in football
2) Joe Brolly is xyz
Or worse still it can veer off GAA all together and discuss things like mental health which naturally get a load of likes it is akin to putting a cuddly kitten chasing a Tiger and people go awwwh. (I am just picking mental health as an example because it was a recent one on here).
It could be anything that is populist at this particular moment in time. How many people would down vote a thing like that?

There are also obvious cliches on this forum as well where there is a natural tendency to upvote posters anyway.
I suppose from the forum's point of view it is a good way to attract interest for those who enjoy that type of thing.

gormdubhgorm (Dublin) - Posts: 990 - 12/07/2016 21:46:19    1882161

I wonder could we introduce a 'poster of the year' award. I can see it now. One of the banks could sponsor it and Marty could interview the winner for RTE. I'd have all the neighbours ( with their kids ) lined up behind with big happy heads on them trying to get into the picture ). And here to present the trophy is Stephanie from Bank of Ireland ( probably the nearest you'll get to a bank official these days ) A couple of mumbled words then, "Now LLaw how much does winning this trophy mean to you"? "Well Marty I'm over the moon, I was sick as a parrot when I didn't win it last year but this has made all the hard work worthwhile". I'd like to thank everyone who helped me along the way and to say hello to anyone who knows me". "I knew the opposition was going to be tough but thankfully I just got over the line". "I'd like to commiserate with the other losers...I mean posters and tell them if they work hard enough they too can be as good as me". Now three cheers, hip hip, hip hip, hip hip yeeeeeeaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh...............

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 12/07/2016 21:57:16    1882177

Replying To gormdubhgorm:  "I think the thumbs up thing is a bit girly. Next we will be rating haircuts and jersey's ffs."
Didn't Royal Dunne already set that thread up?

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 12/07/2016 22:10:49    1882192

Replying To realdub:  "Meeeooowwwww hisssss scratch scratch :D"
Lol, hehehe:)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/07/2016 22:22:46    1882202

Replying To gotmilk:  "Didn't Royal Dunne already set that thread up?"
I did indeed, and we have the nicest jersey,
But lets not get into haircuts please, as the hair department is running very low for me these days,

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/07/2016 22:25:18    1882207

The most popular on here with his name mentioned in over 289 posts since Sunday only............................Aidan O Shea. Be careful Aidan you don't drop that award in case you trip going out the door.

moc.dna (Galway) - Posts: 1212 - 12/07/2016 22:36:46    1882215